We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal base for romantic stay of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Utrecht
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal base for romantic stay of Paris”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

First of all, the hotel is NOT based in the center of Paris. But that is NOT a problem! Contrary to most so called romantic hotels in Paris the rooms are spacious and silent and though the hotel is modern the interior is classic which does add to the overall sphere.

It does make one feel at ease and welcome. It is very suited for a long weekend Paris, and even though it may seem to be a business hotel it is suited for a romantic stay.

It is located very close to the 'grande arche' in the la Défense district and a shopping center, as well as metro access to line 1 or RER A, which will take you straight to the center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    384
    144
    65
    25
See reviews for
119
170
50
380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
EDMONTON
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The room was relatively big compared to the previous hotels we've stayed during our European tour trip. I like the total cleanliness & ambiance and felt comfortable during our three day stay. It's just a five minute walk to the metro station, the mall and the Arch of la Defense. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHARITY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

After reading some negative comments on Tripadvisor, I was apprehensive if this would turn out to be a bad choice. Before I arrived, there was an email welcoming me and asked if I would have any requests for my rooms. It is next to a big shopping center and metro station. We were upgraded to executive rooms because I am a Marriott Rewards member. There was a 2+1 sofa set with a coffee table with tea and coffee supplied.The long bath and toilet were together. The beds were very comfortable with a thick comforter. Room temperature was adjustable. Staff were friendly and helpful. I like it that they are eco-friendly in that the aircon turns off when the window is not closed tight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff could not be more helpful or friendlier if they tried. They were outstanding and very forgiving for our terrible attempts at speaking french. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was delicious, and the beds soooo comfy. If I ever get to come back to Paris I will be staying there again. Also the metro is easy to get on there. The only con is that the rooms are quite warm and you cannot make it cooler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twmbafm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is out of Paris but it has good connection via Metro and RER. We arrive there afternoon and checked in very quickly. Our room was good (the size, air condition & ...). The breakfast was very good and the receptions gave us very complete and good information for getting around in city.
The bad point for this hotel was about new year eve. There was not any program for this night and we did not have any choice in la defense for separating our NYE!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Renaissance is always a great experience. Out of Paris, but very good connected with the centre of Paris by M1 or RER A there La Defense District, the business area of the capital. It's the cleanest and surest area of Paris. Between the skyscrapers of La Defense, Rainassance Hotel rises up just at 200 mt from the metro and 2 steps of the La Grande Arche. The staff is very polite and kind. The hotel has the fitness area with steam room, a bar, a restaurant and a secondary entry that avoid the reception for your best privacy. The cleanliness is very good. The rooms are spacious and furnished with taste. The staff donated me a free drink in the bar and a bottle of red wine in the room. I appreciated it. The only cons are the high cost of internet (it's a common problem in Marriott chain) and the housekeeping that try to enter at 8,00 am if you forgot the plaque on the door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pozzo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. We arrived very late (around midnight) and check in took an extremely long time (nearly 30 minutes). I was tired and hungry but by the time I got checked in, I just wanted to sleep.

The room itself was very nice. I had been upgraded to a suite which was extremely spacious and had a good space for working in. It was very clean and quiet.

The breakfast was chaotic. For some reason this hotel is popular with organised tours so it was very busy and there was no order. There was not enough staff to accommodate the amount of people there.

The bar in the hotel was very nice, and seemed popular with locals finishing work. From a business perspective, being close to the Arche, it was quite far away from where we needed to be in La Defense so it is worth checking this in advance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eight7eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
1.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Address: 60 Jardins de Valmy, 92918, La Defense, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in La Defense
#5 Business Hotel in La Defense
#5 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated in 2016 Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense is in the heart of dynamic La Defense district of Paris, France. Just next to the Grande Arche de La Defense this Paris hotel is just a few minutes from the capital's famous attractions: only 1 train stop from the Champs-Elysees. Guests can walk from the Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense to the large shopping center "les 4 Temps" open everyday. Whether you come by train, metro or taxi from Paris airports, access to the hotel is easy and for those coming by car there is a private and supervised hotel car park. This upscale hotel provides spacious revamped bedrooms with Marriott bedding, air conditioning, Internet access, premium TV channels, and in-room safe. For successful conferences and events there are 15 meeting rooms with natural daylight and broadband internet. Hotel guests have free access to the fitness gym. Guests can enjoy French specialties in the new modern La Brasserie, Restaurant & Bar. From breakfast until late cocktails, the place is ideal for a vibrant moment in a typical Parisian atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris
Paris Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing