We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base to explore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good base to explore”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Good basic hotel, ideal for exploring Paris as it is very near a main metro line. Rooms were functional, clean and comfortable. The continental breakfasts were fine, if basic. The staff were friendly.
Being in the business area many of the local eateries were closed over the weekend. However, there is a good walk from the hotel towards the grand arch building, and a large shopping centre with eating places.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneandArk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    718
    449
    121
    62
See reviews for
259
439
175
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is your typical Ibis Hotel. It is basic but enough to have a comfortable sleep when you are on a budget trip.
The location is good, La Defense is busy during the week because of the corporate offices and banks and very quiet over the weekend.
The Hotel is close to the Metro station and has good links to central Paris.
Except for sleeping we did not use any other facilities in this hotel. It was a very good sleepover.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

From my point of view, this is a great hotel for business and for travel.
You go on business and your partner can go for travel (or vice versa).
It is easy to move from it to almost anywhere, having a Metro in front of the hotel.
The kitchen is ok and opens early in the morning with a more tan recomendable breakfast, very well served.
The romos are ok, maybe a Little small but clean and comfortable. Good views if oriented to the river.
The área is not special, but easy to move to very nice áreas and places.
Worth it.

Room Tip: My preferred are those facing the river. You will have the sun in the morning, not noise and a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiarfeGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very basic room, on 10th floor with one lift not working. Room was a steady 25 degrees with no way of cooling due to sealed windows,so rather uncomfortable and claustrophobic.
Good breakfast with larger selection than is normal in Paris, good coffee from a machine.
Safety deposit boxes on the ground floor, would have been convenient in the room.
Bar ran out of white wine !!!!!!!!! (in France !-------please!) which was extremely inconvenient.
Decent budget hotel, but the prices are not really budget, but clean and basic if you get a decent deal on the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaylover091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here as part of a London/Paris Uni Trip, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Prime location on the doorstep to the metro system (minutes walk).

Breakfast was wonderful! with a wide variety, warm and tasty! with Juice on tap! staff were very helpful and great at english! my only issue was in the restaurant, after waiting for a table for 15 minutes we were finally sat down to then wait a further 10 minutes to order a drink, and a further 30 minutes to order our meal… to then wait ANOTHER 30 minutes for the staff to come back and tell us that the meal we ordered was not available, ok… they then tried to make us pay extra €, for a dish we did not want… back and forth, became frustrating and annoying, leading to us paying for our drinks and walking out, with a very apologising manageress…

Bed was brilliant with Beautiful night sleep!
overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, maybe not the restaurant... but maybe this was a one off? possibly...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
230 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Hotel is just following the IBIS standards. To visit Paris and attend to meetings in the Defense centre is just the best choice. Do not search high standard bedrooms. The balance price / what-you-get is pleasant. Other hotels nearer to Paris centre are either older and "dis-recommendable" or extremely more expensive getting lower standards than IBIS.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views to the river and the Eifel tower. Recommendable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn Arve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
#21 of 41 in La Defense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris La Defense Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Property: Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Address: 4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92400, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris La Defense Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Défense Centre hotel is located in the heart of Paris' La Défense area, not far from the Champs-Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot convention center, and is close to the CNIT and the Grande Arche. The Esplanade de la Défense metro station lies opposite, providing access to the Eiffel Tower in just ten minutes. The hotel offers 286 renovated, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Paris La Defense Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Defense Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing