We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Paris La Defense

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great experience right from the start. The staff were exceptionally friendly and nothing was a trouble. The hotel is well appointed, rooms very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. Located right in the centre of the business district but within easy reach of the Metro. Would certainly not look any further for future business trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmortons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthieu G, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Bonjour!

Thank you for your very comprehensive review!

It makes me very happy to hear you enjoyed so many of our facilities. This type of customer feedback is what motivates us to keep on providing the absolute best service that we can!

You're always welcome at the Sofitel Paris la Défense.

Hope to have you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    483
    116
    30
    21
See reviews for
256
654
96
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

fantastic service at front desk,nice welcome,luxury toiletery Hermes,Beautiful color of the room,
Superb breakfast, beautiful restaurant,lovely Lobby,Nice surroundings,close to Metro station and shopping area.

Room Tip: Luxury at affordable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHWANI2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

rooms very small
location very bad very far from city
breakfast very bad
waste of money.
not at all recommended
worst experience every . ...................................................................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neerajaga99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear "Neerajaga99"

First of all, I would like to thank you for having written your review on Tripadvisor. Reading your comment, I understand that our hotel did not match with your expectations ...

In regards to our location, it is true that our hotel is not situated downtown, however the heart of Paris, the Champs Elysées avenue, is at 10 minutes by subway (line 1) or car. La Defense is the business district of Paris, and gets the advantage to be a walking zone only, which makes it very safe and quiet.

Concerning the rooms, I am quite surprised with your appreciation as the "smallest" ones we have in the hotel measures 30m2. That is very comfortable if you consider standard rooms sizes dowtown Paris ...

I would be very interested as well in getting your feedback about our breakfast, as you don't give any explanation in your review. Please feel free to contact me by phone or email I the hotel, at your convenience, I would be very glad to hear from you !

I remain at your entire disposal, and waiting for your call, wish you a very happy end of year celebrations.

With best regards,

Albert
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
+33(0)147767248
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We went to celebrate our 7 years anniversary and could not choose better hotel. The customer service that we received from Thomas was simply amazing. He not only upgraded our room but also spent considerable amount of time explaining to us the best pubs and restaurants. We were on the 7th floor with amazing views. All the area was full of Christmas lights and decorations. Simply beautiful! Thank you Thomas for making our stay even more special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been to many 5* hotels and majority of them dissapointed me in a way or another, especially when it comes about services(the people that work in those hotels). Regarding this one, I can say it really has 5* services.
The personal is super nice(customer service, concirge, breakfast waiters-everybody). Anything you need or want can be solved in a moment. They take all the necessary time to answer all your questions and offer solutions for anything you need.
Breakfast is really tasty and the croissants are at their home.
Rooms are not so 5*. Our room was not that clean either but for the money we payed in Paris(December) it was okay.
The location is great. Metro is just a few steps away and there is a close mall with tasty restaurants(much more cheaper then Paris city center) + Vapiano restaurant which is perfect for any moment of the day.
The only thing you need to pay attention is the fact that if you come by taxi(majority of paris taxi drivers dont know where this hotel is because it has a difficulty entrance and you might take the same road over and over :)) You need to pay attention to iluminated signs that say "Sofitel". Once you arrived at the hotel(by taxi) after midnight you'll stay loooonggg and wait in front of the door as nobody is there to open it(in the right of the door there is a ring bell which you need to press and say your room nr) else you can spend your night counting the stars :))) When we came back from Moulin Rouge show, more then 10 persons were waiting. We were so lucky our friend knew where to press and open for all of us the door:))
So I'd come back at this hotel anytime. I advice you to choose this part of town. Easy to get to city center and the price it's not as big as the others are.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Sumptuous in terms of comfort and experience. The service at this hotel is unrivaled. I was greeted like royalty and given a beautiful room and a subsequent upgrade for my stay. The breakfast room is elegant and perfect for business travelers. The service is expedient and very obliging. In the evening the bar and small room to the side are perfect for relaxing and winding down after a busy day. I felt no urge to leave the hotel. Thank you too to Robin and his staff for making me feel so welcomed. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: I loved the room I got and the subsequent upgrade I got. It appeared to me as if all of the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PradaprincessDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#214 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Property: Sofitel Paris La Defense
Address: 34 cours Michelet, 92060, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#1 Green Hotel in La Defense
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#3 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing