We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go just for the bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Stayed here for the night on business and enjoyed the professional and helpful service from the staff and the excellent room. My only regret was not having more time in that bed- it was honestly the comfiest I have ever slept on and I have been telling anyone who will listen about it!

Not too sure how good the location is as my transport was arranged, but it didnt take long to taxi from hotel to 'touristy' part of city and I believe the metro links were good. But you honestly wont want to leave your bed!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,510)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Paris La Defense
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2010

Extremely pleased with the location of the hotel, a stone's throw away from the RER/tube station and not far the Grande Arche. Hotel's staff is 'perfect' in terms of anticipating needs or overall service quality. Great sleep as the rooms are really quiet. Nothing to add.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froggy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Terrible
Sheets in the room were dirty
Hair in the bath
The food was of a decent standard but certainly overpriced for what it was; not "genuine" french cuisine. I read other reviews say similar.
Breakfast was basic at best; pastries were dry but the juices were good
The reception staff were largely very rude; but management seem to be pretty decent and led by example. On one occasion reception told me to "hurry and move" when they resolved my query at the desk
Stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingofbranton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3013, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2010

Dear Mr Kingofbranton,


Bonjour from Paris.

I well read your comments on trip advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

First of all, I wish to apologize for the bad experience you had and want to assure you that's an isolated incident.
I have personaly contacted the concerned head department leaders to check what happened and showed them your comments to take the necessary measures to avoid such problems in the future.
I'm more surprised about your comments on our restaurant and cuisine, because our restaurant has a real good reputation in la Défense district. However, our executive Chef has also been informed about youe breakfast and pastries comments
Feel free to contact me for any further details you may need and also should you have the opportunity to come back again, I'll be more than pleased to take care of you during your next stay.
Kind regards

Frédéric Clément
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

My wife & I stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour. The hotel itself is a very nice modern hotel. Beds are amazing (best I got in Europe), staff are fantastic but it is in La Defense. A big factor for me is location. This is too far from Paris for my liking. In saying that, the metro is very close and takes you straight into the heart of Paris. There is also Les Quatre Temps (huge shopping centre) right next to the hotel.

If you are in Paris on business then this would probably be a great hotel to choose. If you are holidaying, I would save some money and stay closer to Paris in a more "Parisian" style hotel. There are so many fantastic hotels in Paris for the same price (and in most cases cheaper) that I would not recommend this hotel for holiday makers (see my review on Hotel Brighton for my pick).

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fred_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We arrived tired from a day of sightseeing in Paris, having booked an out-of-town hotel mainly to get good value and a bit of space. What we got was sheer luxury. It is beautifully appointed and modern without sliding into that personality-less box to which many chain hotels succumb. But the stand out feature was the bed. Someone described it as sleeping on a cloud . . . if only clouds were that soft.
To get free internet I had to go into the bar area, but when most European hotels are charging outrageous prices for connection, I can't complain too much. Staff were very helpful in advising me where the best reception was. There is easy train access to the main tourist area, but be aware that it is some distance and being the business district, it is quiet at night.
But it was the bed that sold me on the place. If only every hotel was this comfortable. My greatest regret was that we didn't have more nights booked.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onward64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

The hotel was just perfect in terms of quality, comfort, cleanliness and service. Large and comfortable rooms, very clean.

The only dissadvantage is that it is about 15-20 minutes by metro far from Champs Elysees. But still, the area is very quiet and safe, and there is also a large shopping mall nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia-Constantinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I visited this hotel (2 nights) during a tour of Europe, Traditional Europe, organized by Trafalgar. We travelled as a group and I always shared a room with my boyfriend.

This hotel ended our tour on a high note. I was very happy to be staying here two nights. The room was wonderful. Where do I start? The beds are extremely comfortable. You will feel as if you are sleeping on a cloud, or a giant marshmallow. The decor is very modern and appropriate. You feel like you are in a home, not a hotel. The television is connected to a sound system that is also in the bathroom. Therefore, you can listen to music while you are taking a shower. The bathroom has a nice vanity, a bath and a seperate shower (with rainfall shower head).

The hotel is clean and organized. It is very accessible using the subway (Metro). We travelled from the Louvre in about 20 minutes. The staff was friendly. There is free Wi-Fi access from the lobby and breakfast area. The only down side was the buffet breakfast, which did not offer a big variety of foods. The scrambled eggs felt like mash potatoes mixed with glue.

Stayed: July 2010
Thank ptitefunambule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie, 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Green Hotel in La Defense
#6 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: $152 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing