We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel...I would stay here again on a return trip to Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2009

This hotel was beautiful and and the rooms were great also. The bed was pretty comfortable also....I saw that the wallpaper was pealing a little above the bathroom shower but it wasn't a huge deal. Everything else was nice.

The hotel is located right next door to a Mall which I did not have a whole lot of time to shop at but it seemed to have a lot of variety. The hotel is ideal for visiting Paris because it's not in the crowded center of Paris. However, to get to the center of Paris you will need to hop on the metro (unless you have a car, etc.) All you need to do is take the escalator down (located beneath the mall). The Metro Station is right there! As long as you don't mind the 10 minute train ride this is the hotel for you.

The staff that I had contact with were friendly and helpful...so no problems there. The hotel food was above average and the food price was average for Paris. The breakfast buffet was great also. Overall I like the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travels_a_lot_1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

Positives: Friendly, knowledgeable Staff, Nice size room (we stayed in the Relaxation Room), The Jacuzzi Tub was a great treat! The value we received was great for being in Paris and the type of room we were in (normally a $400 room we received for a little less than 1/2 the price using Orbitz) The location was right at the end of a subway line,(I believe Red and Yello) which was convienent for public transport travelling.
Negative: Only one! We're used to sleeping with a fitted & flat sheet, the bed was only made with a fitted, so the down comforter on the bed was so hot, even with the temp in the room below 65, sleep was still uncomfortable. We told the staff about this and they said that was just the way they made their beds and that there was not another option

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeliahGreenslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Hotel rooms are clean and well appointed, especially the relaxation rooms. Standard rooms are a bit small, but quite common in Paris. What makes this hotel different is that it is located in La Defense, taxi stand at the door along with express trains, subways, and buses going all over the Paris area. Three levels of breakfast are offered, min 10 euros (baked goods and bevrages), max 26 for full buffet. Service is good, free newspapers. The only thing I don't really like about the hotel is that it doesn't have windows which open as it is inside another building (the CNIT). One side of the hotel overlooks the inside of the mall and the otherside has a view outside. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Internet available but not free (12 euros a day). Strange for a business hotel to NOT have a business center!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittycatHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights from 22nd to 27th September and had a truely fabulous stay. We loved the location of the hotel right opposite a major shopping centre and adjacent to the metro and RER lines. The view from the hotel bedroom into the atrium of a shopping centre was novel but there was no noise apart from a little bit from some refurbishment going on in the area of the hotel but this did not cause us any inconvenience.

The hotel staff were superb - very professional, courteous and helpful. We had a huge bedroom with a huge, and most important of all, comfortable bed i.e. reasonably firm but definitely not hard. As a back sufferer for me the bed is the most imortant aspect of any stay in a hotel and the Hilton passed with flying colours. The bathroom was spacious and the shower over the bath together with the hand held shower head was excellent.

Breakfast was included in our rate and was excellent. There was a wide range of food available and again the staff in the breakfast room were helpful and attentive.

The location was perfect for us in terms of being able to reach anywhere in Paris on the metro or train and there were a number of restaurants within the shopping centre opposite where we dined in the evenings.

We would definitely return to this hotel next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PearlyPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Our stay at the Hilton was not that great, meaning that we were expecting much more from this hotel. We paid about 130 Euros per night this including American breakfast for two, which was very good for a Hilton. The hotel itself has a very good location for business people working in the La Defense region of Paris, and maybe also for other travellers because it's on the metro line number 1, which directly connects you to the centre.
The room ammenities include a hairdryer, an iron with ironing board, minibar, tea and coffee machine, aircon (which didn't work that good, it was kind of cold that night). They didn't offer a bathrobe, nor slippers, and we were surely expecting that. The room was not that big in size, but the bed was huge. Also, the breakfast was great, do get a room with that included, because over there it's 26eur per person. And if you want to stay there, try booking through an agency, because the price at the reception, 400Eur/night, doesn't reflect the quality offered. The carpet on the floor had all kinds of stains, and the ceiling was a little bit dirty. From a high class hotel, I find that highly inappropriate! Could it be the fact that it's an ex-Sofitel hotel?

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

On a map this hotel looks a long way from the city centre, but once you suss out the RER train you're only 5 minutes from Place Charles de Gaule-Etoile, and rapid metro links to the rest of the city. If you're heading for the south of the city, the Tramway 2 is a rapid and comfortable alternative with good metro and bus connections.
Others have commented on the unusual situation inside the CNIT centre, but there is an external entrance behind the centre, near the Grande Arche (hint - leave the RER/metro station via SORTIE A - Grande Arche rather than the CNIT exit) which you have to use anyway after the centre closes for the night.
The hotel has an unusual circular shape, which makes for interesting corridors, and our king room was large by Paris standards with a particularly roomy bathroom. Staff were exceptional - relaxed, helpful and friendly (all those we met speaking perfect English) and the breakfasts were brilliant - I can heartily recommend the french toast. There are 3 or 4 restaurants right under the hotel, and many more eating places (including a McDonalds) in the large shopping mall opposite.
We loved our time in this hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nollaig6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Although the rooms at this hotel are beautiful, large and clean rooms there was one major deficit limiting a 5-star review for business traveler: decent Internet access. Firstly, at 200-300 euros per night (conference rate), we would have expected they would include Internet access at no charge. Instead, it cost 12 euros per day, an insane 16 euros for wi-fi access. The wi-fi barely reached our room so wasn't an option. The wired Internet access was the slowest I've used in a hotel. It was barely functional to check e-mail. Calls home with Skype had to be made in the late night or early morning. YouTube videos were out of the question.

Otherwise, the room was cleaned, and the bathroom was luxurious (particularly for a European hotel). The location was perfect for people working at CNIT or La Defense. If you are a tourist, prepare for 30-40 minutes by Metro to reach the main attractions. Service was excellent.

Fix the Internet and this hotel get 5-stars!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunkyMan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
2,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Opera
Hilton Paris Opera
#295 of 1,809 in Paris
1,927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#8 of 41 in La Defense
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: $173 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing