We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay at the Renaissance Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at the Renaissance Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were on a tour and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while in Paris. The hotel itself is welcoming and excellent, with good size rooms, great service, and spotlessly clean. The only negative is that the location is in the business district, which does tend to get deserted at night and on the weekends. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the M1 metro, which will take you on a short ride to the center of Paris. I would have rated this hotel as excellent if not for the location.

Room Tip: Everyone had a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisureTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    368
    141
    63
    24
See reviews for
114
164
50
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was staying here on april 2013 for my business trip since my HQ office is in the La Defense area. The hotel s good, the amenity is sufficient. It's located in the central business district of La Defense, you can actually walk for 1 minute to reach Grand Arc of La Defense. One huge mall s close by, 4 temps, with supermarket, restaurants and of course shopping outlets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joko_Trikukuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansoura - Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Simply, fantastic hotel, location, service, amenities, and staff. I would select it again....and all my friends liked it so much being a luxury hotel...However, you need to be good in using metro lines to access all paris..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

First of all, coming from the USA, we weren't aware that La Defense is well outside the city. We arrived on Easter and everything was closed...even the hotel restaurant. The only thing open for dinner - we were famished after traveling more then 14 hours to get there - was the bar with limited service. The food was awful and very expensive. Not a good way to welcome us to Paris. Also, the location is quite tricky to find. We arrived via the RER ( I called the front desk from the states to ask how to get there) and got lost as the directions given we so awful.

To sum up - the room was very tired - the beds were very uncomfortable - the worst!! WE were expecting amazing Parisian breakfasts, but these were quite unspectacular. I have had much better croissants in many other places...sigh. Other then the concierge who was quite helpful, we will not be going back to that hotel. It was nothing like the Paris I had dreamed of - more like a motel 6 in the middle of a concrete jungle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lggirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The lobby, location and welcome at the hotel is good, but the room I stayed in is a bit tatty and needs an overhaul. After the modern sleek design of the buildings around the hotel the room is like stepping back into a 1990's hotel, which has not been updated or maintained particually well.

For the price I have paid I expected more than this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledwelshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is well located, just behind the Grand Arch of La Defense.The breakfast buffet is excellent!!!!!There is a big shopping centre located 2 mins from the hotel.There are many restaurants nearby.The service of the hotel staff are commendable.They even called a taxi for us,when we were leaving.The lobby was well-decorated and one could spend some time here also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritzy214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Location is very convinient. Right behind the Grand Arch of La Defense. This is not city centre but centre is only 10 minutes away by the fast train RER.
Rooms are clean and tidy, was given a nice corner room with a fantastic view over the arch, no complaints. Service is fantastic lovely staff giving us lots of information about the city.
WILL BE BACK SOON!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Smi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
1.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Address: 60 Jardins de Valmy, 92918, La Defense, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in La Defense
#5 Business Hotel in La Defense
#5 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense is in the heart of La Defense district of Paris, France. Just next to the Grande Arche de La Defense this Paris hotel is just a few minutes from the capital's famous attractions: only 1 train stops from the Champs-Elysees. Guests can walk from the Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense to the large shopping center "les 4 Temps" as well as to the CNIT conference center. Whether you come by train, metro or taxi from Paris airports, access to the hotel is easy and for those coming by car there is a private and supervised hotel car park. This upscale hotel provides spacious hotel rooms with Marriott bedding, air conditioning, Internet access, premium TV channels, and in-room safe. For successful conferences and events there are 13 meeting rooms with natural daylight and broadband internet. Hotel guests have free access to the fitness gym. Guests can enjoy traditional French cuisine in the hotel restaurant and a relaxing atmosphere at the Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris
Paris Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing