We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical city hotel not in a good way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Paris La Defense
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed for a conference trip. On a positive note, the hotel is clean and quite near to La Defense. It's well insulated against noise from the outside. Unfortunately, the same is not true for inside. Any noise from other guests and forget sleeping. Indeed, out of 5 nights, I slept well for one. Breakfast was ok, apart from the fact that almost every morning, it took until after breakfast before the tea/coffee cups appeared. I had a complaint which they could not solve and they agreed after some complaining that this would mean they owe me money for the room but then decided they could not reimburse the money to my company because it was booked vis the conference. The wifi was free but you had to log back in every time you used it, just when the, for example, the phone went to sleep, which is really inconvenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AbigailBlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking some positive comment about your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense .
Despite we have noted your comment about the noise from other guest and for the wifi .
Please be assured allow me to say how sorry we are that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel .
We do hope that despiste these issues we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel Paris la Defense
Best regard
the Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 931 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I really liked this hotel, its features and the staff. Had a very warm welcome upon arrival by a receptionist, very friendly and professional. Rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated and clean. View from the room is nothing special. Breakfast is sufficient. Can be a bit crowded in the breakfast room in the morning but the staff tries to accomodated you as soon as possible. Metro station is just a few steps away and you can reach city center easily and quickly. Buses to/from CDG airport stop almost in front of the hotel. Good 4* hotel, can recommend it for business & leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNapotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks very much for sharing your stay at Novotel Paris la Defense on Tripadvisor .
I shared your positive comment with all the team .
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Defense
Best regards
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

. Nice and fresh room with a view over Paris. Best part is that the hotel is not in the direct center of Paris, which if you travel by car, as we did is a plus. But only some metres to the Metro, which in four stops takes you to the triumphal arch. Would certinly recommend this!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a positive review on tripadvisor and for sharing detail about your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense
I hope to be able to to welcome you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Very near the train station so we were going easily down to the center with two children. My daughter never left the window admiring the river Seine and the Eiffel Tower!!! Very nice breakfast for a european 3 star hotel, especially the small hazelnut paste like Nutella!!! The modern lobby area was newly renovated and overall very clean hotel! Also polite staff especially at the reception desk!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor .
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Paris la Defense , very glad your daughter enjoyed our "terrific view " from our room .
We hope to be able to welcome you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Sincerely
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

A business stay for two nights, the hotel was what you would expect very clean, lots of facilities, wifi in all rooms and public areas, the breakfast was self service but good quality, but boy was the place expensive £450 for two nights b&b!!!

I didn't eat in the restaurant at night we went into the city

Room Tip: Facing the river Seine and the Eiffel Tower are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellCus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank very much for taking the time to writte a revieuw on tripadvisor .
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward . thank you
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was very excited to visit Paris and this hotel almost ruined my visit there.
The only good thing was the girls who clean up the rooms they were great but The service at the breakfast was awful. They started picking up the plates before we even finish eating and the waiters were very rude. The location was not good at all even though we were close to the metro station, at the night the way back was very scary through a park with no lights. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ligeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear guest

We read your comment posted on tripadvisor ,
I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay .
Firstly , please allow me to say how sorry i am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel .
Please be assured that i will do my almost to provise an appropriate follow up to your comments .
I do hope that , despiste these issues, we will able to welcoming you again as a client of Novotel
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.8 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,597 reviews
0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris La Defense

Address: 2 boulevard de Neuilly, 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in La Defense
#3 Family Hotel in La Defense
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: $113 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seine at your feet. A breathtaking panoramic view of the Eiffel Tower to the Sacré Coeur. Personalized service by Caroline and her team. Welcome to the Novotel Paris La Defense! The hotel is located in the business district of Paris which is nearby La Grande Arche and Les Quatre Temps Shopping Center. Within 5 minutes by metro you can reach Arc de Triomphe and Les Champs-Elysées. This 4-star hotel of 280 rooms, including 2 suites, is perfect for your leisure or business stay, because there are 9 meeting rooms modern and equipped with the latest technology. The optical fiber guarantees an optimal free Wi-fi access, wide selection of international channels. In addition, the hotel is located near the majority of all international or french firms based on the Esplanade. For more comfort, opt for the Executive rooms which offer bathrobes, slippers and Nespresso coffee machines. Moments relaxation guaranteed! Enjoy the many shops of the mall Les Quatre Temps and work out in our fitness. Paid parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Novotel
Novotel La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing