We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    407
    163
    46
    17
See reviews for
265
159
32
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times on business and never had a complaint. Staff were great, food was great, the room was great and it was within walking distance of my office so the early start wasn't too early. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMcCarthy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment about you " Good stay "at Novotel Paris la Défense.
We very much appreciate your positive comments
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Best regard
The general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
515 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Booked this hotel on a whim last minute. As we are Accor platinum members we where greeted with vouchers for welcome drinks and a great gift. The welcome drinks could be anything off the menu which was also a nice surprise.

Staff at the hotel where very friendly and helpful. Provided a local map and indicated some great things to see locally. Our rate included complimentary boat tickets which was a great perk.

The location of the hotel is great right next to metro line 1 which provides quick and cheap access to any part of the city. Consider a tourist pass for maximum value.

The executive rooms have a well stocked complimentary mini bar with a good range of drinks and snacks. The view from these rooms is breath taking at night and we got some amazing pictures.

Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Nice range of toiletries and a separate toilet and bathroom.

It does seem reading other reviews perhaps at this hotel you might get what you pay. All rooms are nice but if you want a view and extra, treat your self and get a nicer room if that's what you want.

Breakfast was a nice selection of cereals, cheeses, meats, pastry and crepes.
A wide range of juices, loose tea and coffee was also available.

Room Tip: Spring for an executive room, they provide great amenities but also provide a breath taking view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbangsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment about you stay at Novotel Paris la Défense.
We very much appreciate your positive comments
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Caroline BENARD

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights as part of a coach holiday. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Not able to open windows and heating set at 22 degrees C - too warm, but able to borrow an electric fan from reception. Breakfast very good but we were then told that the restaurant closed on Saturday evening, even though we had booked a table earlier in the day, as well as another couple staying at the hotel. We were offered a meal in the bar but this did not have the same sort of atmosphere so we ventured next door to the Ibis Hotel and had a very good meal in their restaurant.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write some positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris La Défense.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
For your information during the week end sometimes we propose the location of the restaurant is in our bar , but we always propose the same meal .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Sincerely
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I am a regural costumer at this chain hotel and flew to paris on 24 of January for weekend away ,on the 26 of January when I was leaving I left an envelop with the card for my friend which just had a baby and 60£present inside the card and let the lady on reception know to check if I can leave it for her to pick it up later . She made me asure that she will keep it safe , I wrote my friend name and contact detail on the envelope,unfortunately my friend newborn baby wasn't well and she went there 10 days later and the staff said they don't know anything about it and when she said that she will complain they panic and I think the same lady said that she is remember about the envelop but can't find it and promised her to follow it up. I wrote a complaint to management 2weeks ago but no response and feeling so embarrassed that my friend with newborn baby had to travel so far . It's shocking that kind of action can happen in such a well known hotel, once I left my mobile in Bangkok and after 2weeks on the way back picked it without any problem. I would not advice to leave anything on reception because you might not see itanymore

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share the problems you encountered during your stay.
Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel.
Your complaint has been treated by Customer Care ACCOR service .
I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel.
Sincerely,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Booked this hotel via special offer of a magazine. The hotel is well situated, near the river Seine and La Defense and a few meters from a metro station. The carpark is expensive and I would not want to go from the hotel to the car park by night, by day no problem. Rooms are OK (typical Novotel style) and clean. The beds were surprisingly good, as well as the noise (very quit rooms!). Breakfast was OK, no more no less.

Room Tip: Pay 10 euro more per night and book a room with view over Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DafkeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel is well located with easy access to La Defence district. The rooms were clean and functional and very quiet. The service at reception was fantastic. My only complaint would be the service in the restaurant. Upon entering to order dinner I was informed of an hour delay before any food would be ready. I left to take my custom elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Paris. You can see over the Seine and have a great view of the Eiffel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PShynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at our hotel Novotel Paris la Defense and for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor and for sharing details about our great location from Paris to other guest .
Concerning your remark about the restaurant, please be assured that we will do provide an appropirate follow up to your comments .
We hope we will be able to welcome you again in Novotel Paris la Defense
Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris La Defense

Property: Novotel Paris La Defense
Address: 2 boulevard de Neuilly, 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in La Defense
#3 Green Hotel in La Defense
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seine at your feet. A breathtaking panoramic view of the Eiffel Tower to the Sacré Coeur. Personalized service by Caroline and her team. Welcome to the Novotel Paris La Defense! The hotel is located in the business district of Paris which is nearby La Grande Arche and Les Quatre Temps Shopping Center. Within 5 minutes by metro you can reach Arc de Triomphe and Les Champs-Elysées. This 4-star hotel of 280 rooms, including 2 suites, is perfect for your leisure or business stay, because there are 9 meeting rooms modern and equipped with the latest technology. The optical fiber guarantees an optimal free Wi-fi access, wide selection of international channels. In addition, the hotel is located near the majority of all international or french firms based on the Esplanade. For more comfort, opt for the Executive rooms which offer bathrobes, slippers and Nespresso coffee machines. Moments relaxation guaranteed! Enjoy the many shops of the mall Les Quatre Temps and work out in our fitness. Paid parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Novotel
Novotel La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing