We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanest caravan I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanest caravan I've ever stayed in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We Stayed in a Holly caravan during July this year. We have previously stayed in Haven and Parkdean caravans, none were as clean or well kept as this one was.

Nice site, very clean and friendly with great views. Having the Bar and take-away on site were great too

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your holiday home and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Wooda in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    74
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
243
126
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have stayed at Wooda for many years now and cannot fault it, the mobile homes are alway's immaculate and the staff are so helpful and friendly. We have 3 children aged 10, 8 and 3, always plenty for them to do, the restaurant and bar are lovely and very well priced and a lovely place to go in the evening's to chat and relax while the children play in the park!!!!Would highly recommend this site to anyone who want's a relaxing holiday with plenty to do for children, will be visiting again at Easter!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40hawkmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your great review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we are so pleased you have enjoyed your holidays over the years. Hopefully your children will enjoy our new children's adventure playground that we are currently installing for 2013 when you visit again at Easter! We look forward to welcoming you back to Wooda soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

just stayed at wooda for half term, 2 adults and 2 girls 9 and 13.
site was quiet but thats why we went there!
lovely caravan, well layed out, well kitted out, superbly warm, fantasticly comfy beds, comfy sitting area, large dining area, all mod cons.
personal hard standing for car.
well stocked shop, great food at takeaway and good value.
very helpful and friendly staff in all departments.
kids play area nice and the site is well looked after
(the camping and caravanning area is pretty nice as well)
would recommend for anyone looking for a quiet time just out of bude.
will be visiting again.

Room Tip: we booked a sycamore caravan and it was lovely and had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Atomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just stayed in a Holly caravan at Wooda for half term (2 adults and 2 children)... The park itself is very well kept and it was quiet, although I don't think it was that full as not all schools were off the same week for half term... The childrens play area was very well kept and had a good choice of things to play on. The caravan was fine, however I will say that the double bed was extremely uncomfortable - hard and lumpy, as were the pillows. It was like lying on a rock with a brick for a pillow! The duvets were dreadful, extremely heavy, they pinned you down, and not that efficient in keeping you warm. Wooda certainly need to address the bed and bedding situation as it is a really important part of the holiday - if this had been in order then I would have probably given 5 stars. Wooda is not far from Bude and does overlook the sea in the distance. We would return to Wooda, but I think we would like to stay a bit further down the coast next time.

Room Tip: There are some caravans that are on the front line, overlooking the small road (although it is a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us however can only apologise for your poor experience with regards to the bed and bedding in your caravan. We greatly appreciate customer feedback and value your comments, and will certainly make sure this is checked and rectified. We wish you had reported it to us at the time as we would have been more than happy to replace the mattress and bedding for you to make your stay more comfortable - we never like our customers to leave us unhappy.

We hope you enjoyed your holiday apart from this and hope to welcome you back at Wooda in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed in the Holly static carravan 2 years in a row now, staying for 1 week. We have 3 children 12, 7, 3 they all love it at Wood Farm. The site is immaculate and caravans lovely. In a great location, close to some great beaches...will be visiting again soon...

Room Tip: Holly Caravan is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooper75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Went to wooda on the 11th august for 2 weeks in our touring caravan stayed on the all service pitch .Its the 3rd time weve been and will go again the site is really well maintained the shower blocks and toilets were spotless,the flowerbeds are lovely and well looked after.They have a large exercise field for the dogs which is fenched off which our dog scotty loved,the staff are very welcoming and really friendly.Cant wait till we go again. Thank you all Jane and dave jones

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Facilities are beautiful,
The bar is delightful and the food is great value for money, I would go back for the steaks time and time again, and the staff are welcoming and friendly.
Love it.
Thank
You all very much especially Helen and gary.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregerleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughill
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#5 of 32 in Bude
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wooda Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Property: Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Address: Poughill EX23 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Poughill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Poughill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wooda Farm Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wooda Farm Holiday Park is set in forty acres of parkland with stunning views of the Cornish coastline and rolling countryside inland. We have 55 luxury holiday homes and 2 cottages to let, and excellent facilities for touring and camping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and PitchUp so you can book your Wooda Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Hotel Poughill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing