We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff went above and beyond making it an even better stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2011

I really like the unique building and layout of the hotel with its incorporation into the CNIT building. The view from the elevators and the rooms were pretty neat. Being in the CNIT building and with very close access to the Metro and RER station, not only was it easy to get around, but there were a number of stores and shops in the vicinity.

Breakfast in the restaurant was good with pleasant staff welcoming you back on subsequent nights in the stay. The food that I selected each day was well prepared and tasted good.

The rooms themselves were what I would expect and the extra amenities in the relaxation room were worth it. What made the stay 'above average' was the staff and the small details throughout my stay. They consistently tried to ensure that my needs were met and always had a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atenza04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2011

Reasons we return to Hilton Paris La Defense, in spite of being a bit away from downtown Paris:
* Interior of hotel, especially rooms, a very attractive, ultra modern style. Very nice to look at although sometimes form seems to trump practicality (we don't mind, there's no boredom visually, a big plus).
* Staff is quite friendly, always a smile.
* Included breakfast (if you qualify) is good, perhaps excellent.
* As located on the Esplanade at La Defense there's plenty of place to jog, and I like to do that in the morning, good distances, ups and downs, lots of variety.
* Metro is right there, almost under the hotel and you can be comfortably in the middle of the city in 12 minutes.
* If traveling on business, many of the largest companies are close by -- can be very covenient location.
But:
- While a few restaurants in the area used to serve dinner, now all nearby close after lunch.
- Only close option for dinner is the hotel lobby bar, Tangerine. It is pretty, looks trendy, is clean, but the food there is not why one goes to Paris -- simple American sandwiches, pasta, salad served plainly. Most Hilton lobby bars do much better, and usually there;s also a real restaurant in the hotel, too. Very expensive, too. A medium draft European beer: about $14.00. Our joke while eating there (place was mostly empty) was that management knew those who ate there had no other choice so why not double the prices so as to pay for a too large (but pleasant) staff.
- If you take the metro and arrive after 8:30 PM (after dinner in the city, for example) all doors near the metro are chained (literally!) closed for security and only the drive up entrance on the far side is open. The hotel does not tell you about this situation so the first time you encounter it, it is quite perplexing and concerning.

All in all, excellent accomodations with a staff that is upbeat and caring. Probably the most attractive contemporary style rooms anywhere near.

Room Tip: Outside (vs Mall interior) view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroSpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This Hilton is located just outside Paris so underground fares are higher as it is already considered suburbs. There is a large shopping centre opposite the hotel. Once this closes there is nothing to do or anywhere to walk to in the area. Restaurant choice is also limited as everything closes around 8pm.
The hotel is a building within a building. You always look through two sets of windows, never get any fresh air and can feel trapped.
Staff at check-in where welcoming but the entire process was quite slow. This is true for all services in the hotel. It take ages for someone to offer coffee at breakfast, rooms are not serviced until mid-afternoon....
Relax rooms are very nice. They are modern with a spa touch. The rooms have a large desk, coffee making facilities, minibar, DVD player and much more. Sleep quality is very good. The bathrooms are very well appointed with spa bath tubs, showers, glass scales, toiletries, bath robes, slippers and much more.
The only serious negative point is that the hotel charges 18 Euros for 24 hours Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I have stayed here on several occasions for work/meetings. Decided to take the wife to Paris for a surprise for her 40th Birthday and thought it would be a good idea to return to a hotel that I knew well. We upgraded to the Presidential Suite however we had to wait for nearly four hours before the room was ready.... which was annoying to say the least! The Manager did give us a one free drink each at the bar (Whoopee Doo). The room its self when we finally got in it was great. The weekend was also nice and the metro is at the doorstep with complete access to all areas of Paris. BE Careful when leaving the hotel as on two occasions including this one they tried to charge me extra for what I had already paid on line so be aware as their records are not up to date!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Subsea-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Great hotel and location for business in the area. Very convenient to RER station and shopping. Gave me no grief about semi-early check-in, great recognition for diamond members and the relaxation room was fantastic. Good workout. Convenient/cheap to CDG via RER. Good restaurants and conveniences in the mall area for lunch. Staff very friendly and accomodating.

Caveats: Didn't get the chance to use restaurants or diamond breakfast. While convenient to Paris via Metro, don't know that I would stay here for vacation or with family. Scene died down a bit at night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingofsp8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Stayed here for a 5 day business trip and must say this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Relaxation suite was innovative and really nice with a comfy lounge chair, understated decor and a great view overlooking the square below. Bathroom featured both a shower and a very relaxing Jacuzzi tub.
Location was excellent as the metro and RER both have stops in the adjacent shopping area. It was a snap to get to the major sights in downtown Paris and also my meeting which was outside of Paris. Hotel is itself in the CNIT, a business and convention center.
The breakfast was the usual overpriced hotel fare, but much better food is available just downstairs in the CNIT building or across the way in the large 350 store Les Quatre Temps shopping center.
Staff was warm, friendly and helpfully provided an electrical converter for my laptop as well as help diagnosing trouble with my wireless connection which turned out to be a problem back in the States.
One odd thing about this hotel as they knocked and opened the door to offer coffee which really was annoying when I was trying to sleep after a long flight.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoTraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Had the misfortune to be on business trips to Paris since November - misfortune as I never have time to see the real Paris rather the airport/G Du Nord/La Defense. Have stayed here for about 25nights over past 4 months + a few others at the same time, so I think I've benchmarked it enough. Overall it's OK. I choose it because I can accrue points in the loyalty scheme + get an OK rate from my firm's travel company, however there are better hotels not so far away in my view (eg renaissance, Meridien Etoile etc). The bad points are: Hotel is basically a box contained within the shell of the bizarre CNIT building - so no chance of any fresh air through the window (and the aircon often does not work properly - too hot). Check in is usually quite slow (compared to other hiltons or other chains in Paris). Reception staff variable in my view but OK, nothing specifically negative. Rooms are just OK, although frequent problems with aircon experienced. Often a funny smell in some of the corridors (unpleasant) - but could never pin that down - maybe the fact that the whole place is enclosed within a "box" with inadequate airflow. Restaurant/bar food is of course v expensive, service slow and food passable. Room service similar, a limited choice available, but it does tend to come quickly at all hours of the night. Final feedback point is the lift system - u have to walk up stairs/get lift from street level to reception, then walk accross the floor to get into the next bank of lifts to the rooms - it just means you can waster an extra 2-3minutes getting out of the place in the mornings.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank Richard_Smelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
2,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Opera
Hilton Paris Opera
#295 of 1,809 in Paris
1,929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#8 of 41 in La Defense
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: $173 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing