We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$128
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mor(Bude)
$124
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
$153
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hebasca(Bude)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
392
88
28
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
88
28
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard barpitch and puttnature trailon sitewoodland walkgreat sitedog walking fieldfishing laketouring caravanwell stocked shopholiday parkcocktail bartake awayplay parklaundry facilitiesfamily bathroomshower block
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 516 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for four nights recently and found it to be the cleanest campsite I've stayed on to date. Shower blocks and wc's were spotless, showers had plenty of room to change in which isn't always the case! Good facilities on site; a small shop, a pub (served food but we didn't try it), badminton & tennis courts, pitch and putt, couple of decent play areas for younger kids and a takeaway (again, we didn't try it). It was a decent walk into Bude (about 30 minutes, longer if you stop at the Preston Gate Inn at Poughill!) but plenty within driving distance.

The only problem we encountered was our pitch was quite exposed and it made for a few sleepless nights when the wind got up. A downside of having a lovely, open view of the bay I suppose.

Other than that, definitely recommended. A great campsite.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indigogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

What a lovely seven days we have just spent at Wood a. Caravan site extremely well kept. Staff very helpful nothing too much trouble for them. Camp shop well stocked and not too expensive Caravan two bedroom top of the range and what a fantastic choice. Spotless, spacious, great position at the front of the site sea facing. I cannot fault this site at all. There is a bar which does food although we did not get chance to try . There is also golf, tennis and badminton. Wooda is a quiet site and is perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday. Bude is approx 10 mins away with excellent beaches and walks. A Morrisons is very near which is handy. This site is close to lots of lovely attractions. Overall a excellent Cornish holiday.

Room Tip: Caravan with a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumknowsbest43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have just had a fantastic week of camping at Wooda. It's a great place to stay.
The pitch could not have been better with views out across the sea and the site itself is immaculate. The staff certainly work hard to make the stay an enjoyable one. The grass is kept short and the gardens/flower beds give the site the perfect look. This was so good to see. The owners clearly take pride in Wooda.
The atmosphere is just what we were looking for. It was relaxed and low key although it was good to have the option of going to the bar/restaurant in the evenings. The food at the restaurant was great, as it was also from the takeaway which we often used for our 8 year old son. The idea of having the Olympic room was spot on. Great atmosphere. The games room was also popular with our son.
Everyone got along with each other. We felt as though we could do our 'own thing' but people saying a simple 'hello' makes you feel welcome.
We lost track of days during our week because the experience was so relaxed and enjoyable. Our son had a fantastic week. He made several friends and spent most of the time with them when we were on site. We also visited Bude each day and spent time on the beach. Great!
It's the campsite that made the week though for the three of us. Would definitely recommend it and will be back.
Superb!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My first experience of camping in a motorhomes and I was very impressed. The pitch was lovely and secluded by a small hedge with electric and water for yourself. The owners and others on site are so helpful. We needed tools to put our barbecue together and then help when our key broke in the lock. There was no hesitation to lend tools and a locksmith was found for us. We were really impressed and felt very safe. The on site pub is friendly and well stocked. It is a 20/30 min walk into Bude but a taxi costs £5.
I will recommend Wooda Farm to people without a doubt..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've recently been to wooda farm holliday park it is a great place to go if you want to camp (or caravan) , last year i went with some friends of mine it was fab I loved it all the kids had something to do we especially enjoyed the pixie trail . Dogs are allowed witch is normally rare for lovely camp-sites they have a gigantic field for the dogs to run I would defiantly recommend this camp-site to any body they have lots of games to play like :tennis ,table tennis , badminton ,golf , a park etc..,, we really enjoyed it there is also a TV room and a games room so that is great for when its raining we love wooda and are going this Wednesday or Sunday its great fun but you have to be wiling to drive for 5hrs. or 6 hrs. it depends where you come from
it very clean and has very clean toilets and showers witch is great because you dont want to have a shower in a dirty one all in all this camp site is GREAT!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews