We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes, it is a great place to relax”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gironde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Euronat Campsite Naturiste
Ranked #29 of 279 Specialty Lodging in Gironde
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Yes, it is a great place to relax”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just back from two great weeks, our 12th visit in about 20 years. When the weather is good - and it was, all the time which is a little unusual, you usual get a couple of cooler days in a fortnight - there is nowhere better to be. As others have said, take bikes if you can (if not, hiring is possible) and you can lock your car up and leave it. Even in July it does not feel crowded (except the pools at times), the beach is almost endless and one wonders where everybody goes as the site is very quiet most of the day and evening. If you book accommodation there is an element of pot luck, though we have never had a bad chalet (some are just a bit more basic than others) and once you find one you like you can always request it next time. The shops are fine for everything you are likely to need and prices seem competitive with 'outside'. I too want to praise the boulangerie, the best I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Skyraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    28
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We discovered this place by accident six years ago and have been coming back every year since, some years twice. The atmosphere is absolutely gorgeous.

Forget the Naturist bit, apart from the beach and pool we've always worn whatever we feel like and have yet to have anyone complain. But once you've been in the sea 'au naturel' you'll wonder how you ever managed before.

Once on site there is no need to leave until you pack up to go home, there is everything here you'll need.

While we don't have kids, in the holidays there are clubs and activities galore.

Words are not enough to describe this place. You just have to come here before you die, add it to your list now.

Their website is worth a view so you can see what is available, and Paraphotos have a CD which is also worth viewing.

Room Tip: No so much a good room tip, but try to avoid the end of July and August if you want real tranquility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jack_and_Amber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our first naturist holiday, luckily blessed by great weather, booked direct with euronat very easy process and very helpful staff. Our Atlantique quatre was a good value accomodation option. The camp does what it says on the box however camp is much quieter outside of school holidays and several options for leisure not availble. Wished we had brought some outdoor games such as boule as hire not avaialble. some facilites show their age however the pool both inside and out are first class. One comment , why are the pools especailly the inside one so deep? there are however other water choices available including a water slide. The boulangerie is first class, a bit disappointed with the choice of restauraunts however there were few customers so difficult to see any further eating choices. the Supermarket gives good value and choice. bike hire is a bit pricey Overall a great holliday and will return. Would strongly recommend free wifi this would perhaps encourage customers into the restaurants and cafes, the present prepay system is not attractivley priced. ( went to nearby Montelivet where Ocean Dune cafe has free wifi )

Room Tip: try to visit Soulac nearby very friendly people and for free wifi montelivet sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karaoke594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been to Euronat many times. Our last visit was September 2012. Lovely setting in the pine trees. We were close to the boundary and had visits from the wild Roe Deer in the twilight. Even our dog was mesmerised.

There is 'town centre' with 2 supermarkets, newsagents, ATM, laundry, health food shop, wine cellar, Craft stalls, computer wifi (cheaper to buy the number of days you are staying) hairdresser, restaurants, cafes at least 4, 8 depending on season felt 'ripped off' by Les Pins. The fishmonger and the on site French take away are excellent. and the butcher where you can barbeque what you have bought, boutique, 2 beach shops.

Suggest you take your own bikes if possible although there is cycle hire on the site. .

There are lots of activities, boule, archery, horse riding, tennis, indoor and outdoor pools to name a few and day trips in high season. The beach is always clean and there is an area patrolled by life guards.

Room Tip: Book accommodation with a dishwasher as they usually are the best on site. Each of the accommodation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gironde hotels
8.4 mi away
Hotel des Vieux Acacias
Hotel des Vieux Acacias
#1 of 1 in Queyrac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel des Pins
Hotel des Pins
#2 of 9 in Soulac-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Dunes du Medoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau Beau Jardin
Hotel Chateau Beau Jardin
#1 of 1 in Gaillan-en-Medoc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.7 mi away
Acacias Hotel Motel
Acacias Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Vendays Montalivet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Michelet
Hotel Michelet
#3 of 9 in Soulac-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euronat Campsite Naturiste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euronat Campsite Naturiste

Property: Euronat Campsite Naturiste
Address: Lieu Dit Depee, 33590, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 279 Specialty Lodging in Gironde
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euronat naturist campsite on the Atlantic coast : Another way to spend your naturist, family holidays. The naturist resort is situated on the Silver coast, in the Gironde department, in the south-west of France. The Euronat naturist campsite extends over 335 hectares of pine forest, with direct access to the golden, sandy beaches and dunes. Spending your holidays at Euronat with family or friends means that you can take advantage of this exceptionally well-preserved natural environment, where there are activities to cater for all tastes. Our accommodation and pitches (chalet, mobile home, tent, caravan...) Will impress all nature lovers and will satisfy all budgets ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing