We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First pizza of the trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of bar & food 62

bar & food 62
Ranked #430 of 1,954 Restaurants in Province of Pisa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ristorante pizzeria
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First pizza of the trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We settled here for lunch, the first day in Pisa...and came back for lunch the next day. Lovely food and reasonable price. Guy who ran it greeted us the rest of the time we walked by (getting lost). Has WiFi too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    128
    67
    26
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Visited with couple of friends on holiday and had a great experience, big thank you to Vitorio for taking care of us x

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodfan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Service and Lovely Food. Well Priced Too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable night at this restaurant. The food was great and the service was charming, very friendly and added to the evening. The four of us went out planning on getting a bite to eat and ending up sitting here til late, as dessert (Handmade Tiramisu, personally recommended to us) seemed to good to miss.

Definitely would recommend this, location is brilliant as well just a minute walk from Torre Pendente (Leaning Tower).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Very Grateful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived late in Pisa and Bar & Food 62 was the only restaurant that accommodated my family. The owner Vittorio personally served us. He was very understanding and made us feel at home. The food was delicious and plentiful. Vittorio also helped us with accommodations as the time was very late. My family and I recommend this restaurant. The pizza was delicious and the crepes were divine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch in a city of too many choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

After a trip round the Tower and all that goes with it we needed some time out and air conditioning.
We went here without any recommendation but for lunch it was just great.they served my wife with a large fresh lemon and soda and we had toasted focaccias which we had not seen anywhere on our trip around Tuscany.My wife had tuna and I had salami with ham and mushrooms and cheese.it does not sound much but they promised they were freshly baked and they certainly were.effectively they were round flat breads cut in two and then filled and toasted. Delicious! Go there for lunch and a break from the sun. It is just ideal for lunch without the endless pizza and pasta.Would make sure I went again but you do not really visit Pisa more than once but do try this place and trust my recommendation.the service was very friendly and the place was spotless.A cafe to be proud of!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whittak88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bar & food 62 also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to bar & food 62? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing