We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9:00PM Lock-Out!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I returned after 9:00PM and all the doors were closed and locked. I had no way to enter the hotel. There were no signs or instructions on how or where to re-enter the hotel after 9:00PM. I had to 'wander' around the huge CNIT building looking for an open entrance. It was dark and cold, in a totally unfamiliar area. This was a horrible experience. I personally will never stay there again. I have already told my colleagues to not stay at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2013
3  Thank Jeffery E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Jeffery E,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris.

I sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. For your information, we are currently working on this project with the CNIT Technical team.

However, for such a situation, please do not hesitate to contact our Front Office team, they are pleased to assist our guests.

Despite this unfortunate experience, we hope to welcome you back to our property.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We looked for a reasonably priced **** hotel with all amenities that has a good location to visit Paris and the sights in the surroundings. The Hilton La Defense was a perfect hit. Not only did it have a very friendly staff, reasonable prices for Paris. It also offered direct access to public transport - from the hotel via the conference center into the public underground: the Metro 1 gets you to Palais Royal within 16 minutes; the RER A to Gare de Lyon in next to no time. From there we went to Fontainebleau in just over 30 minutes; and the Tram 2 gets you directly to Sevres and its Royal procellan manufacturer. With the direct bus we hit Malmaison Palace, also within 16 minutes.
So the Hilton La Defense may look as if it is too far out for the tourist. But it truly was a good choice to explore Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trufflesnout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear trufflesnout,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments following your visit last year.
I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and found that our location was ideal to go and visit major historical places in Paris and suburb. Kindly note that it is a pleasure for us to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you require accommodation in town.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was there some times and some problems happened before, but this hotel has something different, THEY CARE, so I decided to stay there again after a long time, and It was a great surprise. My stay was great and I was assisted all the time in everything I needed.
The Hotel has a great location in the CNIT and on a La defense Subway station making it do easy to go everywhere in Paris. It´s also in front of the biggest mall in the city and in a very modern area full of great shops and restaurants.
The breakfast is amazing and the concierge service is one of the most efficient at the Hilton network

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElcioBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear ElcioBR,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us and that you appreciated our dedicated team and service. Indeed, it is a pleasure for us to see that your impression changed at this occasion.

ElcioBR, all of the team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at the hotel twice in the last couple of weeks and each time was offered an upgrade. First time for 20Eu, second time it had risen to 25Eu? Declined the second time and the room I was in was better than the upgrade i had paid for the first time! Service was very good, however on both occassions, the internet kept dropping out. When paying 20Eu for 24 hours access, this is not good. Dinner was an experience to be forgotten. Very poor quality. Saved by the service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank HamishThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in the business district of Paris. We had a wonderful stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was easy to get to the tourist areas, as the Metro (subway) station is just outside of the hotel. It was only a 5-7 minute ride to the beginning of the tourist areas. There was a huge selection of items at the breakfast buffet. Our only complaint was the staff in the breakfast area. They were not accommodating at all. We were pretty much ignored and we felt like we were a bother to them. We had to ask for coffee multiple times each day. Overall, this is a very nice Hilton property and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisav2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Lisav2006,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. However, I have taken note of your comments regarding the service at breakfast. Rest assured that this will be discussed with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to take corrective actions. Indeed, this kind of information assists us in strengthening the service we provide to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back here when you next require accommodation in town.

Yours sincerely,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good service / great staff - very helpful and friendly staff. Location is out of the main center of Paris, however...

It is next to the metro station, so easy to catch a metro. But it is way out of the main center of town.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank USAWelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear USAWelder,

I would like to thank you for your nice comments on our hotel facility despite the fact you did not enjoy our location.

I hope however to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Perfect location on the metro for absolutely eveything. Very modern, staff are lovely! Breakfast if fantastic.

We were 3 girls on a weekend of shopping, sightseeing, and eating.........cannot fault this hotel at all!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear lsilver,

I do thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding you and your friends’ recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We thrive on our guests' satisfaction and your comments are a great encouragement to both the Management and Staff.

All of the team looks forward to welcoming you back for a future stay in Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,601 reviews
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,665 reviews
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Paris Opera
#302 of 1,804 in Paris
1,850 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#401 of 1,804 in Paris
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: $156 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing