We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but a bit out of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel but a bit out of the city”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel was part of our Trafalgar tour so I didn't pick this hotel.

The hotel was lovely. Clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. It just wasn't in the city. And the breakfast was great with lots of choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenandkerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur d'Exploitation at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us over the Easter Break. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Curinier
Deputy Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    526
    191
    49
    41
See reviews for
180
401
87
663
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights, perfect for business in la defense
Staff was friendly and people at the breakfast too
Prices are high....
Good bed ans size of rooms are ok
Please ask for high floor

Miss more choice on salty dishes for breakfast

So easier to leave the hotel from the restaurant also

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Johnawardforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur d'Exploitation at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are happy to read that your stay with us met your expectations as a business traveler.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Curinier
Deputy Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We were on our 10th aniversary and even if we had plans of staying in a classic romantic hotel, this hotel turned out to be an excellent choise! Quite expensive though but still worth the money. I'm not sure if the hotel "never" have any couples as guests but every one from the hotel staff looked a bit strange at us every time we walked trough the lobby. Perfect location in la defence.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur d'Exploitation at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Michael,

It is a real pleasure to read that your stay with us met your expectations. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities for your 10th anniversary.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards,

Julien Curinier
Deputy Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Nice hotel with very helpful staff. Everything about the Pullman was first class. Yes, the room was small. Yes, other guests kept us up most of the night. But this was Paris! The hotel is located in an interesting shopping/hotel complex with easy access to the city. It is new and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur d'Exploitation at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at Pullman Paris La Défense!

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Julien Curinier
Deputy Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Pullman hotel in La defense : new refurbished, luxury close to Grande Arche and all facilties in La Defense but the night I spent there was a nightmare! Room is ok quite large and bathroom good enough. However the window is built in the wall and you can not open it, air condition is not enough so you feel like in cage suffering for no fresh air. The first impulse is just to leave your lagage in the room and get out to escape. The red sofa is useless: a shape which make no confort to sitt or to lie on it. The bed wase terrible: small and very soft matress that you just sink in it. I booked a grand lit room and I got twin beds room . So to be able to sleep you have to put together the beds to have enough space. But then is the gap between the beds which become dangerous during the night. You just scared that you can fall downfrom the bad the whole night. WE were four of us in four different rooms and all of us get the same inconfort with the beds. So it was not only my room like this. At 6,00 I gave up and get out of the room ! Breakfast you can forget it because is too expensive! This was incredible night we booked this hotel because was close to our meeting place in La Defense and to avoid the trafic rush in the mortning.Though we can sleep longer in the morning bu the result was oposite. Better with the same money get a decent room in Paris hotels.All in all the luxury hotel does not offer anything that can jusitify the very high price of thge room. Better avoid next time.

Room Tip: A king bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristahl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur d'Exploitation at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Cristahl,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are really sorry to read that you did not enjoy our beds. Because with are a high rise building it is not possible to the windows in your rooms. .
We are committed to satisfy our customers; also it is our hope to have the chance to better serve you in the near future. I would be delighted to meet you for your next stay with us.
Kind regards,

Julien Curinier
Deputy Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Property: Pullman Paris La Defense
Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Green Hotel in La Defense
#6 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing