We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique location.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris La Defense

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in La Defense
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique location.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It took me a while to find the entrance to this hotel as I approached it through the shopping centre but once I'd booked in and settled into my room, the location was really quite inspirational. My room looked down on the central courtyard of a shopping centre and it was fascinating to see people milling about in all directions as well as being able to appreciate some stunning modern architectural amphitheatrical-style offices and shop buildings.

The hotel staff were very friendly, the breakfast was fine although nothing special and the room was modern and well designed.

The area around the hotel is fascinating and the monument itself is stunning. I was fortunate to visit the 35th floor of one of the offices nearby for a meeting and the view across Paris was breathtaking.

This is a modern, clean, friendly and impressively designed hotel.

Room Tip: I'd prefer inward facing into the shopping centre - architecturally impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyngScpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear FlyngScpn,

I want to thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that our service and location were to your convenience.

FlyngScpn, I look forward to welcoming you back very soon should you require accommodation here.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    562
    235
    95
    50
See reviews for
251
342
72
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
TORONTO
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Overall enjoyed the stay,clean well appointed hotel, with easy access to underground metro line A and RER...reception very freindly and welcoming. Next to a big shopping mall which is a big advantage.
One major problem is the toilet FLUSH TANK.. very frequently doesn't flush when you press the flush button...very annoying when it breaks in the middle of the night and you have to keep the waste till next morning till someone has to come and fix it..this happened almost every day and one day the flush tank broke twice..i called the front desk and they were very helpfull to send someone to fix it in a matter of couple minutes ( after 9 am when the technician starts his shift).
Breakfast buffet is super..never tasted a croissant as delicious as that offered by Hilton la Defense

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amek63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Amek63,

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us despite the unfortunate experience you faced with the bathroom facility.

Rest assured that we take all possible measures to ensure this situation does not re-occur.
Amek63, we look forward to welcoming you back here when you next require accommodation in town.

Yours sincerely,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We were here for a large conference in the attached buildings for convenience it couldn't be beat. But the surroundings were a disappointment as there were few places to eat in the evening outside of a few chain restaurants. The hotel itself has an excellent restAurant but very expensive. Because we were a 20€ cab ride outside of the city it felt isolated in the evening. The rooms were well equipped and clean with great amenities and the daily breakfast well worth the costs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bklynlarkhi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Bklynlarkhi2012,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website.
It is particularly pleasing to note that your impression of our hotel was good.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a future event in Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hilton again delivers a high quality hotel...although it seems that many taxi drivers do not know how to reach the hotel, once there, one can enjoy the peacefulness of the room and high quality food from the restaurant. Would definitely recommend for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia2010_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Patricia2010_5,

Thank you very much for your comments on this website. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

Patricia2010_5, all of the team look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton York very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

After spending almost a week in another Hilton - in Prague - I was expecting a lot more from the Hilton Paris La Defence. My deception is coming from two aspects - the hotel looks worn off, old, it is smelly and lacks the usual feeling of a Hilton. The second is the staff. When I arrived, I wasn't upgraded, as I got usual for my Gold status. Then my room, even being a non-smoking one, was smelling cigarettes as hell. I complained and they changed it to a clean looking one, but once again, old and used. On the positive side I will note a nice breakfast and a working Internet connection. The metro station for Line 1 is pretty close, which makes life easier if you want to go downtown.
My general recommendation is to avoid this hotel unless you have business in La Defence. There are many other, much better looking options in Boulogne and Neuilly-sur-Seine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Milko G,

I would like to thank you for adding a post on the Trip Advisor site following your visit.

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. Indeed, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Despite our recent room refurbishment, I understand that they were not to your convenience.

I hope that you will not be deterred from returning to the Hilton Paris La Défense and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for a 2 day business trip. The hotel itself is ideally located in the business area, Le Grande Arche is literally a 1 min walk.

The rooms were of a decent standard, although when I arrived there was no iron in the room. A quick call and this was rectified however the ironing board was terrible. I know this sounds petty, but such things matter on a business trip when you want your shirts looking right.

The hotel itself is very expensive, even with the company paying it's hard to justify the cost. The WiFi again at 20 EURO is very expensive, it's something you expect to be included at a hotel in this price range (it is free in public areas with a code). I would consider the bar and restaurant again expensive (10 EURO for a 500ml beer), as was room service - but then it is Paris so it is only slightly more than the standard prices.

Check-in was very easy and everyone spoke excellent English. The breakfast was also very good with a good selection of items available.

I would consider staying again, simply for the location to our offices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sh33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear sh33n,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay in our property.

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to your convenience. I have already taken note that the ironing board in your room was not in a good condition for which I sincerely apologise.

Rest assured that this has been discussed with our Front of House Manager in order to take corrective actions.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The great stay in Paris for a couple of days. Clean room, bathroom, all necessary staff included (shampoo), hydromassage bath was excellent working. Only on the weekend days littlebit slower service during breakfast.
The hotel has greal location in the modern part of the city, underground is very close, straigt to historical center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blabunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tel_Manager_13, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Blabunka,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments following your recent visit to our hotel. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your participation.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
4.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Opera
Hilton Paris Opera
#242 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 42 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 42 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 42 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Property: Hilton Paris La Defense
Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing