We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very well appointed hotel that is convenient for La Defense” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Paris La Defense

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wokingham, Uk
Level Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very well appointed hotel that is convenient for La Defense”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have now stayed in this hotel several times, and every experience has been good. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a good range of TV stations (not the usual CNN, CNN or CNN if you are an English speaker). The staff are very friendly and efficient. The restaurant food is very good, as are room service meals. The hotel is right in the middle of La Defense, which is great if you want to be close to the various companies located there. But the area is soul-less in the evenings, with a very limited range of restaurants in the near vicinity. The RER station is about ten minutes walk, and there is a good shopping center about the same distance. As others have stated, the vehicle approach to the hotel is bizarre and very difficult to locate. Even the locals struggle at times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Merci! We are honored to be your La Défense hotel of choice, and thank you for your loyalty. We know you have a choice of places to stay and appreciate that you return to us each time. I look forward to your next visit and please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist with your reservations.

Truly,

Guillaume Barthelemy
Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    446
    105
    29
    18
See reviews for
235
620
85
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

4-night stay to celebrate wife's birthday - a tad of trepidation about being in the business area and away from the town, but needn't have worried - the staff were tremendous, warm, welcoming, hospitable and helpful. Mastered the Metro and town was a breeze. We have NEVER slept in a more comfortable bed and 'Housekeeping' were amazing - they kept making the bed with clean sheets (yes, we 'did' the environmental thing ...). The weather was freezing, but the room was welcoming and, exhausted, the bed was Heaven. Forget Agincourt, forget Crecy, the staff have more than made up for that unpleasantness ... and did I mention the bed? A surefire return destination.

Room Tip: West side, 1st Floor, overlooking the Esplanade - for the view alone, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, Responsable Relations Clientèle at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Happy birthday again to your wife! I am happy to know you enjoyed your first stay with us. Our priority is your comfort, and certainly want you to enjoy a magnifique rest with us in our famous SoBeds! We hope to see you back soon.

Truly,
Guillaume Barthelemy
Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked a weekend in Paris for my partners 40th. Check in was smooth and professional. We were upgraded to a luxury room. Rooms were clean, spacious and up to standard and beds were like heaven! They sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne for my partner which was a lovely touch. We had a problem with our heating and a very poor experience with room service from the restaurant however we were impressed with the way the staff and guest relations manager (Albert Mèar) dealt with the situation. Metro couldn't be closer and it was quick and easy to get to and around central Paris. We would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure and were looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Se19guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Paris La Défense for your partner's 40th. Happy birthday again to him! We love being a part of special occasions, and I am happy to know that you enjoyed the celebration with us!

We hope you will make another visit soon. Albert Méar, myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back!

Truly,

Guillaume Barthelemy
Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place is so well managed. Every single staff is trying to make your experience memorable, warm and pleasant.

I am so used to lifeless business hotels that I was not expecting more than super functional hotel. I found this but also a staff that makes you feel good when you come after a day of work.

Well done to all the staff at the restaurant and the reception. You made my stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinesechou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert M, Responsable Relations Clientèle at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Sofitel Paris La Défense. We know you have a choice in your home away from home for your business travels and we appreciate you choosing us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Truly,
Guillaume Barthelemy
Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were at Sofitel during the Christmas holidays, and overall really enjoyed our hotel experience. The ladies in reception were really helpful, as was the the staff at the restaurant. The rooms are modest in size, a little dark in my opinion but all furnishing, bathroom etc. of a good standard. The bed is of a high quality - super soft! I couldn't say a bad word about the front desk, who were always ready to help and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nehal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

the hotel is isolated but very modern and top ranked. small but comfi. top beds with very good service. BE AWARE - TAXI IS A PROBLEM. 20 min or more since called. Coffee place and lobby r available for meetings. take the train to the city, dont drive or use a taxi. very hard to find if u drive in or have a new taxi driver.

Room Tip: call taxi well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oded Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off by the location of this delightful hotel. It's only five minutes from the city on the metro. When returning from the city it's not easy to find the hotel. There are four exits at la defence station. You want exit 2..use the others and you will never find the hotel. Many, many thanks to the doorman at the sofitel who went out of his way to find me when I was hopelessly lost trying to find the hotel. The staff are the best I have ever come across. Very friendly and warm atmosphere, excellent rooms. Restaurant is a little pricey, but you don't get 3star prices at a 5 star hotel !!!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELDEFENSE, Assistant Guest Relations at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear "Jon V",

We would like to thank you for leaving such a kind review on TripAdvisor.

Reading that you consider the hotel's staff as "the best" you have ever came accross is the best reward our team can have from you! It is a real pleasure to know we've made your stay with us "Superb".

Do not hesitate to call the hotel next time you feel lost in the big area of La Défense, or you need any other information we can help you with. We are also here to help you find your way!

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Sofitel Paris La Défense.

Best regards,

Alina BRICARD
Assistant Guest Relations
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 42 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 42 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 42 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Property: Sofitel Paris La Defense
Address: Centre D Affaires Michelet 34 cours Michelet Puteaux, 92060, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#1 Green Hotel in La Defense
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#3 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing