We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Nearby Hotels
$250
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$189
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$235
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vivaldi(Puteaux)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$117
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$194
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Paris La Defense(Courbevoie)
$162
$154
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
$203
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel le Dauphin(Puteaux)(Great Value!)
$104
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveler rating
213
758
471
139
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
758
471
139
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooms are smallhotel is locatedcroissantsfree wifihot waterbusiness areaquatre tempsshort stayshopping mallcentreparislinestopsesplanadechampslouvre
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you cant find any thing else available and want to live right next to Metro line then go for it!
Its based on typical Ibis model just more expensive owing to location!
Breakfast is minimalist and not worth 9 euros!!
Again, Ibis = No frills,clean hygienic and standard stay!!

PS : You can view Eiffel just outside the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of Eiffel tower!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderluxuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

1 night stay at the end of August. Price still benefitted from the summer -15% rate. Given its location it can often be very expensive for an IBIS. Although it was busy it was still a good nights stay. Reception staff are helpful. Bedroom is of decent quality and in better condition than the adjacent Novotel. Wireless is approximately €3 for a higher speed version but worth it. Bar is small but was perfectly adequate and better than many IBIS. Breakfast was busy around 8am but buffet was of a good standard, bread was fresh and coffee was good. Overall good value for money and will stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the river are a nice option. i was on the 9th floor which avoided traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good value for money, spent 3 nights there as a package with a coach holiday in Aug 2013.Rooms sufficient for your city needs, clean, comfortable with air con.Ideal spot, close to metro,10 mins from shopping mall,Outside at night able to see the Eiffel tower and the Arc de Triomphe lit up .Good breakfast, bar very small, no kettle in room which was a shame! vending machine by lift expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the buliding better views!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at the hotel from August 17th till August 24th 2013. The hotel lies 3 minutes away from line1 metro station "Esplanade la Defense" which makes it very easy to reach any desired destination.
I stayed with my husband and 10y/o daughter in a triple room. The first night we were given a terrible small double room with an extra bed which was not what we reserved through the travel agency. We were promised this room will be changed the next day as we complained about it. We had to keep our things packed till we were moved the next day to a proper triple room. The room was clean and the toilet was clean too. The room is a bit small but it is a good value for what you pay. It was quiet and we slept well.
The breakfast was good. Croissants, crepe, cakes, one kind of cheese, jam, Nutella, sometimes boiled eggs (hallelujah), tortillas, yoghurt, fruits, juice, tea and coffee. Sometimes the items that ran out were not replaced.
The waiters in the breakfast couldn't understand English but the reception team understood us very well and gave us instructions whenever we asked them. They were so eager to help.
I would definitely return back to this hotel and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is situated right on the banks of river Siene, just close to the La Defense Metro. So, accessibility is great. But the rooms are pretty old and run down - some of them have peeled off floors or ceiling. The air conditioning does not work most of the time. In Summer months, irrespective of the outside weather, they turn only the cooler on. That means, if you need warm air, you cannot do anything, as the Air Conditioning only to cool the rooms. The breakfast was good, typically Parisian, and a very good spread. The dinner options are also good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank premwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews