We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled out, beachfront with great view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montego Bay Beach Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Montego Bay Beach Village
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Morjim
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilled out, beachfront with great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Group of friends stayed at the Log huts that are very close to the beach and loved the place. The view from the bar and restaurant is good. Morjim is quiet beach in north Goa with not too many tourists and lots of shacks and restaurants with all kinds of food available. Must visit to relax, have some fun with friends and great food.

Room Tip: Ask for the log hut directly over looking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brijbhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    87
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
53
77
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We were at this beautiful place last week, must tell that Alvin has done a great job in putting up a great resort in place. We had a dream holiday with family, stay was great, good facilities, hygiene and safety.
We loved the food and services of the good dedicated team of Arun, Roy, Malcom etc.
Will come back next year again...

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were there last week, Beautiful place, if you want peace and quite...Had been there in 2005, when they had just opened, and going back was great. Would love to go back again...Austin and Alwyn, the guys owning the place are very helpful...Though there is some improvement required as far as the food is concerned, there is no beating the location of the property...Bang on the beach, a neat n clean, uncrowded beach...If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, away from the crowd and looking for some peace and quite, this is the place to go. Lovely place and I wish I could spend more days there..May be next time...

Room Tip: They have log cabins and tents..They have a log cabin facing the beach, so if you wanna wake up and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niloofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

When I saw the snaps of this place, I was very impressed and immediately wanted to stay here. We booked a tent. The beach is like 10 steps from the nearest tent but at night there is no light on the beach so you cannot wander out there unless you are in a big group. It gets REALLY dark. The hotel has a very nice touch. Since it is away from the mainstream baga and calangute, it is note very noisy and has decent crowd. The tents are very comfortable. It gets hot during the day if you are staying in a tent. They provide you with a stand fan. Also the washroom does not have hot water facilities, so night showers are impossible to take in that kinda cold weather. They have variety of items in breakfast. They have a lovely restaurant with 3 different kinda themes. You could just sit there and go off to sleep with that lovely breeze. Lotsa cusions and very comfortable.
There are not many tourist destinations close to morjim unlike baga, anjuna. This is a very quiet place and very relaxing. I couldn't find any turtles at morjim beach. Seems that their population have really reduced. Some nice beaches to visit from here are arambol, mandrem and ashvem. I found the hotel to be a bit expensive though: 3000 for tents and 4500 for chalet ac's. Also the bike rentals here were about 300 rs compared to 200 at anjua and 250 at baga. But overall it is a very classy place and certainly one I would wanna visit in the future. Just the downside is that there is not much night life in that part. It gets really dark(no street lights)
For fun activities, you will have to drive back all the way to anjuna/baga which would take about 30-45 minutes on bike.
PS: Keep your doors/windows closed in the evening and the mosquito mat on.The mosquitoes are really BIG.

Room Tip: Choose a chalet if you cant stand the heat in daytime. I found tents more adventurous though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khush H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Montego Bay Beach Village is a place that my wife and I will return to when we need a dose of Goan beaches and sunshine. We stayed in an AC cabin and the price is relative to staying in a very good hotel and here we were in a beach hut which might seem excessive but what we were paying for was a 5 min walk into the ocean. The beach hut was perfect for what we wanted (we only stayed in it for siestas and sleep) and the food they served at the bar / restaurant was very very good. The staff are friendly and went out of they're way to find what we needed (booking taxi's, supplying a chess set, and finding plain chocolate for my wife) and overall we were extremely happy with the whole experience. What really made the whole holiday was Morjim beach which the beach village is situated on. Morjim is just tucked away from the two super-busy super-touristy beaches to the north and south so even though you are in the middle of everything it is peaceful and quiet enough to be our favorite stretch of white sand. Go with a relaxed attitude and there will be no regrets.

Room Tip: Depending upon the time of year AC is a must! You are in beach huts of tents on the beach and anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

i was in this resort along with my mom for a whole week. the accommodation worth every rupee spent. the staff was great and very kind and helpful. a great place to make day trips to all of north goa. the real jem of the place is the beach, such a nice and quiet one and i've been to alot of goa beaches. it a huge stretch and you can literally go for a walk of of over an hour and only only meet a handful of people. there is a nice fisherman village near by and lovely lava rocks with corals on them scattered along.
the locals of morjim are also extremely nice and the walk to the local shops takes you thorough beautiful rice fields and Goan villas.
bottom line - an amazing experience which i will sure to revisit some day

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oferma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Montego Bay has so much to offer. It is one of the best place I have stayed in Goa. Situated away from the maddening tourist spots, and bang on the Morjim beach it provides a perfect getaway for relaxation. The restaurant serves the food on the beach if you require and the management also provides kayaks, if you feel adventurous and want to venture out into the sea. The owners of this place Alvin and Austin are very helpful, and will take care of all your needs. The staff is courteous and always ready to help. The AC Log Cabins are little small but perfect for two people and quite cozy. The best part about this resort is their irresistible food, the food is simply amazing at the restaurant and is reasonably priced, The restaurant is located almost at the center of the property and provides a good view of the beach and one can sit and chill there. If one wants to explore more they can head out to Ashvem beach, Arambol Beach or Vegator beach which is not too far from the property, but you would need a transport All in all a perfect place to stay for a peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: Always go for the AC log Cabins, as beach tents can get quite hot during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfreakPrathikJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morjim
1.0 mi away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 13 in Morjim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paros by Amarya
Paros by Amarya
#3 of 13 in Morjim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marbela Beach Resort
Marbela Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Morjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
#1 of 5 in Pernem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Bay Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Beach Village

Property: Montego Bay Beach Village
Address: Vithaldas Vaddo, Morjim 403512, India
Location: India > Goa > Morjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montego Bay Beach Village 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Sun, Sea and Sand for a fun-filled holiday. Montego Bay Beach Village is a boutique resort situated on the white sands of Morjim Beach, popularly known as the "Turtle Beach" where the famous Olive Ridley turtles come to nest and lay their eggs. The resort offers you an atmosphere of peace and tranquility where every person has his own privacy and enjoys the beautiful surroundings of a coconut grove and virgin beach. A sanctuary for the discerning traveler it is also a venue for creative weddings, theme birthday parties, and social gatherings. The resort consist of Log Cabins, Luxury Tents, Casa de Mudanc’a, and a Beach Villa spread over an area of 100,000 sq ft of beach front property. Wake up to the melodious notes of chirping birds as each and every room has a large veranda overlooking the Arabian Sea and is surrounded by the natural beauty of flora and a rich variety of bird life. This atmosphere makes Montego Bay Beach Village a charming ocean front property offering great value. It is an ideal getaway resort for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Montego Bay Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Beach Village Hotel Morjim
Montego Bay Beach Village Pernem
Montego Bay Beach Village Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing