We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for our annual get together”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Aga in the kitchen
Mooring space for a boat at the bottom of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Burcot, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PMC101
Copthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect venue for our annual get together”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Dinckley Court (15 adults, 2 children & 2 dogs).

The Kitchen was extremely well equipped for parties our size with its large cooker and a good selection of sizeable pots and pans. We particularly liked the dining area with such lovely views to the river to enjoy. The Aga and wood burner were cosy too.

The whole place was spotlessly clean and the flowers, wine and bread were very welcoming upon arrival.

Dorchester on Thames is an easy walk and would thoroughly recommend the White Hart for Sunday lunch.

Annette was very helpful and answered any questions promptly during the booking process and afterwards.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dinckley Court and in fact have already made enquiries for next year.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of the property. The dining area does indeed have amazing views whatever the time of year as well as most of the bedrooms. We regularly check our kitchen stocks and our housekeeping services company will be particularly delighted with your appreciation of their work. We very much look forward to welcoming you again next year and thank you for your booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudy Y
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wedding week away”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we had a wedding a few doors down and wanted a big house for the bride and party to leave from
We had every thing we need
Annette was on hand to help with small problems
It's a great house for a large party plenty of room
Great kitchen with very thing you need for cooking for a large party including BBQ area which we used a few time through out the week .
If I had any thing to say I would say bathrooms many need a bit of up dating .
Bedrooms were great clean and a good supply of towels
Our grandchildren enjoyed the open space and played out side in the great out door space
Having the marquee was great we used it most days
Annette is a great host and makes sure you have every thing for a great and relaxing stay at her holiday home ,
One of our bridesmaids is looking to book for all her family next year all ready

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The out door area and kitchen
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you for taking time to review Dinckley Court. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and it worked so well for your special occasion. Look forward to seeing you all again and many thanks for your booking. Very best wishes to the Bride and Groom as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb house, great location, everything we could have needed for a successful weekend away”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Annette was fantastic at accommodating all our needs. Allowing us to arrive early and leave late on Sunday. The house and the location are fantastic. Plenty of bathrooms and the kitchen/conservatory leading out the patio with dining space is perfect for entertaining.
Great parking spaces available too. I would recommend to large groups for a perfect weekend away in Oxford.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaSo...
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a weekend getaway with friends”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely property that is perfect for a weekend getaway for a group of friends, or a relaxing hen do, with a good location only 15 minutes from Oxford.

The living areas are fantastic and a perfect place for everyone to be together. The kitchen and conservatory area is light and airy, with great views over the garden. The living room has a wood burner and a lovely mezzanine floor up to one of the bedrooms.

There is plenty of space in the kitchen to cook lovely meals - with a large oven and aga. My only grumble would be the quality of the utensils - the knives were dreadful!

The bedrooms are in 3 different areas, so I'm not sure that the house is suitable for a families with young children - although the bedroom over the living room has plenty of space for cots / pull-out beds. There is a separate entrance for 4 of the bedrooms, all of which are ensuite and in good condition (although 2 of the bathrooms have baths only).

Annette, the owner, was lovely. When we arrived there were fresh flowers and a bottle of wine. She was very welcoming and it was comforting to know she was close by if there were any issues.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and living room areas were fantastic; well-presented, light and airy and plenty of room for all to sit down. The surroundings were beautiful.
Liked least: The standard of the bedrooms was mixed. The rooms in the main house were slightly dated, and it was a little disappointing that there not all the bathrooms had showers.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2015
I am so delighted you had a lovely weekend for your pre wedding celebrations with your friends. Thank you for letting me know the large knives need replacing/sharpening. The property has always worked very well with families with children as well as only Adult groups because the bedrooms accommodate privacy and space for those that prefer it as well as closeness for those that wish to be near their friends and little ones. Thank you so much for choosing Dinckley Court to celebrate your special weekend. We hope you will visit again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarlowO
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great house, central location”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just come back from a weekend at Dinckley Court for my family 50th birthday weekend. Great location, easy to find in a lovely village with a great pub in walking distance, and further pubs and restaurants in another 15 minute walk. The accommodation sleeps 18 very comfortably. All the rooms are in great condition and comfy beds. Annie was excellent, easy to communicate with, sorted out any questions I had. We had caters in that Annie had recommended which were wonderful. Great grounds would be lovely in the summer backing onto the Thames watching the world go by. I would recommend Dinckley Court to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the accommodation
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“Perfect venue for our wedding”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We held our wedding at Dinckley Court, using the huge garden for a marquee, and caterers that the owner recommended, and had the most wonderful week there. The place is comfortable, attractive and spotlessly clean, with quirky rooms and decor. We were able to accommodate a number of our guests in comfort, with one room large enough for a family to stay in. The lounge accomdated 16 of us yet still felt comfortable at the end of the week when only 4 of us were there. The kitchen was well equipped, and the dining room was a lovely setting for special dinners.
The grounds are so spacious, plenty of room for a marquee, parking, games on the lawn, and our guests enjoyed strolling down to sit by the river,and there were beautiful locations for our wedding photographs. The house itself looks wonderful in them.
The owner Annette was really helpful on our big day and very welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2015
I am delighted that we able to make your special day so memorable and happy. Thank you for booking Dinckley Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crazykids...
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic - especially the 'garden'!”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

15 of us got together (8 adults, 7 children) for a 50th birthday gathering. The whole process of booking, liaising etc was very smooth indeed. Annette was very helpful when we arrived and ironed out the couple of difficulties we encountered very quickly. The house is large and everyone felt like they had their own space to relax in. The house is well equipped - especially with crockery and glasses - a real party house! We had lovely weather and made good use of the outside seating and BBQ. The garden is enormous!! Walking to the end you just wonder when it's going to come! When you get there it is beautiful - 2 picnic benches to sit on and watch the river traffic pass by. We had our main meal prepared and brought over by The Chequers, the local pub, - a reasonable price and superb quality food. Overall, we had a superb time. Many thanks!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the garden, the 'feel' of the house......
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
I am so delighted you had a lovely weekend and thank you for such a wonderful review and appreciated it your comments that you were happy with our response in handling any problems. Thank you so much for your booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing