We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This is the Business”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

In the business district, near the Met, free Wi Fi and Internet that works, modern rooms, and Francoise on the front desk, with a smile and warm welcome, what more could you want after a long flight from Australia

Room Tip: Upgrade and watch the Eiffel Tower sparkle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank very much for your revieuw on tripadvisor ;
I appreciate the time you took to share your positive feedback about your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense ;
I look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regard
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    420
    174
    49
    18
See reviews for
275
170
33
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is dedicated to those of you who like the comfort and the peace... It is located in the most modern area of Paris - very safe - PERFECTLY connected with the historical centre with the main metro line (n. 1 yellow).
I have booked a room with Eiffel tower view and in fact the view was MAGNIFICENT: I could enjoy the light of the city of Paris at night with a glass of champagne in my own bedroom!
The rooms are totally furnished with tea and coffee facilities and an empty minibar (free bottle of water provided every day). The space of the bedroom is fine for two people: bigger of European standard but not huge like American ones.
Very clean hotel. (Trust me... it is difficult to find one in Paris - mainly in downtown)
The breakfast buffet is AWESOME! Hot dishes and cold ones are offered together with the freshest French pastries and juices.
Internet is free and works perfectly fine.
The hotel is located at 10 minutes walk from the one of the biggest shopping centre in Paris and the Grand Arche - one of the major tourist attraction.
Plenty of restaurants choices around.
The reception speaks many languages!
The ride from the airport with taxi is between 55 to 65 euros.
I have been several times to this hotel and among all in Paris is my favorite.
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Chose one with the Eiffel tower view! It is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VittoriaGraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback on tripadvisor
I am very glad to know how your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense was great
I shared all your positive comments with the team
I look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Sincerely
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I don't have much to compare this room to as far as accommodations in Paris go but this hotel was pretty nice. I've heard hotel rooms in Paris are small but this room was ok in size. In fact, I've stayed in smaller rooms in New York. It's a very modern hotel in the business district of La Defense. It's pretty far from the center of Paris but very conveniently by a Metro station that takes you right into the center. The hotel is very modern and minimalistic but clean. No big complaints.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank A3459W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense on tripadvisor .
About our localisation , It takes 10 minutes by metro ( line 1 ) to go to the center of Paris and of few of center of interest like " Museum le Louvre " "Arc de triomphe "... .
We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Novotel is situated at the bottom of La Defense, it is a 2 minute walk from the yellow metro line that takes you into the centre of Paris. From here it is easy to get to everywhere in Paris and further afield such as Versaille and Disney. Location wise it was perfect for us, we had great views over looking the Siene and Paris. The building isn't much to look at from the outside but inside it was clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Request a high floor and a river view for a view of the Eiffel Tower and Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1safcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor
We shared your comments with all the team .
We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is close located to the business area La Defence. It is mostly a pur business hotel. you can see this immediatly when you enter the lobby. The personnel is not friendly more cold and are not available to give you information.
They doesn t see the importance of the client.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense on Tripadvisor.
I appreciate the time you took to share our impression
Firstly please allow me to say how sorry i am that issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel
Please be assured that we considerated all our guest in the same way
We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Well located for La Defense particularly the lower section, eg Michelet. It's served by the Esplanade La Defense metro and is quite a walk from the top end of la Defense by Grande Arche. Modern interiors, good views over the Seine and Paris with view of Eiffel Tower. Samey menu, staying all week as I did you'll want to eat out, but good quality food in the bar and restaurant. Good selection at breakfast. Reliable and fast wifi internet is free you just give an email address every 24h and it's connected simply and easily. Will be back again in the autumn.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank oakleyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,593 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris La Defense

Property: Novotel Paris La Defense
Address: 2 boulevard de Neuilly, 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in La Defense
#3 Green Hotel in La Defense
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seine at your feet. A breathtaking panoramic view of the Eiffel Tower to the Sacré Coeur. Personalized service by Caroline and her team. Welcome to the Novotel Paris La Defense! The hotel is located in the business district of Paris which is nearby La Grande Arche and Les Quatre Temps Shopping Center. Within 5 minutes by metro you can reach Arc de Triomphe and Les Champs-Elysées. This 4-star hotel of 280 rooms, including 2 suites, is perfect for your leisure or business stay, because there are 9 meeting rooms modern and equipped with the latest technology. The optical fiber guarantees an optimal free Wi-fi access, wide selection of international channels. In addition, the hotel is located near the majority of all international or french firms based on the Esplanade. For more comfort, opt for the Executive rooms which offer bathrobes, slippers and Nespresso coffee machines. Moments relaxation guaranteed! Enjoy the many shops of the mall Les Quatre Temps and work out in our fitness. Paid parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Novotel
Novotel La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing