We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family run site - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family run site - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed in the Holly static carravan 2 years in a row now, staying for 1 week. We have 3 children 12, 7, 3 they all love it at Wood Farm. The site is immaculate and caravans lovely. In a great location, close to some great beaches...will be visiting again soon...

Room Tip: Holly Caravan is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooper75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    74
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
243
126
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willenhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Went to wooda on the 11th august for 2 weeks in our touring caravan stayed on the all service pitch .Its the 3rd time weve been and will go again the site is really well maintained the shower blocks and toilets were spotless,the flowerbeds are lovely and well looked after.They have a large exercise field for the dogs which is fenched off which our dog scotty loved,the staff are very welcoming and really friendly.Cant wait till we go again. Thank you all Jane and dave jones

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Facilities are beautiful,
The bar is delightful and the food is great value for money, I would go back for the steaks time and time again, and the staff are welcoming and friendly.
Love it.
Thank
You all very much especially Helen and gary.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregerleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at Wooda once again earlier this year (Touring caravan on an 'all services' pitch) and as usual the site was absolutley spotless. The welcome from the staff on reception, the friendliness of all of the 'on site' staff is always amazing (this was our 15th visit) and Wooda just keeps getting better and better.
We used the 'the lodge - takeaway' on about three different occassions and found the freshly prepared food always a good standard and quite good value for money. We didn't use the restaurant during this stay, but have done on previous holidays and again found it very good (and yes - the wait is a little excessive sometimes, but then the food is freshly prepared 'to order' ).

During our stay I asked Charlotte at reception if we could have a look at the new 'cottage' - TREGEA , which we had seen being built last year and was almost finished during our stay this year.

All I can say is WOW WOW WOW - It is absolutley gorgeous. Furnished to the highest standard. It is fitted out with every conceivable extra you could want. Soft furnishings like 'you wouldnt believe' in a holiday cottage.

Although the tarriff is quite expensive (this is reflected in the 'TOP'quality of everything in it ) Two families sharing the property would make it more affordable) or even for five couples for a holiday. The house is so spacious there wouldnt be any squabbling about rooms - because all of the bedrooms are gorgeous, and if I remember rightly there is a bathroom/shower room for almost every bedroom (check with Wooda) !! This place is brilliant - you won't be disappointed !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Have just come back from three night stay in static caravan. we cannot recommend this site highly enough! Facilities, cleanliness, location and friendliness of staff are brilliant. Not commercialised but still plenty on offer to keep my teenage children entertained which is a real bonus!! Bude beach is super with great waves for surfing. Will certainly visit again. Thanks Wooda for a lovely mini break before going back to school!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Second wk here this year (june 1st wk) please don't bother with the takeaway food. Cod? We just got batter, shockin! Took it back. Everything else top notch! Clay shoot is great value. Love it here and will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about your experience at The Lodge takeaway. We will pass on your comments to the relevant person. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay otherwise and look forward to welcoming you back to Wooda in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a fantastic holiday park... We stayed in an Ash mobile home and absolutely loved it. We had plenty of space, had everything we needed and a great shower. All you need to do is take your own linen/towels etc and a few basics. Morrisons or Sainsburys are near to get everything else. We didn't need to use the shower blocks but we had a look and they were spotless. Rubbish was collected regularly and there were always staff around and extremely helpful/friendly should you need them. We didn't go to the bar but we had a wander round and it is really well kept. We loved it!

Best of all, the site was quiet... There was no noise late at night or early mornings which meant we were properly rested.

Only thing I would say was that its almost impossible to get a 3G signal on your mobile to use the internet. I think that the wifi is well overpriced but that is the only negative...It was £1 for an hour, £5 for 24 hours and £25 for a week. When you're only there for 4 nights, it's impossible to find any value in those amounts! Especially when so many places these days have free wifi.

Just booked again for October half term!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjuniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind review - we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us! Just a comment with regards to the Wi-Fi, the prices are £1 for an hour, £4 for 24 hours or £15 for the week. We feel we have to charge for the Wi-Fi due to controlling the users and making sure everyone has a fair share but we gratefully welcome customer feedback and will certainly look to review the charges for next season. We hope to welcome you back at Wooda again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughill
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#5 of 32 in Bude
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wooda Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Property: Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Address: Poughill EX23 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Poughill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Poughill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wooda Farm Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wooda Farm Holiday Park is set in forty acres of parkland with stunning views of the Cornish coastline and rolling countryside inland. We have 55 luxury holiday homes and 2 cottages to let, and excellent facilities for touring and camping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Wooda Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Hotel Poughill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing