We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come back but forget breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Pullman is a little way out of the main tourist area but still close enough by public transport to get around. The area has a great shopping centre behind it and the buses appear to run very regularly.

The rooms themselves were spacious and the beds were like sleeping on clouds. Everything you could want was available in the room. The tv even had some english speaking channels which was a welcome sight to be able to hear about what was happening on the other side of the world.

Breakfast on the other hand - forget about it. I am not sure if it was because we were with a group but there was no one to greet you at the door. You went in to find a table and no one came near you to clear the table from the previous diner (direct eye contact didn't even work). We cleared our own table and so did others. The food was cold and very little of it. We were talking to people in the lift later in the day who said they stay at the Pullman for work but NEVER eat in the restaurant as it is always like that.

Overall I would stay here again for location and the room. Don't bother with bed and breakfast packages as it is a waste of time and energy. Find somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Paris La Défense for your recent trip and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Regarding the location of our hotel, you have well pointed out that it lies at the heart of La Défense. However, the proximity with Paris – only 7 minutes by train or metro to the Champs-Elysées – allow us to meet the needs of tourists. In addition, the shopping center “Les 4 Temps” is one of the largest in Europe, offering shops, restaurants and a cinema.

I am sorry that your experience during breakfast did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and your satisfaction. Therefore our Food and Beverage team has been informed of the matter and I will personally make sure that they stay attentive to our customers and provide efficient service.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great hotel, very spacious rooms, which is a rarity in Paris, unless you pay lots of euros. This is not a cheap hotel, but is great value for what you pay and in comparison to a lot of hotels is not too bad. It is of course very corporate and not particularly French, but is in great location for public transport (RER, metro and tram all in 5 min walk)
The rooms are very well sized, very clean, we had a great view over Paris, lots of extras like slippers, dressing gowns, mini fridge, nice toiletries in the bathroom.
Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, with a large variety of produce.
We have always stopped over in Montparnasse, which is a lovely area, but we will be going back to the pullman next time.
Merci

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niblets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Paris La Défense for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed our services.
Indeed, our location at the heart of La Défense is very convenient and it is nice to know you found it easy to get around.

We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Pullman is close to train station and shopping mall. The location is great and convenience. So you will have easy access to everywhere in Paris but you first had to go up so many stepss to get to train station. However there are escalator but not always work (particularly, when you have luggages) The hotel provides free wifi. all in all I will definitely stay there again when I visit Paris. Great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katchya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Many thanks for sending us your feedback following your stay at Pullman Paris La Défense.

We are delighted to reed that you appreciated the location of the hotel nearby the train station as well as Les 4 Temps shopping center.
We are sorry that you were not able to use the escalators. Please note that we did inform the Tawn Hall about it.

We hope to see you during your next stay in Paris.

Kind Regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Pullman is out of the main tourist area, however is close to public transport, has a shopping center close by and other small shopping area a short walk away. When we arrived there was an strange smell in the foyer, which didn't give a very good impression, however it was contained to the foyer only. The services was OK but we did have a language barrier with the front desk when we wanted to use the Fridge but it was locked due to the mini bar which could be unlocked if a credit card was put over at check-in which we did however the fridge wouldn't open so we ended up having to move rooms, during which we lost some minor items in the rush. We finally got the fridge open, and you have to be careful that you don't move any of the items in the mini bar as it registers as a purchase which is quite annoying when you have your own items you want to put in the Fridge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koleenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us.

Our engineering team is currently investigating regarding the point you raised out at the Reception.

The hotel values the gift of feedback, both positive and constructive and I will share your comments with my team.

Thanks again for your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Frederic Clement
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It has been a year or two since I last stayed at the Pullman as there are three inferior hotels in the La Defense area but I am glad I went back to them again.

The rooms of a very high standard, lots of room, very good sized bathroom, all around very good VFM.

To the management: Why in God's name do you have those HORRID PLASTIC HARD DESK chairs, they are painful to sit on, and you should bin them!

The renovated bar / restaurant on Level 2 was quite a pleaser with our group, very well done!

Check-out in this property can be VERY painful, they need to add either express check-out machines back (like they used to have) or put bills under your door so you can sign and go. OR you can be stuck for 20 mins in the checkout queue :(.

Room Tip: Tell Management to get rid of those HORRID PLASTIC HARD DESK chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S6blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Paris La Défense for your stay once again and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed our services.
I have well noted your comments regarding the chairs in our guest rooms which are here temporally. I would like to inform you that the one chosen by Christophe Pillet who designed our rooms are currently being renovated. We will have them within the next 15 days.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Clement
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice, but a bit small. The bed is big and comfy and the bathroom is modern and nice.the air doesnt move in the room though so its a little stuffy. I had to sleep with a wet washcloth on my head.it would be nice to be able to crack a Window a little for some fresh air

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xavierparis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Xavier,

Many thanks for your comments on trip Advisor following your recent stay at Pullman Paris la Défense.

I am delighted to read that you had a nice experience in our property.
I would like to inform you that as a high rise building we do not have the possibility to open windows for security and life safety reasons. Many thanks for your understanding.
I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location. The bed is great. The bathroom sink is scratched up. Internet is good and fast but why make you renew the line every 6 hours?
I went to the restaurant and asked for takeout food. The waiter refused. I only have the choice is eating in the restaurant or order room service, which has a €10 service charge. Why so inflexible?

Later that night, at around midnight, went to the bar and wanted some food. The waiter said the kitchen is closed? Which is ok. Suggested room service. I asked to get room service but delivered to the bar ( willing to pay the €10 service charge. The waiter said no. Can't be done. My colleague flew all day from us and was really Hungary but they said no can do. Them the table next to us got served food. When asked the waiter how come they can get food, the waiter said to ask the guests. I asked them and they said because they come every week, they get special treatment !!!

The hotel bus nice, but the service needs improvement.

By the way, the room service prices are unreasonably high.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank viperflt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your message following your stay with us.

The Food and Beverage manager as well as his team has been advised about your comments. They have been reminded that maintaining a high standard of hospitality and service is an essential part of their daily work. Every measure has been taken to ensure that all our guests are greeted and served with courtesy and professionalism.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our property.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie, 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Green Hotel in La Defense
#6 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: $141 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing