We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montego Bay Beach Village
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Morjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Montego Bay has so much to offer. It is one of the best place I have stayed in Goa. Situated away from the maddening tourist spots, and bang on the Morjim beach it provides a perfect getaway for relaxation. The restaurant serves the food on the beach if you require and the management also provides kayaks, if you feel adventurous and want to venture out into the sea. The owners of this place Alvin and Austin are very helpful, and will take care of all your needs. The staff is courteous and always ready to help. The AC Log Cabins are little small but perfect for two people and quite cozy. The best part about this resort is their irresistible food, the food is simply amazing at the restaurant and is reasonably priced, The restaurant is located almost at the center of the property and provides a good view of the beach and one can sit and chill there. If one wants to explore more they can head out to Ashvem beach, Arambol Beach or Vegator beach which is not too far from the property, but you would need a transport All in all a perfect place to stay for a peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: Always go for the AC log Cabins, as beach tents can get quite hot during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfreakPrathikJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 247 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is on a beautiful secluded non touristy beach in north goa. To get to baga and calangute is extremely out of the way so if you do go to this hotel you have to stay put here during your stay. The reason we chose this hotel was because of the secluded location but the hotel itself is so basic that it's difficult to enjoy the hotel itself.
If you are looking for a comfortable resort holiday than montego bay is not the place. There are alot of beautiful and secluded beaches in south goa that have better hotels with more facilities. But for a basic hotel on a really private part of goa, this is a good find.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aloka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

When I'm in Goa (at least once year for the last 8 years) I try to get to Morjim Beach as much as I can. In April I got married in Goa and we had a lunch the day after at Montego Bay Beach Village for about 70 people. Alvin provided excellent service suggesting menu ideas that would go together, arranging a musician for the afternoon, and making himself available to make sure everything went smoothly. Everyone had a great time, people raved about the buffet spred that the hotel catered and all around had a relaxing day by beautiful Morjim Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sancho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Im sure that many people have visited Montego Bay over the years and had excellent things to say about it. I am no exception. I had stayed a night there when I had gone with a group of friends. The place is spread out, airy, well kept and well organised. Somehow, without an intercom system or phone in the room, things got sorted out.

The Goan house is lovely and reminded me of my grandmother's house. The rooms are small, but well airconditioned and the bathrooms are surprisingly large... which I liked.

The food is lip smacking and I think it doesnt matter what you order, you know its going to be good.... and trust me it was.

The little sit outs they have everywhere are great for a lazy afternoon or evening or to just read a book and watch the sun set over the Arabian Sea.

They have charming little log cabins and tented accommodation as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OddtravellerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Located on one of the finest and cleanest beaches in Goa - Morjim. They have different categories in accommodation but I would surely recommend AC Log Cabins as they provide a typical beach resort feel. Though small in size, log cabins are very well done with all amenities like Mini bar(reasonably priced), LCD, Coffee maker. Bath room is small but clean and well designed. The only let down is the bed which is not very comfortable. Breakfast was disappointing. Expected more for the price they charge. Bar is well designed and reasonably priced.

Now comes the best part - Beach. Surprised by the cleanliness it offered. Sun beds are provided by the management. Though not very safe to swim, it is so beautiful and you can keep walking forever on the long stretch of white sand! Staff are very courteous and you can actually rent their bikes at a reasonable price. Austin, the manager was very helpful through out out the trip!

A very good place if you are looking for a clean beautiful beach and a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Go for the newly built AC Log Cabins. They look better and have split AC's. Old ones are with wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaitanya3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We rented three of the ac pine chalets for a group of 4 adults and 6 kids. Got a great rate which ended up less than quoted to our friend from Mumbai who pulled strings for us since she had stayed before. First impressions good since chalets were tastefully furnished and equivalent to 3 to 4 star in Europe. Well stocked minibar with cheap beer. Expected that we would be ripped off in the restaurant due to remote location and good room rate but prices surprisingly competitive. Great selection and value veg and non veg and excellent cocktails. Right on the beach and pool though small was very pleasant. Beautiful gardens. Helpful staff. Spa treatments a bit pricey but yes you can haggle. Hotel car service competitive for train or airport but not otherwise. We walked to the bus stop instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian_Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I went with five of my friends in October. Though all of us were on a budget trip still it was one of the nicest holidays I have ever had. Montego Bay is a beautiful resort and has its own private beach. While mentioning Montego Bay, you cannot forget the owners Alvin and Austin, and their hospitality. They arranged a driver for us, who was extremely cheerful and good. We chose to stay in Portuguese style vila’s. There are beautiful log cabins also, which were slightly more expensive than the vila’s. Beach is clean, quiet and peaceful. Service was excellent. Rooms are clean and so are the bathrooms but water in the shower (in vilas) is inconsistent. Sometimes hot and other times cold. The other thing that irked was the food, wish it was better and they had more choices on the menu especially for the breakfast. Otherwise, it’s a beautiful place. Very serene and calm. And good value for your money!

Room Tip: Go for Log cabins, they look like more fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank poojam0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morjim
2.9 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
MAP5 Village Resort Morjim
13.2 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#3 of 12 in Dona Paula
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
11.1 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Bay Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Beach Village

Address: Vithaldas Vaddo, Morjim 403512, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Morjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morjim
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montego Bay Beach Village 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Sun, Sea and Sand for a fun-filled holiday. Montego Bay Beach Village is a boutique resort situated on the white sands of Morjim Beach, popularly known as the "Turtle Beach" where the famous Olive Ridley turtles come to nest and lay their eggs. The resort offers you an atmosphere of peace and tranquility where every person has his own privacy and enjoys the beautiful surroundings of a coconut grove and virgin beach. A sanctuary for the discerning traveler it is also a venue for creative weddings, theme birthday parties, and social gatherings. The resort consist of Log Cabins, Luxury Tents, Casa de Mudanc’a, and a Beach Villa spread over an area of 100,000 sq ft of beach front property. Wake up to the melodious notes of chirping birds as each and every room has a large veranda overlooking the Arabian Sea and is surrounded by the natural beauty of flora and a rich variety of bird life. This atmosphere makes Montego Bay Beach Village a charming ocean front property offering great value. It is an ideal getaway resort for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Montego Bay Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Beach Village Hotel Morjim
Montego Bay Beach Village Pernem
Montego Bay Beach Village Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing