We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Lovely Stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a Lovely Stay...”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked a weeks stay on the park in "Holly" Static caravan. Apon arriving after an 8hr journey we ended up getting there earlier than the check in time. We went to see if we could get the key early and much to our delight our caravan was ready. I was so excited after opening the door (Must say its got a wow factor) and finding it to be very spacious, modern and amazingly clean. We had a lovely view of the sea from the lounge window. There is everything you need for your stay but do take a Pizza cutter, an extra baking tin and a knife sharpener.
Our first nights sleep was rather uncomfortable as the matress was knackered but we went to see the manager and he was really apologetic and said they were replacing the matresses but hadnt got around to ours. He promised he would replace that day and kept to his word. After that we slept like logs as the new matress was lovely!
The park is nicely set out and again all kept very clean and tidy. There is a takeaway, bar, shop, sports facilitys, childrens park, dog walk, farm animals and not forgetting the Pixie Walk. We are both in our mid-late 30s but absolutely loved the woodland walk hunting for these little local folk. I recommend doing this early evening just as sun setting as we were lucky enough to spot the Pipastrel bats, a stag and treated to a fly by of a Buzzard!
The park is in an ideal location for exploring cornwall, Bude only being about 5-10mins.
Bude has a range of shops to suit everyone and a choice of three supermarkets. If you fancy food out then we recommend the 'Tree Inn' @ Stratton (just outside of Bude) see my other review.
We would like to say thankyou again for a Lovely stay and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyNtim2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind review - we are really pleased you enjoyed the Holly caravan! We are sorry you encountered a problem with your mattress, but we are pleased we were able to resolve it for you. Thank you also for your feedback with regards to additional inventory items, we will consider adding these into the holiday homes in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Wooda in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    80
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
258
133
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wooda is now thought of as our second home, we absolutely love coming to stay here. Lovely friendly staff, and a fantastic campsite which is very clean and very well maintained. It has excellent facilities for children, including a fantastic play area and the farm animals. We have stayed here on both a touring pitch and in a rented caravan at Wooda both of which have been exceptional. The rented caravan was very clean and had lovely sea views. Wooda has a lovely little shop on site for all your amenities, it sells everything from chocolate croissants for breakfast in the morning to bottles of rattlers cider which has now become one of my favourites tipples.
We are now waiting for the prices to be released for 2014, so that we can book again and I cannot wait to be sat outside with a bottle of rattlers in the evening sunshine looking out to the beautiful sea view. The only thing I would say is missing from Wooda is a swimming pool, if they had an outdoor pool, then I think in the summer holidays we would rather come here than go abroad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflysam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoy your holidays here with us at Wooda. Thank you for your feedback with regards to a pool, we will take your comments into consideration. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Wooda in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we were greeted by the friendly reception to the time we left we had no complaints, great views, clean, tidy, quiet site with great facilities. A great first trip in our new motorhome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grufnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Wooda again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We have a touring van, and love to pop up to Wooda for a weekend. We only live in Holsworthy 9 miles away, but find Wooda a most relaxing place to camp, with excellent views down over the north Cornwall coast. The staff are always very friendly and welcoming. The facilities are always very clean and well presented. What more could anyone want?

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank billybongHolsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you at Wooda again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Found this beautiful caravan park 1/half miles from bude beach after an awful shock reaching bude holiday park and the terrible vans there I went on the Internet and luckily found this quiet park and went from shack to luxury very lovely welcoming staff great sea views fab fab fab defo coming back here, they also have a cottage to let too and lots to do fishing tennis gym etc :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Wooda in the future :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here for the 4th time for Easter 2013. In previous years I'd always stayed in the caravans which I found to be great. Twice in one of the new models and once in one of the older models (which was just as good as the newer units if you ask me) - the whole place is spotless.
This time around I stayed in the Tregea house with my three children, Mother & Father. It really is a great house and in a wonderful spot. My kids loved playing table tennis in the outside games room. One of my daughters managed to get the upstairs bedroom with the snug and the ensuite. But that was good becuase when she and the other two woke up ridiculously early in the morning they could all go in there an watch a DVD and play on the Wii. There are three bedrooms with En Suites and then two twin rooms (doubles with 2 x single beds) which don't have their own Ensuite but do have a big wetroom right next door. The large kitchen with central island, dining area and lounge are open plan and are fully kitted out. There's even a surround sound system for the TV, DVD,s (including Bluray) and even your iPod with speaker in the CEILING. It really it a superb house and I recommend it highly.

On site there's a shop which sells everyday groceries. For a bigger shops there is a Morrisons and Sainsburys in Bude itself which is a five minute drive and 30 minute walk away. There is a small golf putting green. A modern and well kept childrens play area, a kite flying field and a woodland walk.

The bar on site opened from 6pm on this visit. I can't recall it opening at any other time on my previous visits but it's a good place to unwind. On the Saturday and Sunday I was there they had a very good live musician and a quiz. A short 5 minute walk away is a pub in the village of Poughill. They do a limited food menu.

Bude is a nice town with a few good shops, bars, restaurants and coffee shops.
Widemouth Bay which is a 15 minute drive is a great beach. Good to watch the surfers. It's sandy so plenty of sandcastle building to be had and lots of rock pools to the right hand side to explore with your fishing net and bucket.

I can't recommend this camp site highly enough. I'm not much of a camper so I can't really comment about those facilities but when it comes to the caravans or the large Tregea house then look no further. I just wish that it was a bit warmer this year as it has been in previous years. Considering going back for a week in August or July of 2014.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leachy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our holiday cottage Tregea and hope you had a lovely holiday! We hope to welcome you back to Wooda again in the future :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from an Easter break at Wooda. As it was Easter and very cold, the site was not overcrowded or noisy although there were young kids in the static next to us and they were running up and down in their static very early in the morning and that meant a constant vibrating thump, thump in our static, even though the park homes are well spaced. The site is really lovely and well kept and even though relatively quiet because of the 3 degree temperature I can see this would be a lovely place to be in the summer. There's a 9 hole course, a play park, a lovely bar (albeit cold because there's only one wood burner in it) and only opens from 6pm which is a shame as it would be nice to go for a coffee and cake during the day and sit in the bar and chat as this is the only social meeting place, may be it opens earlier in summer? There's a games room with table tennis and pool but again unheated so difficult to stay and play when its cold, great indoor badminton court, woodland walks and fishing. Note some of the activities such as archery and tractor rides are only available in high season. he static we were in was very nice and clean but cold first couple of days. We had the heating and the gas fire on most of the time and after 2 days it got cosy. The bedrooms have warm air heating but the lounge kitchen area does not and only had a 3-bar gas fire in the lounge area. The static was clean but there were quite a few short hairs in the bottom of the shower tray when we arrive which is always off putting but otherwise the accommodation was clean. The cleanest and biggest 2-bed static we've ever ever stayed in is at Durdle Door HolidayPark (Rio Gold), I mean truly immaculate and crisp white bedding was provided for all beds, the Durdle Door statics also have radiators in every room, so no matter how cold it is, the vans are always warm. Anyway back to Wooda, great site, great location, nice static, good site facilities, friendly staff. Caveats: 1. Heating ineffective in this cold weather (3 degrees), but it has been by far the coldest Easter on record so probably at 10 degrees and above the heating system would be fine. 2. Charge for wireless. We did bring a laptop to check email, do banking and order our shopping for when we got back! Wireless charge £1 for an hour, £4 for 24 hrs, day or £15 a week (per device - remember per device), so if the weather is bad and you have a couple of teenagers who want to connect to facebook or whatever, bear this cost in mind. I'd definitely return to the site and recommend it. Great place.

Room Tip: Look at the map, the A numbered Cedar vans and B Sycamore have the best views although the A ones ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scallywaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review - we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us despite the arctic temperatures! We can only apologise for the caravan not being quite so cosy as it would be normally - trading from April to October the heating is usually more than sufficient but unfortunately this Easter was exceptionally cold temperatures. We greatly appreciate customer feedback and will pass on your comments with regards to The Courtyard Bar. We hope to welcome you back to Wooda again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughill
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queens Arms
Queens Arms
#1 of 2 in Breage
83 reviews
3.8 mi away
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wooda Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Property: Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Address: Poughill EX23 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Poughill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Poughill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wooda Farm Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wooda Farm Holiday Park is set in forty acres of parkland with stunning views of the Cornish coastline and rolling countryside inland. We have 55 luxury holiday homes and 2 cottages to let, and excellent facilities for touring and camping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Wooda Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Hotel Poughill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing