We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Very efficeint staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Very efficeint staff.”
Reviewed June 17, 2010

The Pullman Defence is the best of the business hotels in Defence. The Hotel is 300m from the defence RER line A, a safe walk. We stayed in Room 1821 on the 12 June 2010. The Reception Staff we most friendly and helpful, a very warm welcome, in particular Maria.

Rooms are modern and this room a Deluxe had an extra large and very clean Bathroom with separate shower and oversize bath, luxury towels and free, soap, and lotions.

The beds were large and linen was good quality and new, the room again was spotlessly clean. Two bottle of complementary water, coffee and Tea and a flat screen TV.

The hotel is frequented by respectable families, business people and a good number of tourists. At the time of our visit there was a charming Japanese wedding taking place in the hotel.

Well done Pullman, a great experience

Paul and Juliette Reid London.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowdropLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    526
    191
    49
    41
See reviews for
180
401
87
663
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I stayed in this hotel primarily for business purposes. The hotel is in the La Defense business area of Paris, within a 2 minute walk up some stairs from the hotel is a huge shopping center and restaurants, so it's a really nice area to be in. The shopping center is huge and also has a small supermarket and restaurants available. The metro station is in the same place so it's very convieniant to see central Paris and cheap to travel on.

This hotel is great for any traveller, as it's only 1 metro stop (to the Charles de Gaulle Etiolle stop) from the Arc de Triomphe. Once there you can get the tourist bus all around the major Paris sights, so I'd recommend doing this!

I had the most amazing room with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel! The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and always on hand to help. My only one concern was I couldnt' get the internet connection working in my room, but there's free WIFI in the lobby and coffee bar area so not too much of a problem.

I would recommend bringing a book to read if you are a single traveller as there's no English television channels and you cannot pay for English movies to watch either. I didn't eat at the hotel, but the buffet breakfast was very good, with plenty on offer and the restaurant staff very attentive.

I would definitely choose this hotel for business as the meeting rooms were extremly well organised and spacious for meetings. Then again, I would also stay here for pleasure as the price of the hotel is very reasonable compared to most central Paris hotels. I would rather have the comfort and friendly staff at The Pullman Hotel then stay closer to central Paris in a more expensive area.

Overall a very nice, modern business type hotel which was very clean, comfortable, friendly and with 1 stop away from the Arc de Triomphe and most central Paris attractions it's a winner for me!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkPrincess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3013, Quality Manager at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, May 10, 2010
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your kind comment. It is always a pleasure to receive such a feedback.

However, we offer a selection of English channels, radios and a wide range of English speaking movies available on VOD and Pay TV. Please do not hesitate to contact the front desk for more information during your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Pullman.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We recently returned from a 4 day 3 night stay @ Pullman Paris La Defense and I dont know if crisis has hit them but our stay was quite disapointing. Unfriendly staff especially during the weekend the girls in the breakfast room must be wishing they had another job. No "please", no "thank you" or any sense of politeness while serving breakfast. Come on its our start of the day, make it a good one!!
Overall: the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly and breakfast was a joke!! Cold food, wet soggy French cheese, no baked beans (which usually is considered standard with bacon and eggs right?!) melon wasn't ripe, salmon was of poor quality, no food variety throughout our stay and honestly not worth paying 22 euros for!!! However, we did love the tea and the tea pots and the beds to sleep on. There were hardly any other guests so it was veryyy quiet and we had a good nights sleep. Parking in the hotel is expensive and it should be cheaper considering you're a hotel guest.
The location is fine, a major walk to the metro and back especially after walking in the city all day our feet were killing us. Besides the huge shopping mall next door, there aren't many restaurants around besides a great Japanese restaurant around the block.
Don't go this hotel if you are expecting a romantic stay and are picky about good food.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3013, Quality Manager at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, May 10, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris La Défense. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

As we arrived at the hotel, the concierge showed us the basement garage because we were not sure if our car (Chrysler 300C) would fit in it. But the concierge told us this will be no problem. And he was right. The garage is protected by two huge gates which only open for hotel guests. Therefore the car is safe in it.
The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel room was huge. We had a shower and a bathtub in the bathroom. The beds were comfy and the TV also offered German programs to see.
The breakfast buffet was amazing: fresh juices, baguettes, cereals, eggs cocked in different ways, cheese, fresh fruits, .... !
With the RER you are in the center of Paris in less than 10 minutes.
We loved to stay in the Pullman La Defense and will come back one day definitively.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3013, Quality Manager at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, May 10, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, I will share your comments to our team as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Although this hotel is located in a business district, you have a metro direct to the center. You can reach it in 5-10 min. The hotel is modern and clean. The breakfast is very good. I recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InesO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3013, Responsable qualité at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 6, 2010
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Best customer service that I have ever received in Paris! This hotel is located in a nice business district and it seems to cater to such travelers. I was a tourist traveler and I felt welcome. Hotel is located within walking distance to metro/train station (La defense). However, there are many stairs or escalators to get to the lobby and with luggage; this proved an ordeal for me! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a Paris visit. Paris is approximately 20 minutes away from the hotel via metro.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3013, Quality Manager at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 6, 2010
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind comments. I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Paris La Défense.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mashhad
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Every thing in Pullman hotel were OK. This Hotel is placed in La defense with a very good access to Paris transportations.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amhashemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3013, Quality Manager at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 6, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris La Défense.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Paris La Défense.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Property: Pullman Paris La Defense
Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Green Hotel in La Defense
#6 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing