We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I recently stayed here for seven nights while in town for the Paris Air Show. If you are a business traveler and a fan of Marriott consistency, this hotel is a good place. The hotel is about 500 meters from the entrance to Les Quatre Temps mall (very large) and the adjacent entrance to the M1 (yellow) and RER A (red) line stations.

Since this hotel is situated right in the middle of high-rise office buildings, it does not have the flavor of a typical Parisian hotel. It is a modern 10-story hotel that could easily be found in an American city. The club lounge is on the top floor and is open 24 hours with stocked coolers of juices, pepsi, beer and bottled water. In the morning they have eggs, sausage and pastries. There is a nice espresso maker available all of the time.

The rooms were large by Paris standards and we stayed in a "larger" guest room that had a king bed and a sofa (turned into sofabed). There was a small fridge that doubled as a minibar and a nice HDTV with a lot of channels. For Americans, your choices are CNN-international and two BBC stations.

Room service was quick and efficient. I had express breakfast delivered several mornings. On time and good. Also had them bring me ice a number of times and it arrived very quickly. The restaurant was mediocre at best (for dinner) although the service was good. Food quality was just not grand (I know....we were tired and didn't want to go our). The bar was very nice. Our favorite bartender was Andrew. He was entertaining and gave good service. We also ordered Onion Soup at the bar and found it to be good

Location: We were in town for the Paris Air Show (like a lot of other guests). Transportation from this hotel is mixed. There are never any taxis waiting or nearby. You have to call from the front desk and it takes anywhere from 10 minutes to forever. You are a 10 minute walk to the metro and RER which we did frequently. On the RER you are only one stop from Charles D'Gaulle Etoile and two to the Auber station. The M1 takes you in several stops to the heart of Paris. We found ourselves able to easily navigate the metro and advise that if you are going to cenral Paris. It is much quicker than a taxi.

The only real complaint I have with this hotel is the air conditioning. It was difficult keeping the room cool and air circulating. I think this is more of a European thing than a complaint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okie74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    384
    144
    65
    25
See reviews for
119
170
50
380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, close to the metro, close to a good shopping centre, few to no places to eat around so you have to go into town. Basic but clean rooms nothing fancy, but good for a weekend break. Good parking but make sure you have the right address and updated GPS software as the roads have changed around the hotel parking expensive but available. Bathroom basic shower in bath. Very quiet in the weekend but still good service. Expensive wireless but fast and stable. Few sockets in the room for electrical stuff so make sure to charge when you can and a small desk

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ceesbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Loved the room. The Bar was Great. I would stay again in a minute.

As apposed to the $500.00 plus usd hotels a little closer in town, this is a fantastic hotel. My friends stayed in more expensive hotels but this one was much nicer.

Great for business or pleasure.

Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle_Austin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Large rooms, clean. I stayed in the corner unit - great view as well! About 3 minute walk to subway, and RER. Also close to a large shopping mall. EZ to get almost anywhere in Paris once you learn how to use M.
Service was great, but be prepared not everyone is fluent in English.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South east Queensland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This good hotel is well placed close to the metro & RER trains. A large shopping mall is just a couple minutes walk where you could spend the whole day. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast in the California restaurant is a very good buffet, and the staff are very friendly, and all speak excellent English. While some would think it too far from central Paris, we found it a quite area to relax after the crowds in Paris. I would return here for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms on the same side as the Arch give good views of the arch and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chopper0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just return from 7 nights at the hotel , very good large rooms and very clean.We stay in a regular room and see the the cemetery but it was very quiet !! The breakfast was very good . The shuttel from the airport can not reach the hotel but we know this problem because is not the first time we stay at la Defence and we show him the special code for the GPS , but when he has to take us back he can not reach the hotel !! So take with you the GPS address . We like to stay at la Defence because you can get a large modern room at a small price , if you want to see Paris you must use the metro and the hotel is near the metro . you can eat near the hotel but be careful do not go to Bistro de l'Arche they have a special menu but we have to pay 26 Eu for 2 small draught beer !! In the menu they don't write the price .In the hotel they have a very nice bar.We recomand the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

When you want to stay in a higher class hotel but not want to pay the price you pay in the center of Paris, go to this hotel. It is located not too far from the city center and it is really easy to go by subway to all popular destinations. The hotel is really good; nice rooms and good breakfast. The price/quality rate is very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyne223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
1.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Address: 60 Jardins de Valmy, 92918, La Defense, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in La Defense
#5 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#5 Business Hotel in La Defense
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated in 2016 Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense is in the heart of dynamic La Defense district of Paris, France. Just next to the Grande Arche de La Defense this Paris hotel is just a few minutes from the capital's famous attractions: only 1 train stop from the Champs-Elysees. Guests can walk from the Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense to the large shopping center "les 4 Temps" open everyday. Whether you come by train, metro or taxi from Paris airports, access to the hotel is easy and for those coming by car there is a private and supervised hotel car park. This upscale hotel provides spacious revamped bedrooms with Marriott bedding, air conditioning, Internet access, premium TV channels, and in-room safe. For successful conferences and events there are 15 meeting rooms with natural daylight and broadband internet. Hotel guests have free access to the fitness gym. Guests can enjoy French specialties in the new modern La Brasserie, Restaurant & Bar. From breakfast until late cocktails, the place is ideal for a vibrant moment in a typical Parisian atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris
Paris Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing