We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT VILLA PERFECT LOCATION”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Philibert, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JimJames
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VILLA PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a family holiday for 3 adults & my 7 year old granddaughter. The description of the villa & its location, as provided by the owner, was 100% accurate. Communication from booking through to arrival & departure could not have been any better. The villa is a two minute walk from the local beach, which you can see from the garden. A small restaurant is a 5 minute walk away & a large supermarket a 10 minute drive. As a base to explore this area of Brittany & a great house to come back to it would be hard to find. If you love holidays in France or are thinking of going for the first time then this villa & its location is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Dear Jim, Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Villa. We wish you all the Best back home and we look forward to hosting you or any of your extended family in Brittany. Warm regards, Sophie & Benoit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel D
1 review
“Stylish and well equipped Villa on a beautiful peninsula”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our family holiday here. The Villa has recently been beautifully furnished and equipped and as a result is a pleasure to relax and spend time in. The open plan living area is very sociable for a family or group holidaying together. Outside we enjoyed a lot of time dining on the terrace, and using the superb bbq area.

The area around the Villa is quiet and idyllic - there are a choice of beaches a short walk away, and they are so sheltered they're ideal for children. One of the beaches has a sailing school and we hired kayaks on a couple of days. There is one nice beach bar / creperie a short walk away, and St Philibert itself has a boulangerie etc. but is very quiet do don't expect a lot of night life (not that we did).

The Villa is also in a really handy location for day trips around the area. We visited the Menhirs at Carnac, Auray, Vannes, St Quiberon all of which were excellent and easy to get to - our highlight being Auray which is a gem.

In summary we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this chic Villa in a beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil location with sheltered beaches and woodland on the doorstep
Liked least: Some children's games or dvds at the property would make it even better
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Dear Joel,

Thank you so much for your kind comments!
About the night life: Carnac is at 15min, it's easy to find there a lot of activities in this area.

We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Villa.
We wish you all the Best back home and we look forward to hosting you or any of your extended family in Brittany.

Warm regards,
Sophie & Benoit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamOBeir...
Naas, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Oasis in La Trinite Sur Mer / St Philibert”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just a quick comment on how much we enjoyed our stay in Villa Men er Bellec, we have stayed in a lot of houses when on holidays and we would not normally comment, but Villa Men er Bellec is top of the list.

The villa had everything and more that a family would want.

The villa was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed the surrounding beach and area.

Our extended family were very impressed with the pictures we sent them and no doubt we will contact you in the future.

Kind regards,

Liam & Angela O'Beirne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Dear Liam and Angela,

Thank you so much for your kind comments!
We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Villa.

We wish you all the Best back home and we look forward to hosting you or any of your extended family in Brittany.

Warm regards,
Sophie & Benoit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delvauxbb
Walcourt, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2018
Bonjour Bertrand,

C'est pour nous toujours un plaisir de pouvoir vous accueillir à la VILLA MEN ER BELLEC à Saint-Philibert !

Il est vrai que dans cette région les journées se suivent et ne se ressemblent pas ! Surtout avec le micro-climat de la baie de Quiberon, il ne faut pas se fier à la météo, la preuve ... ;-)

La satisfaction de nos hôtes est notre première motivation. Surtout quand nous avons affaire a des vacanciers respectueux des lieux comme vous ! Cela nous motive a continuer a apporter toujours plus de confort à partager.

Encore merci pour votre fidélité et à l'année prochaine, je vous bloque déjà la semaine.
Bon retour en Belgique. Benoit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jb_pascal...
Le Vesinet, France
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2018
Merci pour votre fidélité ! C'est toujours un plaisir d'avoir affaire a des personnes agréables et respectueuses des lieux.
Bon retour et a l'année prochaine.
Merci, Benoit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnesvv08
Maisons-Laffitte, France
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byzance88
Epinal, France
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
Merci pour le partage de votre expérience, nous vous souhaitons un bon retour et espérons vous recevoir a nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour en Bretagne.
Benoit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing