We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Villa of the Beautiful Angels!”
Review of La Villa Bel Ange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Villa Bel Ange
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Philibert
Certificate of Excellence
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Villa of the Beautiful Angels!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Such a lovely, peaceful and welcoming place to stay. Well situated and very quiet but easy reach of pretty beach. Near lovely town of St Trinite Sur Mer. Breakfasts lovely. We only had a small room but it was well designed and very pretty. Everything we needed. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great tapas on the terrace in the evenings. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Bel Ange A, Gérant at La Villa Bel Ange, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Google Translation
tres grand merci à vous

Ravis que la villa bel ange à été un endroit magique pour vous


Prono pierre yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
76
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We recently stayed here for 1 week while attending a wedding in the area.
I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this hotel. The staff, particularly the mgr Pierre-Yves and Susanna, were friendly, helpful and always ready to provide good info on the area. Very sunny,nice people.
The rooms are beautiful and quite modern. We stayed in both a ground floor ADA suitable space and had one night in a top floor suite. After seeing the sunrise, I'd recommend paying the extra $ for the suite. The lower rooms is very convenient for the outdoor space, but the views from higher up are pretty special.

The beds were very very comfortable, the baths are modern (the hotel is less than 2 years old at this writing, I believe). Everything is spacious. Maybe a wee bit lacking on storage space but that's reaching to find something that isn't gushing praise. Linens were high quality.

Breakfast is in an elegant space and quite good if you can handle all the food. We also did the table d'hote for dinner one night and it was quite good. There is also a beautiful sitting area.

The location is very quiet. Much nicer than being in the hubbub of TSM (in my opinion) yet only 5 min away by car. The little village has a good fish market, a good boulangerie and a few more services though we never bothered with the tabac or market. There's several super markets nearby if you want to buy something food wise.

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: pay up a little for the rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed as two of a group of 14. Had a beautiful room and enormous balcony but apparently the others had anything from a small room to a 3 bed apartment! All priced the same. It's a long way to walk to any restaurants but the hotel is lovely and the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony and view over the water rather than the park which means...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Really excellent, this is a hotel three months old, brand new, well located, very nice, quiet, superb views, it was really a very good experience, we were there for a whole week, four of us and we rented the apartment Azrael, totally recommended. Pierre was very helpful with us, many thanks. Alfonso from Spain.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfonsoG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Philibert
3.9 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Le Galet Hotel & Spa
Le Galet Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in La Trinite-sur-Mer
37 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper
Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper
#1 of 5 in La Trinite-sur-Mer
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Churchill
Hotel Le Churchill
#4 of 15 in Carnac
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Bel Ange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Bel Ange

Property: La Villa Bel Ange
Address: 25 route des Plages, 56470 Saint-Philibert, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Saint-Philibert
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Philibert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Villa Bel Ange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing