We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
berkshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great for Business”
Reviewed April 10, 2008

I stay here regularly when travelling to Paris. It's purely a business hotel - there's no way you'd stay here as a tourist, due to location and cost. So what do you want from a business hotel ? A comfortable bed, decent breakfast and a fast checkout.

This place delivers pretty well. The rooms are not large but are newly decorated, clean and fresh. The beds are hugely comfortable, having a second duvet on the mattress, so you sleep between two layers of down. Really comfortable.

Some of the bathrooms are getting a bit tired - shower doors often don't fit or close properly.

The restaurant is small, which is rarely an issue in the evening, but getting a table for breakfast can be tricky so I tend to have mine in the room - they are very good at bringing it at exactly the time you ask. The dinner menu is overambitious - composition and presentation of the dishes is rather pretentious. It's all perfectly good, but just seems a bit over the top.

The laundry service is excellent; they always commit to tight deadlines and then still deliver early.

Despite the absence of express checkout I've never had to wait more than a few minutes - same for check in.

Overall a throughly reliable busines hotel.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank berkshire_nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    507
    186
    47
    39
See reviews for
162
385
83
638
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
watford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Staying here during the Paris marathon with my girlfriend, I knew that the location was a taxi ride out from the centre which was fine. The hotel is clean and quite trendy if a little business focused (but again fine, I was ready for this). There were some issues though, twice, random persons opened our bedroom door. They neither announced themselves nor appeared to have any sort of 'service cart' that might suggest staff. Towels are refreshed at the most strange times (8pm!?).

The staff helped to resolve this, moving rooms and offering a form of compensation but it was quite unsettling.

This was more than likely just a one off but the random servicing of rooms needs to be addressed by management as 8pm is no time to be knocking on doors (or not as the case may be) to refresh anything in the room.

Otherwise, very pleasant staff, amazing architecture in La Defense region and the standard of the hotel in general is high.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank alexinwatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Excellent experience. We got to the hotel and were told that we were upgraded at a suite room at no extra cost. This was a nice surprise. The beds are probably the best feature of this hotel - you feel like sleeping on a cloud. Very clean and quiet. On a downside I would say that getting there by car is a pure nightmare (got lost everytime with a GPS on my car!!!). La Defense is dead at night - avoid the metro at night. Good breakfast though choice is a bit limited.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamliner787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2007

I was in Paris on a business trip, visiting our company's office in La Defense.... Part of my family lives in Paris suburb.. I wanted to make sure i could access easily the hotel by car from the suburb.. For all those reasons, the Sofitel made a perfect choice.. Well located in La Defense... Close enough to Paris but not in Paris which is a bless when you want to avoid the Paris traffic and public transportation.. Located next to a residential area with pretty little traffic that makes it an easy access if you are coming by car...
About the hotel itself, the rooms are very clean but decorated like in any other mid-range business hotels... The shower is large and is a difference item... The staff is polite as needed but doesn't go beyond the regular needs...
The regular price is outrageous if you're not on biz expense but i was told that you could get good deals under some promotion and if this is the case, go for it.. I know very well Paris and if, as i have read on some reviews, you can come with a special deal under 100 EUR a night then this hotel is unbeatable in terms of comfort, living area and cleanliness...

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mesmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

After reading lots of reviews, I've booked this hotel for a weekend getaway prepaid rate of 95 Euros ($130) per room per night on a weekend (Fri to Sat) for two days. Given the rate I've paid and what you usually get for your money in a tourist hotspot like Paris, we were totally satisfied with the hotel, service, room.

As mentioned a lot of times before, the hotel is way off the city centre and the walk between the Metro Station and the Hotel across lots of stairs and over a building site is a pity, especially if you're with luggage on a day with 34 degrees (100 F) as we experienced. Still, it will never take you any longer than 15 to 20 minutes between your hotel room and the city center via Metro.

The room itself was fantastic (even though rather small) with a great bed, good a/c, large bathroom and anything you can expect from a 4 to 5 star hotel. We asked for a late checkout at 3pm which was granted right away, basically the staff was helpful all the time.

Would surely come back if I get a good rate on the room, even though my advice is to avoid this hotel and rather stick to a downtown hotel if you are a first time visitor to Paris or just have two or three days time to explore the city.

  • Liked — Room, Welcome Drink, Late Checkout
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank christian75k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We stayed at the Sofitel hotel in downtown Paris two separate times as the beginning and ending spot of our two-week long guided tour of France. The first night we stayed was on 7/15/07, and then we returned again on 7/25/07 and 7/26/07.

We found this Sofitel to be one of the best hotels we stayed at in all of France. The rooms are clean, modern, and are a fairly good size compared to others. The bathroom was also extremely nice. And the beds... the beds are to die for! Upon leaving, the staff were extremely helpful in calling a taxi for us too.

Be aware, however, that this hotel is not in a very convenient location for catching the metro and it is in the downtown, business area of Paris - not the old part of town where all of the monuments and tourist activities are. That didn't matter to us as we had the convenience of being driven around by a tour bus with our group, but it would be important if you were going there on your own.

Overall, a really nice hotel.

  • Liked — Nice, modern accomodations
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_Wilde_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We stayed here 19 - 20th July, 2007 we like this area because some hotels offer parking, but I must agree with other visitors its a good quality hotel but the staff don't step over the line of friendly. You get the feeling they dont want you hanging around in the lobby - get to your room. We were given our room key straight away but a lady and her two daughters travelling with Trafalgar had to wait for their rooms to be ready and the Hotels reason for this was that they were a 'party'. Trafalgar use this hotel all the time. Our breakfast was included and my husband asked for fried eggs which arrived some 15 minutes later with salad and dressing! a pilot having breakfast Sunday morning also didnt eat his salad I noticed - Sunday morning my husband ordered two fried eggs and after 10 minutes the waitress returned to query his request of 'no salad' with it - 15 minutes passed and he went to look for his eggs - the ticket sat on the peg and the three waitresses were having a conversation - no eggs had even been put on so he declined the offer to cook them there and then as I had already finished my breakfast.

At around 10am we made our way back to our room on the 16th floor to start packing and the cleaner in the room next door asked if we would be leaving in the next 10 minutes!! There are no ice machines in the hotel, you should ask for Room Service but the bar are very happy to give you some in a glass. We booked our hotel on Lastminute.com but I suggest you book and pay in Euros because the hotel charge in your home currency and their exchange rate is somewhat extortionate.

Having said all of that the Metro station is a short walk up many steps, it is very quiet and safe at night and there is an Italian pasta restaurant just behind Sofitel where we had a super meal with wine included and the staff were extremely friendly.

  • Liked — The beds and tranquil colour scheme
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormandieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Property: Pullman Paris La Defense
Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Defense
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#6 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing