We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, lovely area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, lovely area”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Beautiful hotel with some fantastic views of the rest of La Defense. The rooms are very pleasant and have what are probably the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. The staff were great; we were checked in by a very helpful man named Paulo. He was exceptionally friendly and provided us with lots of useful information about the local area and the metro. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyJeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    510
    187
    49
    39
See reviews for
166
389
84
644
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Everything you need or would expect in a businessmens hotel. Arrived early, and they were very accomodating on early check-in. Front desk staff is extremely helpful and well trained.

Did not try the breakfast, too expensive, and there are plenty of options as you head to your destination outside the hotel.

Short 3-5 minute walk across a plaza from the very well connected nearby metro station at La Defense.

Property itself is a little tired and need of a refresh (corridoors on the 13th floor specifcally) and carpet in the room is older. Lobby and rooms themselves are fine, no worries. Bed was extremely comfortable.

Free wired internet at the desk worked great, decent size bathroom by Euro standards.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again IF my primary desinations are in La Defense or Neuilly, but if you are spending more of your time elsewhere, you are probably better off choosing a decent property there.

If you are coming to Paris with family or on vacation, this location is too far from all the good stuff for you to feel connected to the city. Best for business.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtyourLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear guest,

We trully thank you for the time you dedicated to provide your candid comments on this website which is so useful for any traveller in the world.

We thank you especially for all the right precision you have given regarding our property.

As for the breakfast, we are pleased to propose you various options and various prices to better answer the different needs of our guest. Here they come:
-The “Pullman Express” Breakfast served at the bar
-An American Breakfast with gives you access to a full Buffet at the Avant Seine Restaurant.
We are pleased to inform you that we have implemented a few months ago, the new Pullman Breakfast rich in flavours and dishes to better fit with the different needs of our customers : Ginger Bread, Goat yogurt and are one of our new products.
As well, you can opt for having your breakfast at our restaurant l’Avant Seine, at the bar or in your room between 6:30am and 10 am.
Finally, before 6:30 am a Wake-up Coffee service is available near the corner coffee. You’ll find coffee, an assortment of teas and hot water, variety of sugar, pitcher of milk, and biscuits.

As well, we would like to inform our dear guests that , in order to maintain its elegant and contemporary look, our hotel is currently undergoing a full remodel. To give you a few examples of the improvements you may note very soon, all the hotel will be provided with excellent wifi connexion (included the rooms) and corridors will be refreshed in order to maintain it elegant and contemporary look.

We hope this transformation will suit to you when you visit again.

We thank you again for your comments.

Kindest regards

Frédéric CLEMENT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

If it wasn't for the fact that I would stay for only one night I would have chosen a hotel more downtown. There is nothing to do in the surroundings of the hotel. Empty square and parking garages.
The hotel can be accessed very well by metro/train and it is very close to the offices I was visiting. Would never stay there for a holiday.
Hotel was clean, quiet and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the time you dedicated to report your candid comments.
We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay in our hotel by we are sorry if you have not been so satisfied with the activities nearby the hotel.

We would like to inform our dear guest that our hotel is located in one of the biggest business area in France but remains very really well connected and surrounded by all kind of activities.
One of Europ's largest shopping malls is just a short walk form the hotel, with over 250 stores, restaurants and a multiplex movie theater with 16 screens. As well, the CNIT is 3 minutes walk from the hotel with shops such as La Fnac, Monoprix and Decathlon.
You can enjoy the exceptional view from the top of the Grande Arche, overlooking the historic route to the heart of Paris.
The hotel is very well connected to Paris downtown. By metro you can reach the Champs Elysées in 10 minutes and Disney Land Paris is 40 min by RER (suburban transit transport).

As well, our team of welcomers is delighted to suggest great addresses whether it be nearby the hotel or in Paris.

We thank you again for your comment and hope to see you soon again.

Sincerly yours,

Frederic Clement
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We visited last weekend, was slightly concerned as we heard there were building works going on at the hotel, but they did not affect us, didn't even notice that they were going on, we arrived early around 12 and they checked us in straight away, and asked if we needed help with our bags,
the hotel was clean and lovely,
You have to swipe your room key in the lift to get to your floor which is a good thing.
The room was clean tidy and the bed was to die for, the location id ideal, 20mins to the center and around 50mins to Disney, would stay again,
thanks

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maffcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The building my company's Paris office is based out of is literally right next door so it's very convenient. La Defense is so un-Paris it's almost comical, but it's really diverse, fun and interesting architecture, albeit modern steel and glass as opposed to the gothic exteriors of central Paris.

The hotel restaurant has quite good food, and their breakfast is very well stocked.

The fitness room is literally 4 pieces of Precor equipment wedged into a spare bedroom at odd angles. I was hoping to lift some weights but they had up to 5kg weights and no room to actually do anything with them.

If you stay here, try and get a room that isn't facing the escalators on the side of the building. I'm 14 floors up and through my window I can still hear something metal grinding against something else metal with disturbing regularity.

Room Tip: Again, avoid the escalator side of the of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

There's currently work being carried out in this hotel which has meant that during my stay there has been no hot water.

On the first day I was told it would be fixed for the next morning. When it wasn't, I called down to reception to check if it would be working soon, but was told that it was still broken.

From a customer service point of view there are ways to handle this, free or discounted stay being on the top of the list. But all I asked for was a complementary breakfast for a day, the answer from the front of house was "sorry sir there is NOTHING we can do, leave the water running for 20mins and check if it works"!!! After 20mins, the water was still cold, I was then told to try the fitness centre and see if it's warm. He couldn't be bothered to tell me if it worked but asked me to check.. I paid for a hotel room not to stay in a hostel with a shared shower.

Upon checking out, they did reluctantly take off €12 for a movie rental after a bit of arguing.

Had it not been for the building works, i would say that the hotel is in a good location and minutes away from a large mall and the metro. Due to the attitude displayed by staff, it's not a hotel I would recommend or go back to.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZippityUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate that you took time to leave your comments regarding your experience at the hotel Pullman Paris La Défense hotel. It is always important to receive feedbacks for our guests.

I apologize in the name of the hotel for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Indeed, we have faced a general and exceptionnal technical issue with our heat hot water system. This issue was out of our control and not related to the undergoing renovation program which remains totally transparent for our guests till now.

I would like to inform our dear guests that , in order to maintain its elegant and contemporary look, our hotel is currently undergoing a full remodel. To give you an example of the improvements you may note very soon, at the end of term 2012, all the hotel will be provided with excellent wifi connexion (included the rooms)

During this refurbishment period, our team is present and at your disposal to ensure the success of your stay. Please, do not hesitate to approach them, they will help you organizing your stay as you rightly might expect .

We attach a great importance to the quality of your stay and we sincerely apologise for the annoyance you have experienced.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Warmest regards

Frédéric CLEMENT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horndean
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Very nice clean and tidy room, enjoyed the food, the staff were friendly and responsive, and it was a comfortable bed
...but my breakfast in the room card was not collected so I had to go to the restaurant due to time pressure - couldn't wait for a straight room service order; and the rat that ran through the bar the previous evening from the restaurant, seen by a number of my colleagues as well, so I wasn't drunk :-) was a talking point I wouldn't expect in a 4* hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPullman, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments following your stay at the hotel Pullman Paris la Défense.
Pullman hotels are eager to offer you the highest quality service for your stay, so your feedback is highly valuable.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who works every day to provide you an outstanding service.

As for your remarks, we would like to apologize for the oversight in collecting your breakfast doorknob as all of them are picked up in the night so as to deliver the breakfast in rooms at the time requested in the morning.

In addition, regarding the presence of a mouth at the bar you have reported, we would like to reassure you of the importance we attach to the cleanliness of our areas and facilities.
As a city hotel, all along the year, we take all the steps necessary to eradicate insects from the hotel.
This rigorous program of preventive maintenance is done in addition to the stringent and regular measures taken in all Accor hotels.
Thanks to your comment we will undertake a special and additional action to ensure we eliminate any unpleasant survival insect in the hotel.

We thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon in our hotel.

Warmest Regards,

Frederic CLEMENT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,569 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Property: Pullman Paris La Defense
Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Defense
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#6 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing