We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had amazing treatments with Joanne Wilcox”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Since having regular colonics at Crabwell manor with Joanne Wilcox my health and skin has really improved.I have a lot more energy after colonics and feel so much better. The staff always make me feel comfortable and relaxed.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Victoriaamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have had numerous treatments around the world but always steered away from Colonic irrigation, thinking it would be embarrassing,
Not in the caring and gentle presence of Joanne.

She is truly adorable and so professional in her approach and knowledge, adding after care advise on health and we'll being.
Afterwards you feel cleansed, refreshed and relaxed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 133,333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

A luxury hotel in a truly beautiful location. We booked this for romance and relaxation; it delivered. We stayed in Room 43 (bay window suite). The rooms are much larger than comparable hotels and the staff were very helpful.

We made use of the 'Park and Ride' service that operates from Chester Zoo into Chester.

The only minor issue was the lack of service from the waiter in the restaurant (a long wait at the end of the meal and then he forgot to bring us the dessert menu). The television in the room had very few working channels and the hotel should upgrade this to round off an otherwise excellent hotel.

The Spa was excellent both in treatments and facilities.

We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JurgenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Lovely settings and luxury rooms - the bathroom alone was bigger than most hotel rooms, and the bed was massive and amazing!!! Great service in most elements - the food was lovely but my one gripe was the service - 20+ minutes sitting with empty starter plates, same with main course while we were waiting for someone to come over and offer us pudding. All very good quality food though and reasonably priced, and breakfast service was very effecient especially given it's made to order and not a buffet. Don't let the "made to order" put you off...there's plenty to eat! All in all an excellent stay and we will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooBear84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Amazing amazing experience! Joanne is the most incredible woman who from the first phone call completely put me at ease. She gives brilliant advice, explains everything clearly and also treats you like a friend. The hydrotherapy is nothing to worry about and I have had amazing results taking advantage of the 3 for 2 offer. I would recommend this to anyone especially if you want to lose weight and feel great. Thank you Joanne x

Stayed: March 2014
Thank m_carter2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Booked this last minute as a late birthday getaway and what a great choice it turned out to be. The staff couldn't have been more helpful from the moment we arrived where we were upgraded to a suite, to getting us a lighter to suggesting places to eat in Chester itself. The room was fantastic and spacious and the bathroom was bigger than some hotel rooms we've stayed in!! The spa facilities were excellent and a handy hint for you - go room only and get into the pool for 8.45ish and you'll have the place to yourself until the members start making an appearance about 9.45. We took a taxi down to the riverside which cost £7 and the taxi turned up within 5 minutes of being ordered. All in all, we felt totally refreshed after our all to brief stay at Crabwall Manor, but we will definitely recommend this fantastic place to our friends and family.

Room Tip: If you're celebrating something, tell them!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here one our way through to Wales and it was ideally located in the countryside but close enough to nip to Chester. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was very spacious and clean with a huge bed! The sink in the bathroom was slightly blocked but didn't cause us any problems. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and not too overcrowded. The highlight for me was the restaurant, the food was delicious and service was great too. There was some building works going on in the main foyer /bar area but I would imagine when this is finished it would finish off the hotel nicely. We would recommend staying here. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyFCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
6.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.3 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,727 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,482 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range: $97 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crabwall Manor Chester
Chester Crabwall Manor
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa Mollington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing