We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What More Can You Say?.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We Have visited before and would just like to say that all the previous reviewers have summed it up very well. The setting is excellent, the bar very cosy and although i did not try the food, it seemed to be going down well. The facilities are excellent, perfectly maintained, and the Take Away is really nice. Fantastic, we will return. Oh and i did walk to town, its a good bit of exercise!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dwmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

After travelling down and arriving after 7pm and not booking we received a warm welcome at the farm house and were told to chose a pitch and sort everything else out the following morning. We sited our motorhome and then walked to the courtyard bar/restaurant and enjoyed a great meal. We only stayed for two nights but it certainly set the standard for the rest of our week touring Cornwall and we would have to say that it was the best site we stayed on. The facilities were very clean and the pitches were well laid out with plenty of room per pitch. We would totally recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We had an excellent stay on a non-electric tent pitch in the overflow 2 field at Wooda which had beautiful views of the sea and was of excellent standard. Toilet and shower facilties were very clean and only a short walk. The site was large but peaceful and well laid out.
The shop is well stocked and we really enjoyed delicious food at the Courtyard Bar which had a large range of dishes.
The site is in Poughill (sort of pronounced 'puffle')and is walkable into Bude if you are up for some exercise (all uphill on the return journey!) but one night we got a taxi from Bude Centre which was only 5 pounds. There are loads of great places to visit within a half an hour drive too such as Clovelly, Tintagel and Crackington Haven.
The staff were very helpful and friendly too.
We will definitely stay here again if we visit Bude, we only wished we had more time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CEB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our fifth visit and this time to a camping pitch with electricity. A lovely time although weather not great this year. Camp Site flawless and service excellent. Seems to attract nice families. Local attractions include Boscastle, Crackington Haven and Tintagel. Had an interesting day on the Bodmin Courtroom experience followed by a walk on Bodmin Moor, a good way to spend a non beach day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeteDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed at Wooda Farm Holiday Park for 8 nights at the beginning of August. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children in a tent with electric hook up, from the initial booking to the moment we left we were highly impressed.

The pitches were very well kept, not a bare pitch in sight, grass cut daily and no problems with litter. Well set out pitches with plenty of room.

Toilet/shower block was kept clean and well stocked with the essential paper! Showers could be a little weak during busy periods, but if used outside peak times they were great, big cubicles for all your belongings!

Dishwashing facilities were plentiful, under cover and lots of warm water.

Launderette came in useful for drying towels etc, washing machine £3.00 (detergent sold in site shop), tumble dryers 50p for 10 minutes.

The on site shop sold all the essentials at reasonable prices, and was open in the morning and then late afternoon/evening.

There is a takeaway which came in useful when we didn't feel like cooking, it is a little pricey for what you get and i would suggest you take a trip into town for your supper!!

Although there is no clubhouse, the courtyard bar was nice for an evening meal and a quite pint, although can get very busy later on in the evening, especially quiz night!

The children loved the play areas and the woodland walk is a must (look out for the pixies)!

We will definitely be returning next year and for years to come.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Just returned from short stay with 9 month old twins. We weren't planning to go away but close family were booked to camp there and suggested we pay a short visit to the area to joing them. We decided to try and book a static and although the website didn't offer short stays in peak season we gave them a call to see if anything was available. We were lucky and booked a static for three nights.
The quality and presenation of the site is first class and the attention to detail is the best we have seen. We even saw a man walking through the site and tidying the patio furniture outside the caravans in the mornings.
The static was in great conditions, very tidy and had lovely views of the sea.
Facilities on site are also very good, with a shop, takeaway, pub etc..
The other half of our group were also delighted with the quality of the facilities, particularly the showers and laundry.
We were so lucky to chance upon this place and will make a beeline here for our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheltenhamGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Had stayed on site may times before but not been back in 3 years. Lovely to find the site still the same great standard for camping and touring. The site is always clean and tidy and nice landscaping, toilets and showers are plenty and nice and hot. The shop has all you can need and all you forgot. Staff very friendly and helpful and plenty of local knowledge.
Children are nice and safe and a great playground and open space to play in.Teens have got a pool and table tennis room to keep them happy.
I don't have a dog but can see they are catered for with there own walking field.
Hidden gems are the forest walk and the fishing lake at the bottom, there's also a small gym and badminton if you are feeling fit.
Now what is the treat of the site the bar, nice small bar at the bottom with local beers/ciders but the food is excellent, all prepared fresh, large portions and delicious, we ate there more then the tent cooker, well it was holiday.
Bude is about 11/2 miles away great beaches and canal, nice seaside town we didn't venturre further than that for the week
I always try to be constructive in reviews and would like to put some bad points but I cannot for this site, give it a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simonc0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughill
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#10 of 35 in Bude
766 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wooda Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Address: Poughill, Bude EX23 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Poughill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Poughill
Price Range: $17 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wooda Farm Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wooda Farm Holiday Park is set in forty acres of parkland with stunning views of the Cornish coastline and rolling countryside inland. We have 55 luxury holiday homes and 2 cottages to let, and excellent facilities for touring and camping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and PitchUp so you can book your Wooda Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Hotel Poughill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing