We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful”

Coalbrookdale Museum of Iron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
tass99onhols
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Interesting good British history. With Dale / Rosehill house close by makes this so much better. Will be so good o return and see how these houses develop over time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    88
    23
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hadleigh suffolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“some amazing pieces here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was really interesting museum the video of the fonders was well worth the watch staff very helpful a good visit

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiggerira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not to my taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This just didn't interest me at all but I think it's a personal issue if you buy the Ironbridge passport you could include this in your visit if you have time

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank griffle1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very interesting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We found the museum extremly interesting, from the videos to the displays. A good choice for rainy days.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small traditional museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was a very interesting museum that taught me a lot definitely worth a visit particularly the outside exhibit of the very first blast furnace in the world.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FranckieGoesToCambod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coalbrookdale Museum of Iron also viewed

Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 

Been to Coalbrookdale Museum of Iron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing