We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a natural escapade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montego Bay Beach Village
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Morjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, tucked at one corner on Morjim beach.

The huts are very comfortable and the beach view huts open on the beach.

The sea-food at the restaurant is Goa famous and one must reserve a table, in case it's a large group of people.

Room Tip: There are only 2 beach view huts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 230 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

We wanted to relax and enjoy our holidays during Diwali vacations in Goa. Important criteria was to be away from maddening crowds and to avoid beach hotels .
After searching through trip advisor and recommendation from a dear fried we finally selected Montego Bay . Stayed for four nights in AC log cabin . Our stay was enjoyable and lovely . The resort overlooks the beach which is almost private . You can bath all day and night without getting disturbed from the onlookers and more over is not crowded. One morning we went for Dolphin sight seeing and could spot 50 of them , water so still in the middle of sea that we could hear dolphins breathing very clearly . No body will knock at your door , unless you ask for . Lunch and dinner were great with Goa Fish curry and steamed rice which go very well will KF lite . Staff were cooperative and helpful in all aspects . On weekend we were treated to good music. Bathrooms tend to be clogged with mud as people instead of washing from outside shower tend to bring in beach mud and wash feet in bathrooms which clogs the outlet

Room Tip: Choose new AC log cabins as they are great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alok10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

If you are coming to Goa for crowded beaches & too many people, this is not the beach or the hotel you are looking for. However, if you are looking for a happy & memorable vacation in Goa that involves only the beach, sunshine, happiness & relaxation, then this is definitely the place to go.

Situated on the far north Morjim beach, the resort is right by the beach - and easily the only worthwhile property around. The accommodation is fantastic too - well appointed & serviced rooms/tents/log cabins. Have stayed in both - cemented structure rooms & log cabins - recommend both. Try the beach view cabins for a private-beach like experience. The icing on the cake is that food is great too.

Room Tip: The beach view cabins do not contain sound/motion too well. If you have noisy neighbors, you are don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shah-ji_ki_Advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely ambience. Secluded, yet not lonely. Helpful staff. The best accommodation is in the tents. The beach huts are all-wooden-planks and can get a bit noisy. Don't miss out on the in-house massage. It is sheer hypnosis! {Added bonus for animal lovers- pets are allowed, and if you don't have any, pups and kitties are available for adoption ;-)}

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sanjaysingh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Both the bros have done a great job with the place, its cozy not too over the top and the staff lets you be. Very friendly and accommodating, its my second time at the property.

The log rooms are clean and well maintained. The location is perfect. A morning jog and sun bathing are ideal as it is quite private and not so crowded.
Food could be improved I had trouble with the oil they were using.

Shout out to all the boys at Montego , thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayanika_LVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is an unusually relaxed and undeveloped part of Goa. The hotel is a series of wooden cabins and tents in a garden straight off the beach. It's not showy , but everything works and is of good standard. Clean, comfortable cabins with A/C and wifi. Good bathroom, and kettle minibar etc make it an easy place to relax for a few days. Walking on the beach is almost hassle free, great choice of local food as well as an adequate restaurant service in the hotel. We stayed four nights. No big permanent development allowed here because it's a nesting place for turtles, so you do see local fishermen and women and enterprising locals trying to develop eateries in shacks. We loved it. Also massage and treatments on site very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueHodgson1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My favorite hotel in goa by the beach. I go there almost every year. They have now added a swimming pool. The rooms are log cabins. much prettier.
The staff is very friendly. There isnt much room service. Everything is available at the shack.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbharuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morjim
0.3 mi away
MAP5 Village Resort Morjim
4.6 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
191 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
404 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
#2 of 6 in Pernem
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Bay Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Beach Village

Address: Vithaldas Vaddo, Morjim 403512, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Morjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morjim
Price Range: $63 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montego Bay Beach Village 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Sun, Sea and Sand for a fun-filled holiday. Montego Bay Beach Village is a boutique resort situated on the white sands of Morjim Beach, popularly known as the "Turtle Beach" where the famous Olive Ridley turtles come to nest and lay their eggs. The resort offers you an atmosphere of peace and tranquility where every person has his own privacy and enjoys the beautiful surroundings of a coconut grove and virgin beach. A sanctuary for the discerning traveler it is also a venue for creative weddings, theme birthday parties, and social gatherings. The resort consist of Log Cabins, Luxury Tents, Casa de Mudanc’a, and a Beach Villa spread over an area of 100,000 sq ft of beach front property. Wake up to the melodious notes of chirping birds as each and every room has a large veranda overlooking the Arabian Sea and is surrounded by the natural beauty of flora and a rich variety of bird life. This atmosphere makes Montego Bay Beach Village a charming ocean front property offering great value. It is an ideal getaway resort for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montego Bay Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Beach Village Hotel Morjim
Montego Bay Beach Village Pernem
Montego Bay Beach Village Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing