We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,850)
Filter reviews
1,850 results
Traveler rating
612
734
298
126
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
734
298
126
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation roomshopping malldiamond membercnit buildingbusiness districthotel is locatedbusiness hotelmetro stationgrand archbusiness tripgrande archecdg airportquatre tempscroissantsparisconciergethumb
Filter
Updating list...
1,262 - 1,267 of 1,850 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2008

Of the three Hiltons located in the city, this one was the least expensive which was almost certainly due to its location which is away from the centre and the main tourist haunts. However, the Metro/RER/SNCF station is right outside the door and access to the centre is quick and easy so whilst the hotel is primarily for the business traveller, it works very well for the tourist as well.

Finding the hotel is more difficult than you might think if you arrive by train. It is situated within the CNIT conference centre and is not that obvious when emerging from the station. The concept of a building within a building is somewhat strange but don't let that put you off. We only stayed one night but it was a pleasant experience. Very helpful and multi-lingual staff are on hand to check you in. The room was delightful - clean and tidy, quite large and with a relatively cavernous bathroom. It was equipped with everything you might expect in a Hilton including extra pillows, mini bar (expensive), safe, loads of toiletries and even a set of weighing scales in the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and despite the view from the window being of the inside of the larger building, we could not fault the room in any way.

We used the restaurant only for breakfast and a very good buffet it was as well. The hotel appeared to be very quiet during our stay and there was no requirement to wait for a table. The bar was nice, though prices were steep. There was some renovation work going on which meant the lobby toilets were closed which meant a trip to the fifth floor but other than this the public areas were perfectly acceptable.

I'd be more than happy to use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Balix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

For business stay in La Defense area, this hotel is perfect. I've stayed at the other hotels in the area, so far this is the best one. I like the big bedroom, big bathroom, the business facilities (internet, printer). The location is also quite good. Right in the center of business area and Metro/RER station and mall are just in front of the building.

Characterless? hey, you stay in La Defense, what could you expect? Having said that, I'd suggest to find something else in the city center if you stay as tourist in Paris. You don't want to have skycrappers, business crowd for view from your room if you're in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LeoLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Hilton La Defense for my fiance's birthday treat. We had been to Paris before and I wanted somewhere different to stay. The area is very interesting with many modern art pieces on the stretch from the esplanade to the arch.
The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we upgraded to a relaxation room (basically you get a jacuzzi bath with a tv in it).
We had a meal in the Cote Parvis restaurant one night and the choice of menu and the quality of the food were superb.
I would definitely recommend the hotel if you have been to Paris before and don't want to stay right in the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HelenDTamworthStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

we have been stay in hilton la defence in paris for 1 week.
hotel is located inside a bulding,outiside is looking like a shell.
inside this buliding except the hotel is a shopping center
the area next to the hotel is very high class with many skyscreapers and modern buldings.
beside that theres no noise in the rooms and to all the hotel areas.
rooms are very comfortable,very spacious and have big bathroom.
breakfast serve is very rich,and worth the name of such a famous hotel name.
also there is a restaurant and a bar inside the hotel with lots of choice,good service.

hotel is next to metro station and bus station with very convinence conectrion to city center and to airport's.
also outiside the hotel is a taxi station.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank world_treker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

I took my partner to Paris for a few nights back in October 2007. Not realising the Hotel is quite out the way, we were stuck with quite hefty Taxi Ride Bills to and from the City Centre. The Metro is right outside of the Hotel but we could not work out how to use these...they are very complicated!

Surrounding the Hotel we couldn't find anywhere to eat or any entertainment for the evening, though the Hotel itself is of lovely, modern decor and polite members of staff of which speak very good, clear English. Breakfast was more of a French Variety, which didnt really suit to our tastes but this is all a matter of opinion. The Room itself was of nice decor, clean and had a few extra amenaties in (To be expected from a Hilton) such as Crabtree & Evelyn Smellies, of which are always a nice touch.

Should you be looking for good leisure facilities within the Hotel, I wouldn't recommend staying here as there are none within the Hotel, of which I was quite surprised as I thought this was expected of a 4 Star City Hotel!

Overall an ok stay but I wouldnt recomend this Hotel for young couples wishing to see the sights of the Hotel. There was no entertainment apart from a strange pianist in the Lounge Bar of which stared at you when you were having a quiet drink! And the Hotel is situated in the midst of a Conference Centre so it is more of a business Hotel than leisurley.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank x_pink_kay_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews