We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for weekends...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sehore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Crescent Resort & Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sehore
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked three cottages at crescent resorts and these all cottages are very cozy with lovely interior... restaurent is very good and service is very fast...breakfast was very tasty..they served us both English and Indian breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank araz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 58 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

The resort is clean, food is good, staff is well behaved. Over all very good experience. It has a huge hall, dining space, separate Jacuzzi room and master bedroom. The room was very neat and clean. The resort also has a swimming pool which is also very nice. Food was nice . Staff is very well behaved. very good place for a weekend. Must visit.The Water park in front of the resort is also very 2 good....i was came to this in a company trip but i will remember that when i will come to Bhopal i will definitely prefer this resort for stay......

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shailu2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice place, we had an amazing time at the amusement park...we got rooms at first floor...and there was an open to sky patio...just outside the room...we loved the space there...kids enjoyed a lot...Great Swimming Pool

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poonam2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

While i search a resort near Bhopal, i found this on net. Generally websites are too good but resorts are ok. In this case it was exactly same as shown on website. I visited it with my wife. The resort is clean, food is good, staff is well behaved. Over all very good experience. I booked cottage on phone and got a confirmation on the spot. Cottage is too good for just 2600/- includes breakfast. It has a huge hall, dining space, separate Jaquzzi room and master bedroom. The room was very neat and clean. The resort also has a swimming pool which is also very nice. Food was nice (i am vegetarian). Staff is ver well behaved. I very good place for a weekend. Must visit.

Room Tip: Cottages are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bookit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

a nice weekend getaway from indore. but lacks a bit in cleanliness . also the food is not as good as expected. the rooms are quite spacious and an excellent value for money. we got cottages booked in 2600 inr which had a jacuzzi a separate living and dining space and a large sized room. also it has a water park which could keep u busy for d day.the fast food centre it has is very untidy and avoid eating there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ankitjhawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We visited this restaurant for dinner only and did not stay there. The food is really bad quality and services really pathetic. Waiters don't remember the order, serve something that you did not order. At the end of the whole thing even the bill had to be made thrice since they kept on forgetting items that they had already served.

May be ok if you are staying there but there is no point in driving to this place from Bhopal or Sehore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vavasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I was not very keen on this property about 40 kms away from Bhopal, in Madhya Pradesh, literally the interior of the country. We had a 3 day conference. But the moment I saw it, I was blown away. To top it, I had a 'villa', which had a high end jacuzzi! The rooms were amazingly beautiful and thoughtfully done, a lot of money spent too. The lawns are beautiful, the restaurants are good, plenty of recreational facilities...Video Room, Pool Table, Swimming Pool and infact their own water park and amusement Park. Really...what could go wrong...The hardware is just about too good to be true, its the 'software'. Call for a bottle of 'water' or 'ironing board' and nothing will come at all! Badly badly dressed boys, VERY BAD BREAKFAST. Otherwise good food, not even expensive at all.
Whosoever owns the damn place needs to hand it over to some 'professional' setup to run. It just cant run profitably as it is doing.
My best guess, its new, so it is still up and about, once it will start wanting maintenance, it will fall like a pack of cards. To bad, it really is a beauty and well done too.

Room Tip: The more expensive and higher floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RITZRIKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sehore
20.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah Palace
23.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal
22.3 mi away
Hotel Adarsh Palace
Hotel Adarsh Palace
#19 of 56 in Bhopal
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Jehan Numa Retreat
Jehan Numa Retreat
#3 of 56 in Bhopal
236 reviews
21 mi away
Jehan Numa Palace Hotel
19.6 mi away
Golden Lakes Hotel
Golden Lakes Hotel
#47 of 56 in Bhopal
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Resort & Club

Address: New Bypass Road, Sehore 466001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Sehore District > Sehore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sehore
Price Range: $33 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Crescent Resort & Club Hotel Sehore
The Crescent Resort And Club
The Crescent Resort & Club Sehore, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing