We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Hilton Milan, is very central, a few blocks away from Central Station and short walk to the town centre, I have stayed here so many times and although is not the cheapest options, the rooms are confy and have all amenities needed. The restaurant breakfast is ok, nothing new from the old the same breakfast Hilton always offer, I like this hotel mostly for its location rather than the hotel itself.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriss999uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Chriss999uk,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the Hilton Milan for your nice comments.

Rest assured that they will be shared with all of their team.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    667
    270
    110
    62
See reviews for
345
427
94
595
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ulsan, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Good Service for Ladefanse Hilton. Near restraunt and subway, shopping malls. also, room charge is resonable. clean room and bathroom. room is calm. but, mini bar is very small. and, not provde shuttle service for Airport. client have to use Taxi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chung Hoon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Chung Hoon L,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback following your recent visit.
All our guests’ feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation.
All of the team looks forward to welcoming you back when you next require accommodation in Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is as good if not better than most Hiltons, the location is great for central Paris, once in the hotel everything was great. BUT to get to this hotel in a vehicle, you have to park on the attached multi-storey car park on a specific floor and get the lift to the lobby, the height limit is 1.8m so if you have any roof load, a people carrier or a 4x4 you will not be able to park there, there is zero parking available nearby and no facility for drop off, eventually after three phone calls they directed me to a very dark goods in loading bay that was covered in debris, this resulted in a ripped tyre and many hours or wasted time and money finding a replacement in Paris on a Sunday!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Paul W,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your visit.

I understand that you overall enjoyed our property despite the unexpected inconvenience you faced with your car. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this sad situation.
I can fully understand that you and your family were disappointed and that experience may have tarnished your stay with us.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham, Suffolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This Hilton is located in La Defense area of Paris. Its not quite centrally located to Central Paris, but it's only 1 stop on the RER A line from Arc d'Triumph (highly recommend getting a Metro and RER pass). The hotel definitely caters and is designed around the business class, although our family of 4 had no issues. The hotel is located inside a mall, so your room's view of Paris is confined to the shops in the atrium. Within the immediate vicinity of the hotel, there's multiple shopping areas, a large 3 floor grocer (for food, wine, and beer), and a few restaurants.
We had no issues throughout our stay. The staff were very helpful, and assisted with my very small French vocabulary.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas - Genevi... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Thomas - Genevi... H,

I want to thank you for having posted your comments following your recent stay.

It is nice to read that despite our hotel location in the business district, you and your family felt well with us.

With hits in mind, I trust that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here at the Hilton Paris La Défense.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a cracking hotel - great location (as long as you are doing business in la defense - hopeless if you are a tourist), nice rooms. clean, well thought out etc etc.

The only thing that annoyed me was that after paying E300 for a room I had to then shell out another £20 for wifi...that might just be my own personal bugbear though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Chas S,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay in our property in February.

I am pleased to read that our hotel met your expectations. However I have well taken note of your disappointment regarding our internet fees. I would like to assure you that, following regular checks with our competition, our prices are mostly well within the average.

I remain at your disposal and look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel for 14 Nights

Pluses:
* Friendly and helpful multi-lingual staff. Offered advice on several occasions
* Usual comfy Hilton beds
* Early check-in was accommodated because room was available--always appreciated
* Made-to-order eggs or tasty pancakes (delightful...try at least once). Full breakfast buffet with real fresh juice...see pics
* Conveniently co-located with RER A Train or Yellow Line Metro Station--La Défense station. Quick 10 mins express train to downtown. Door to door, airport is about 1:20 minutes away; you change RER trains once at Châtelet les Halles station. See tip below.
* Also convenient train ride to Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), though requires ticket on the "T" train line. T Tickets are not inter-changeable with RER or Metro Tickets.

Gripes:
* No executive lounge or lounge benefits, my biggest gripe
* Daily re-log-in to Wi-Fi for 3 devices is required. It's a daily annoyance--why annoy your guests for no technical reason??
* Breakfast items never change, though what's served is fresh and presented with care
* Constantly warm room even with heat turned off. Turned on A/C few times in February
* Limited dining choices in the area even though in the central business district
* Pricey bar, like most hotels. Ouch...10€ for a 0.33L of Heineken draft. Alternative drinking hole in area and short walk: Le Café Moutarde

Most evenings, I either stayed downtown after work for dinner or returned to downtown via train for later dinner. Again, train trip is quick if you use RER A Train.

Oddity: Main Hotel access location closes at 9 pm because the mall area/CNIT Building closes. You must walk outside and around (giant thumb is landmark) and it's not obvious how to get into hotel. No big deal once you figure it out. Signage is lacking.

Airport Connection: 45-50€ taxis to/from Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG). 55€ if you reserve a car service. When traveling with luggage to/from airport, I recommend a taxis. Train is fine if luggage is limited to 1 piece. Train from CDG to La Défense station is 11.90€, one-way per person. Do not recommend RER train from airport with luggage during rush hour (M-F)--no room during rush hour to/from Châtelet les Halles station to La Défense station on RER A Train.

Tip: Recommend negotiating a rate that includes breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet for best value.

Tip II: Recommend rooms facing outward toward Les Quadre Temps.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms facing outward toward Les Quadre Temps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AisleSeat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear AisleSeat01,

I would like to thank you for the full and detailed comments you posted following your stay with us.
Through your feedback I understand that you overall enjoyed our team as well as our facility.

Nevertheless I have noted your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi connection to be done on a daily basis. Kindly note that for our long stay guests we propose a valid Wi-Fi code corresponding to the length of stay in order to avoid the situation you faced. Please accept my most sincere apologies if you were not offered this service.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our property and in the meantime remain at your disposal for any requirement you may have.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights on business clean English speaking staff, rooms nice with bath/shower, iron, big bed, etc, pretty modern, air con wasn't working for a few days so room was really hot, managed to negotiate some free water, breakfast was continental and nice, free wifi in the lobby / bar if you ask for a code but in room it's not free and very expensive, located in business area, but some restaurants near by, metro close, would use again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear John_Gibson,

I want to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us despite the inconvenience caused by the malfunctioning air conditioning in your room.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit. We thrive on our guests' satisfaction and your comments are a great encouragement to the Team.

All of the team look forward to welcoming you back to our property when you next require accommodation in town.

Yours sincerely,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,588 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Opera
Hilton Paris Opera
#311 of 1,800 in Paris
1,664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Property: Hilton Paris La Defense
Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing