We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

It's in the business part of the city but it's very easy to use underground- Metro to go whenever you want to. If you are on the river side you have nice views although windows do not open. The room was very comfortable, clean and warm. It was very good value for the money and I would recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlinaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    420
    174
    49
    18
See reviews for
275
170
33
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

La Defense is more an area associated with business, but in the holidays the hotels give good deals and it also becomes attractive for tourists.
In the Novotel you can benefit from:
- the rooms which are well above average in size for Paris
- the place is quiet and soundproof
- easy to reach via the metro
- after 30 or so different trips to Paris - this was one of the better views of the eifeltower in a hotel room
La defense is not entirely dead in this period - there is a pleasant and larger XMAs market at the end of the Grand Arche

We tend to book Novotels because of the in general very good breakfast buffets - here the hotel disappointed . The breakfast room appeared too small for the hotel at full capacity and was a bit chaotic , the coffee was mediocre and the choice of fresh fruit limited. Maybe it was because of the season

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I traveled with two small children and all I can say about this hotels from their , location, service, employes, breakfast is and rooms is that "THE BEST IN PARIS" for the price. I will defetnetly will come back here and recommend to everyone...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stay there in October on our last night before going back to Thailand. The only inconvenient of this hotel is to found the Parking. But if you ask the reception, they will give you a map with pictures. Check in was pleasant. Ask for a corner room, but was not available but the receptionist gave me what I needed; a view on the Eiffel Tower. Room was as per Novotel standards and very clean. Had a good night sleep and then when the time comes, we ask how to pay for the car park. The hotel has no agreement and you had to pay about 25 euros..... my gosh.....Finally, a bit shocking, when asked our luggage back from the luggage Room, the reception just lead us there and let us take our bags without controlling the luggage tag number.... should be review..... in any case, a great stay.....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nico0013fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEast
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Located 5 mins walk from the Metro at Esplanade de la Defense, about 40 mins from Gare du Nord and perfect for offices in La Defense.
It's a Novotel.....but big rooms, best soundproofing ever, comfy beds, free internet. Does what it says on the tin and does it well.
I've stayed here many times this year and have grown to love the reliability of this hotel in a city where price and quality are often completely unconnected! If you don't have a 5 star expenses account, in my opinion this is the best hotel in the area by a significant margin.
The only downside is that the windows don't open, but it would be noisy if they did, and the airco can be a bit feeble in some rooms.

Room Tip: get a superior room if you can, worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarcaBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in Novotel Paris la Défense .

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris La Défense

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Perhaps it is because I have stayed so often in the last year that I have come to enjoy staying here. An unkind person might say that it is a big modern box that is not particularly luxurious for the price. However, when you stay in the same hotel about 40 or 50 nights a year, you appreciate other things. The rooms are a good size for the price and the beds are good quality. There is a sofa where you can sit and relax and the desk is a good size to allow work, without feeling cramped. There is free internet for browsing and e-mail. I even like the way the different surface allows you to find the bedside lamp in the dark.

The hotel is at the city end of la Défense and many rooms have a great view of the Seine, which is next to the hotel, and the Eiffel Tower in the distance. Esplanade de la Défense métro is several minutes walk.

Breakfast is good, but there are not many restaurants nearby that are open in the evening. I would strongly recommend walking over the Seine to Neuilly where there is a good selection of restaurants. If you appreciate space, a comfortable bed and a fantastic view, this is a good choice in la Défense but also for visiting Paris as métro line 1 is very close and goes straight to the main tourist destinations.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room on the Seine side. One side looks at the river and la Tour Eiffel and the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest

We are really happy to know that you are always happy to stay at Novotel Paris la Défense .

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,593 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris La Defense

Property: Novotel Paris La Defense
Address: 2 boulevard de Neuilly, 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in La Defense
#3 Green Hotel in La Defense
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seine at your feet. A breathtaking panoramic view of the Eiffel Tower to the Sacré Coeur. Personalized service by Caroline and her team. Welcome to the Novotel Paris La Defense! The hotel is located in the business district of Paris which is nearby La Grande Arche and Les Quatre Temps Shopping Center. Within 5 minutes by metro you can reach Arc de Triomphe and Les Champs-Elysées. This 4-star hotel of 280 rooms, including 2 suites, is perfect for your leisure or business stay, because there are 9 meeting rooms modern and equipped with the latest technology. The optical fiber guarantees an optimal free Wi-fi access, wide selection of international channels. In addition, the hotel is located near the majority of all international or french firms based on the Esplanade. For more comfort, opt for the Executive rooms which offer bathrobes, slippers and Nespresso coffee machines. Moments relaxation guaranteed! Enjoy the many shops of the mall Les Quatre Temps and work out in our fitness. Paid parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Novotel
Novotel La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing