We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at the hotel from August 17th till August 24th 2013. The hotel lies 3 minutes away from line1 metro station "Esplanade la Defense" which makes it very easy to reach any desired destination.
I stayed with my husband and 10y/o daughter in a triple room. The first night we were given a terrible small double room with an extra bed which was not what we reserved through the travel agency. We were promised this room will be changed the next day as we complained about it. We had to keep our things packed till we were moved the next day to a proper triple room. The room was clean and the toilet was clean too. The room is a bit small but it is a good value for what you pay. It was quiet and we slept well.
The breakfast was good. Croissants, crepe, cakes, one kind of cheese, jam, Nutella, sometimes boiled eggs (hallelujah), tortillas, yoghurt, fruits, juice, tea and coffee. Sometimes the items that ran out were not replaced.
The waiters in the breakfast couldn't understand English but the reception team understood us very well and gave us instructions whenever we asked them. They were so eager to help.
I would definitely return back to this hotel and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    718
    449
    121
    62
See reviews for
259
439
175
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is situated right on the banks of river Siene, just close to the La Defense Metro. So, accessibility is great. But the rooms are pretty old and run down - some of them have peeled off floors or ceiling. The air conditioning does not work most of the time. In Summer months, irrespective of the outside weather, they turn only the cooler on. That means, if you need warm air, you cannot do anything, as the Air Conditioning only to cool the rooms. The breakfast was good, typically Parisian, and a very good spread. The dinner options are also good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank premwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights.
Check in was fine.
We parked our car in the Saisons Garage which cost 24 euros a night, expensive though secured.
Room is small but clean and fine. Bed is comfortable. Air conditioning. Free wifi in the room. All good. No kettle though.
Few minutes from from metro station. Not far from grand arch.
We will stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CK242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this Ibis Hotel in Paris's business district and was given to understand it was a 3 star hotel, but sadly it wasnt and we wouldnt rate it more than 2 stars. The advantages of the hotel was that it was close to the metro and it didnt take very much time to get to the centre of Paris; and the other was that the breakfast was ok and served till late. However the disadvantages rather outweighed the advantages. Our room was very small, the window didnt open and so it was very claustrophobic and stuffy as the air conditioning wasnt adequate to cool the room down. The outlook was non existent, we looked out onto a vast building which rented out rooms/apartments. The room was very small indeed and very very basic; no shelves to put clothes or belongings; no cupboard - but a very small open rail with a few hangars; the bed was a small double and uncomfortable. The bathroom had a shower 'wet room' which meant that after a couple of showers the whole bathroom was full of water. We had a lot of noise from the people in the room above us which was very disturbing. The cleaning of the room also left a bit to be desired; the bed was never made - the only thing that was done was that the duvet was pulled across the bed to look tidy, but the sheet wasnt tucked in or smoothed. The hotel has about 14 floors which meant that breakfast was quite a rush and one had to wait in queues to get to the buffet table. All in all, this would be an ideal hotel for backpackers or students as it is so very basic in what it offers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Defense hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here 4 times. I love Paris and this hotel is fab. It's location is great. Just a few steps from la defence metro makes it easy to get around Paris. The breakfast is well worth the money. I would 100 percent stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monib50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
#21 of 41 in La Defense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris La Defense Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Property: Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Address: 4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92400, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris La Defense Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Défense Centre hotel is located in the heart of Paris' La Défense area, not far from the Champs-Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot convention center, and is close to the CNIT and the Grande Arche. The Esplanade de la Défense metro station lies opposite, providing access to the Eiffel Tower in just ten minutes. The hotel offers 286 renovated, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Paris La Defense Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Defense Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing