We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Morjim
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent”
Review of Prana Cafe

Prana Cafe
Ranked #22 of 94 Restaurants in Morjim
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely prepared and great special dishes for vegetarians and vegans. Would like more on the menu and for them to be open all afternoon. They close from 3-6'

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Wanderer744774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillFerg, Owner at Prana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Wanderer744774,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. You'll be happy to know that we are opening another Prana Cafe in Anjuna later this week that will have an expanded menu, so there will be even more delicious vegetarian and vegan dishes for you to come to try.

All the Best,
Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2019

This place is super delicious! We had a curry, and shiitake bowl both were so fresh and full of flavor. The tofu ingri was the best. This place is facing the beach with great view for sunset.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 805arleneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillFerg, Owner at Prana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed the food and got to catch one of Ashwem Beaches beautiful sunsets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

This was our best experience to have a good food at this lovely restaurant and their steak is a super especiality.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Catrina-Chapell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillFerg, Owner at Prana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

Hi Catrina,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you liked the steak, and I hope you will come to visit again soon.

Happy Holidaying

All the Best,
Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

I spent 4 nights in ashwem in October this year and Prana cafe exceeded all my expectations! Everything on the menu is spot on, from poached eggs on potato for breakfast, to perfectly cooked fish tacos for dinner. Combine this with an overall experience of being surrounded by beautiful art, thoughtful music and a chill vibe watching the fishing eagles fly over the ocean as you sip your morning coffee kept me coming back here pretty much every day (and being thoroughly disappointed when they ran out of food one evening.) Definitely worth a visit, if not two!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank driftbnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillFerg, Owner at Prana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words. Our team works really hard to create a delicious and interesting menu, so when we get reviews like this one from our guests it means the world to us. We hope you will come and visit us again in the future.

All the Best,
Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

Delicious and healthy food, beautiful setting with great art work and surf vibes all around. Best Ice Tea and very friendly staff. Would visit again

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank SunSunLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillFerg, Owner at Prana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so so much for the amazing review. We are incredibly blessed to have such a wonderful team and community of artists who help make our place special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prana Cafe also viewed

Morjim, North Goa District
Morjim, North Goa District
 
Morjim, North Goa District
 
Morjim, North Goa District
Ashvem Beach, North Goa District
 

Been to Prana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing