We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good feed”
Review of Soto's Fish Shop

Soto's Fish Shop
Ranked #2 of 10 Quick Bites in Semaphore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Takeaway outlet. Amazing Fish & Chips, Seafood, Hamburgers, Steak Sandwiches, Yiros, Hot Dogs, Snacks and Drinks. Our chips are fresh cut daily and cooked the old fashioned way. Open 7 days per week. Download the ZAGL App to access Sotos menu for pre-ordering for collection.
Restaurant details
Description: Takeaway outlet. Amazing Fish & Chips, Seafood, Hamburgers, Steak Sandwiches, Yiros, Hot Dogs, Snacks and Drinks. Our chips are fresh cut daily and cooked the old fashioned way. Open 7 days per week. Download the ZAGL App to access Sotos menu for pre-ordering for collection.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Great fish and chips, great location and staff are always nice and friendly. It can get really busy at times but that just goes to show how popular their food is!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank E9672MTrebeccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2020

Always quality seafood and by far the best chips anywhere. Served in proper paper and eaten down on the beachfront.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wizard1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

#1 Best Fish n Chips in Oz.. recommend the local flathead.. and thumbs up to the hand cut chips.. thank guys

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank MacMac426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Not the same experience I was used to there, so I am not hurrying back.
Calamari wasnt not fresh catchm instead it appeared to be a bulk frozen goods buy?
Chips still okay, however not sure its value anymore.
Said the flake was local however I could tell if it was pre frozen or fresh and usually I can taste the difference

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 801tan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Great food, great service, love it!! They make the best steak sandwiches, would highly recommend it. We have been going there for years, great spot.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Raelene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soto's Fish Shop also viewed

Henley Beach, Charles Sturt
Semaphore, Greater Adelaide
 
Port Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Semaphore, Greater Adelaide
 
Semaphore, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Soto's Fish Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing