We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value if you book it with hotwire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, NV
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value if you book it with hotwire”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice, but a bit small. The bed is big and comfy and the bathroom is modern and nice.the air doesnt move in the room though so its a little stuffy. I had to sleep with a wet washcloth on my head.it would be nice to be able to crack a Window a little for some fresh air

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xavierparis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Xavier,

Many thanks for your comments on trip Advisor following your recent stay at Pullman Paris la Défense.

I am delighted to read that you had a nice experience in our property.
I would like to inform you that as a high rise building we do not have the possibility to open windows for security and life safety reasons. Many thanks for your understanding.
I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    522
    190
    49
    41
See reviews for
173
395
86
657
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location. The bed is great. The bathroom sink is scratched up. Internet is good and fast but why make you renew the line every 6 hours?
I went to the restaurant and asked for takeout food. The waiter refused. I only have the choice is eating in the restaurant or order room service, which has a €10 service charge. Why so inflexible?

Later that night, at around midnight, went to the bar and wanted some food. The waiter said the kitchen is closed? Which is ok. Suggested room service. I asked to get room service but delivered to the bar ( willing to pay the €10 service charge. The waiter said no. Can't be done. My colleague flew all day from us and was really Hungary but they said no can do. Them the table next to us got served food. When asked the waiter how come they can get food, the waiter said to ask the guests. I asked them and they said because they come every week, they get special treatment !!!

The hotel bus nice, but the service needs improvement.

By the way, the room service prices are unreasonably high.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank viperflt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your message following your stay with us.

The Food and Beverage manager as well as his team has been advised about your comments. They have been reminded that maintaining a high standard of hospitality and service is an essential part of their daily work. Every measure has been taken to ensure that all our guests are greeted and served with courtesy and professionalism.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our property.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

After having stayed at a few Pullman hotels (Eindhoven, Cologne, ...) the Pullman La Défense did not meet our expectations. We were assigned to a "Classic" room while we booked a "Superior" room. This was solved correctly without any excuses. The room itself was clean and the best thing about this hotel is the bed! There was, however, some hair in the bathtub.

The hotel certainly is not "completely renovated". The bedroom is renovated, so is the lobby and the connectivity lounge and fitness area. The bathrooms, corridors, etc. could use an update. The corridors, by the way, had an odd smile.

Although the beds are fantastic, i would not rate this hotel as a 5 star hotel. It lacks personality, service and the rooms do not have a 5 star feeling (missing a coffee machine in a superior room, iron board, outdated bathroom).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoffel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Pullman Paris La Défense.

After checking in the booking system you were indeed booked in a Superior room. Could you please liaise with me at H3013-QM@accor.com in order to confirm your contact details? I would be happy to investigate further in details following your stay with us.

Once again; I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good hotel. Although little far from city center was easily accessible to all locations with trains (Metro or RER). Free wifi did let me post some pictures as well after days trip visiting Paris :). Since we visited city all day and came to hotel just to relax & sleep, didn't get time to see other facilities at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdhungel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Pullman Paris La Défense.
I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant experience with us. Indeed, our location at the heart of La Défense is very convenient and it is nice to know you found it easy to get around.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Clement
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room was excellent. Bed was so big and comfortable, and the TV was large, guess at 50in+. Breakfast was lovely, dinner was not so nice as I tried something new which I did not like so much. Basic gym but better than most I've been too in hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maquinn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am very delighted to read that you appreciated our new room. The comfort of our client is our priority.
I will be pleased to share your appreciations with our team as they are a great source of motivation.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Frederic Clement
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good business hotel - not cheap (just because it is in La Defance it is more expensive than the city!)
Easy check in , good rooms , very comfortable and spacious. Good nights sleep and a quiet room.
Only dissapointmet is the breakfast - a bizarre system making people wait to be seated where they try to seat people according to party size (so if you are on your own you wait for a single table whilst 50% of the tables are empty & set for 4) - it took 20 minutes to get seated. Food was nice though !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments shared with the TripAdvisor community.
I am pleased to read that you appreciated our room and its comfort. I am however concerned about your constructive remarks regarding the quality of service at the breakfast. I sincerely apologize and I would like to assure you that we have taken the appropriate measures.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Clement
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A large modern hotel with the latest technology but also touches of luxury details and very personalized.
The rooms are very comfortable, the bedding is perfect and the cleanliness of the hotel is spectacular.
Employees are smiling and professional.
A good point for the renovation of the restaurant, so trendy and very nice especially for the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Paris La Défense and for taking the time to write about your experience.
I am very pleased to read that you appreciated your stay and that we met your expectations. I will share your comment with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Frederic Clement
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Property: Pullman Paris La Defense
Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Defense
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#6 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing