We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Comfortable room, kind staff and very professional, I liked the bathroom, the breakfast was very good, the metro is close to the hotel and near by les 4 temps one of the most beautiful mall in Paris, it was very good experience .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Manal Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris la Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Robin DEROP
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

The Sofitel La Defence is great a hotel. Very beautiful and comfortable and the staff is really kind. The room is big, specially if you consider that in Paris the accommodations are usually tight. I liked the bathroom with the bathtub.

The location is business oriented, on the modern area of the city. The metro is close to the hotel, what is very helpful. But due to this business focused area, at night there aren't many options for dinner or other attractions, once it is away from the old area where most activity happens. Walking at night, close to the hotel, is a little bit strange, not many people on the streets.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Bonsoir Monsieur,

Sunny greetings from Paris Modern Business District!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of your last stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and especially the size of our confortable rooms and our location being 2 minutes away from the Subway Line 1.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the future.

I stay at your entire disposal for further information you may need,

Life is Magnifique in La Défense,

Warm Regards

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Guest Experience Manager
H0912-GR@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This hotel is utterly stunning. Close to the Eiffel Tower which was amazing! Staff are very nice ( and bilingual) and cleaners were very insistent on doing their job. Food was amazing! Real french cuisine. I ordered room service twice and they came with the most amazing complimentary chocolates. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who is planning on visiting the Eiffel Tower or any famous landmark near there. The only down side was that there was a munch bigger family next to us, who's children would not be quiet, but other than that it was fabulous.

Room Tip: They will park your car for you but it is a €20 charge each time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00_aj_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you for your very comprehensive review!

It makes me very happy to hear you enjoyed so many of our facilities. This type of customer feedback is what motivates us to keep on providing the absolute best service that we can!

However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the noisy neighbour you had during your stay.

You're always welcome at the Sofitel Paris la Défense.

Hope to have you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robin DEROP
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The Sofitel in La Defence was a very good experience, unlike in many 5 star hotels you didn´t get the feeling that the staff where pompous or false , in fact, i found them to be very professional in a friendly way, we spent 11 days at this hotel so i think it´s fair to suggest we got to know it, the only negatives i could come up with would be the fitness centre is very small (one of the machines wasn´t working) and i could imagine the Breakfast room being on the small side if the hotel was full, when we went it was the end of Ramadan which meant the Saudis where in town and the hotel was full of them,many of them with a full Burkha,the quality of the breakfast was fine has where the services in general, the room was very quiet, the beds comfortable, the wifi worked well and the TV was installed with many foreign channels, their was a good area to work for those needing and the bathrooms where well equipped, everything you expect from a genuine 5 star hotel, we particularly chose the hotel for it´s location, afterall, La Defense has a big shopping centre with restaurants and a cinema, the metro was 3 minutes walk from the hotel, it brings you directly to the Champs Elysee in 10 minutes and Chatelet in 18, it certainly suited us although we are not the traditional tourists, we go to Paris to feel the place and this hotel and it´s staff where great for that!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Antony S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Sofitel Paris La Défense and many thanks for your kind words!

It is great to hear that your experience with us was most enjoyable and that you truly appreciated every aspect of your stay.

I will be delighted to share your comments with the rest of the team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Robin DEROP
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my wife for four nights .. the rooms are spacious, the breakfast is delicious, it's located in quite area and the underground is only couple of minutes away ... The only negative thing was that some of the taxis have no idea were the hotel is and it costs 10 Euro extra just to reach it

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Humaid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Humaid,

Warm Greetings from La Défense, Paris Business District!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on tripadvisor regarding your last stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense, We were delighted to welcome you and your wife for four nights and we are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and share them with our dedicated team!

We are sorry to read your comments regarding the taxi fees, The taxis in Paris always charges from the location they come from and We are not able to change this situation.

I stay available for any information or request you may have.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back upon your next visit in Paris!

Life is Magnifique in La défense!

Best Regards

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Guest Experience Manager
H0912-GR@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

My fiance and I stayed there for one night in late July. The hotel is located at La Defense, which was a non-touristy area of Paris (which was good). The hotel is close to Metro and is easy to be found :) The check-in was smooth and we love the welcome drink (we had a really long flight before). The room is spacious, which is rare in Paris at this lovely rate. The room was clean as well. Overall, great place for staying and will definitely consider coming back next time we go to Paris :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Mchng,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sofitel Paris La Défense upon your last visit in Paris!

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the confort of your spacious room. We are located near by the metro Line 1, in La Défense, Paris Business district only 10 minutes away from the famous "Champs Elysées" and from the "Musée du Louvre".

I remain available for any information you may need upon your next visit in Paris!

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Guest Experience Manager
H0912-GR@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in January of this year purely by chance. I was booked into a hotel in the city centre by a colleague. I will not name that hotel as I do not like leaving bad reviews. My room in the other hotel had the smallest room ever. The door, the bed, the toilet, that's it. I woke up early to visit someone in La Defense Paris and I saw this hotel when I went for a coffee. I had instant envy as I saw the nice decor so I booked my night at the desk. Cost me about £130 with breakfast. I checked out my hotel and checked in to the Sofitel. The room was good and my views were great. There is a gallery atop the arch moderne which I visited and a mall. The room had a walk in shower with a rain shower head, I could have stayed there all day.
Breakfast was simple but acceptable and check out was quick. I enjoyed sofitels service and I have since visited Sofitel Dubai on the palm (which was amazing).

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Stimpy212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Cher Stimpy212,

Warm Greetings from Paris!

Thank you very much for your great comment on Tripadvisor regarding your last stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your last visit with us, from the rain shower in your room to our modern and chic design.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the future in Paris Modern Business District.

I stay at your entire disposal for further information you may need.

Life is Magnifique in La Défense!

Best Regards

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Guest Experience Manager
H0912-GR@sofitel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#8 of 41 in La Defense
931 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Address: 34 cours Michelet, 92060, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Defense
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#3 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: $145 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing