We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
9
5
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelstayed hereiron bridgeloungetidyironbridge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Excellent hostel facilities with large dining room and comfy lounge big enough for a large group and on the doorstep of Ironbridge. What's not to like?
Well equipped kitchen too . A definite thumbs up from our group,some of whom were YHA newbies.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rewos56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

This was the second time I've stayed here with a school group and I've been impressed each visit. The rooms are well-maintained and clean and most have showers and their own toilet facilities. There is a good size lounge with comfy chairs. The food provided was varied and tasty. All staff that I encountered were cheerful, polite and always willing to help.

The Youth Hostel is very convenient for Ironbridge and the Coalbrookdale museums. It is a 10 minute walk to a coach park and 15 minutes to the iron bridge which is an amazing sight.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philmex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YHAIronbridge, Manager at YHA Ironbridge Coalbrookdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you for leaving this great feedback, I will pass it on to the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Its a long time since ive stayed in a YHA. clean tidy with good food and attentive friendly staff.
handy for museums and shops with a good pub up the road.
I will recommend anyone staying and ill happily stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MADMANX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YHAIronbridge, Manager at YHA Ironbridge Coalbrookdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Good value stay for taking in Ironbridge museums. Fairly big hostel, with shared public cafe facilities, it makes it a little less personal than other hostels as staff are occupied with managing both. Lounge and self catering facilities are good. Bedrooms fairly standard size for hostels, internal wall are paper thin, bad luck if the neighbour snores.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank DL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YHAIronbridge, Manager at YHA Ironbridge Coalbrookdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Please note this review is for YHA Coalport as YHA Ironbridge Coalbrookdale is only available to Groups and does not have a café!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We rented the entire hostel for a large family gathering of 52 people from babies of a few months to several in their 70's for a weekend. This had been planned for 18months and the booking process and information on rooms went well allowing appropriate room allocation. The rooms were standard Hostel accommodation with steel bunks and sometimes en-suite toilets and showers. The ground floor had disabled accommodation and showers/toilets. There was a very large living room which took all 52 of us a big dining room and a smaller room with a fridge useful for people with babies. The staff cooked us 2 breakfasts and 2 evening meals and we had use of a large fridge in the main kitchen. In the main we were on our own in the hostel but when the staff were there to cook they could not have been kinder or more helpful. In particular Andrew who was excellent. We were able to move the furniture about to arrange activities and even take it outside which helped a lot.We had a really good time there and will be returning in a couple of years with everybody pleased with it. No mean feat in such a diverse group. If you are thinking of a large family gathering this us very good and the surrounding area is full of interest and activities. 5 Stars.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews