We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis La Defense - Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ibis La Defense - Paris”
Reviewed January 30, 2010

A very nice hotel: big room, nice view of the Tour Eiffel every night, watching over the city, a clean room, like Ibis got us used with it. We liked it. And, the area - La Defense - was a very good one, near the subway, near the Quatre Temps shopping centre. Very good location.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    708
    443
    119
    62
See reviews for
259
432
174
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
467 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

The room was clean and comfortable, but the air conditioner / heater was not working properly and the room got hot.
The dishes and the cutlery were very dirty and the service in the restaurant was terrible.
The breakfast was very poor and it does not worth the value you pay.
The entrace, halls and other common spaces were very smelly and unpleasant because it was allowed to smoke in those areas.
The location was good, but if you have the opportunity to get another hotel near that region it would be better.
Internet access is restricted and does not allow the usage of some services such as VoIP (Skype).
The lifts were very small and very crowded.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marciofleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Connectivity

I had stayed in this hotel during my holiday along with my wife and parents. It's located very close to metro station La defense Esplande (3 minutes walk) line1 which has connectivity to Luvre, Arc de triumph etc. Would hardly 15-20 minutes to reach any historical place within paris.

What I liked the most is, La defense business center is just 1-1.5 Km from this hotel and the early morning, late evening walk from the hotel is simply awesome. Along the way one can have a superb look of sophisticated buildings, Eiffel tower evening spark lights, arc de triumph etc

What to expect from the hotel

It's a decent 2 star hotel with basic amenities like TV,dryer but no mini bar. Wi-fi internet is free and is of good speed. Rooms are bit small but when it comes to neatness it was nothing short of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krishpiscean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I have been staying at this hotel several times due to its attractive fares and convenient location. For 58 to 69€ / night there is not much to complain about. The lobby would sure need a bit of refresh to make it more modern but for the price you cannot complain.

The ibis is literally next door to the upscale Novotel (also Accor) if you fancy a bit more style.

Hotel is located literally 5min walk from the Metro line 1 Esplanade La Defense. For 10min you can reach la Grande Arche and the 4 Temps shopping mall with all its restaurants and shops as well as UGC Cine Cité theater (most movies in original version with french subtitles). The CNIT is also boasting a couple of shops like FNAC as well as a large sport shop Decathlon.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We lived there for 3 days. Although the room was a little bit small, it was clear and quit. The price was reasonable and the location was very close to subway station.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William_USA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My experience at this hotel was simply awesome. I had a very nice time and the hotel was within budget. We travelled by bus from Frankfurt, Germany and reached in the early hours of the morning. Even though the check in time was 12pm, the very friendly hotel staff provided us with a rest room where we could freshen up and change. We then left our luggage in the cloak room and left to disneyland. When we arrived back at 11pm our room was ready for us.

The rooms were clean and everything was set up. Only problem was that there was only plug point. So we couldnt recharge our mobiles or our camera batteries together. This was difficult as we had to leave early the next day for more sightseeing. But we were able to manage. The bathrooms were clean and hot water was available throughout.

We stayed in this hotel for only one night as we had gone on a weekend and had to be back early. The breakfast at the restaurant was splendid with an assortment of Croissants, Breads, Cakes and Coffee/Tea. We did not manage to have lunch /dinner though because of our sightseeing trips. The bar at the hotel closes very early around 11pm or so and we couldnt get to have drinks late at night unlike the Ibis Amsterdam Airport whose bar was open till 4am.

All said and done we had a very nice time in Paris and at this hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Always stay at an Ibis...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuiku2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The hotel isn't central - but then again nowhere in Paris is central as such as you have to travel to get anywhere. But it's less central than other hotels. That said, the hotel is in a nice location in La Defense, which offers good views of the city, the hotel is cheaper than other Ibis hotels in Paris, and the rooms are usual Ibis standard - generally clean, but otherwise basic. The staff aren't particularly quick to react to your needs, but in their defence they seem rushed off their feet most of the time. I would stay here again when in Paris next time and I wanted to choose a budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,592 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
839 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
#23 of 41 in La Defense
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris La Defense Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Property: Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Address: 4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92400, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris La Defense Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Défense Centre hotel is located in the heart of Paris' La Défense area, not far from the Champs-Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot convention center, and is close to the CNIT and the Grande Arche. The Esplanade de la Défense metro station lies opposite, providing access to the Eiffel Tower in just ten minutes. The hotel offers 286 renovated, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris La Defense Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Defense Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing