We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of bar & food 62

bar & food 62
Ranked #594 of 1,830 Restaurants in Province of Pisa
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ristorante pizzeria
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“friendly staff and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

had dinner after my visit to the leaning tower. Spotted this on the way back.. and thought will give a try. As a first time tourist to Italy and my first Italian dinner in Italy, I relied on the waiter to suggest some local favorites. Yes, the food was good and waiter did recommend some nice food. Worth the try. Price is reasonable.

its hard to spot this place... so look out.

btw.. no free drinking water ( like any other restaurants in Italy).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    105
    54
    24
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
639 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Very good even if aimed at tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Straight on the tourist street, barely recognisable as name is not overly memorable. However service is excellent, staff is great, wifi available and food served fast. You hardly need anything else while walking around. Recommendable

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndersUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

One of the better places our group ate at while in Pisa. Not just for the food but the atmosphere was great and the staff very friendly, funny and accommodating.

We arrived late (after midnight) and there was no problem with us getting food at this time.

Reccommended the most amazing wine I had while in the city (ask for the lovely red Tuscan wine of course).

PS the crepes are amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A real gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

As soon as we reached Pisa late on Saturday evening, we stumbled across the place and enjoyed the beautiful food, and fantastic and entertaining staff!

For the rest of the trip no other place matched up to it, and after a terrible microwaved food experience elsewhere on our last night we decided to go back.

It was even more fantastic!
Another bonus, is they don't charge for service.
Sounds odd but on one meal elsewhere the 5 of us had had to pay €25 on top of our meal not including the VAT and tip.

And of course, as we loved it so much we were more than happy to leave a good tip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildpawswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Cuisine & Friendly Staff, close to the Leaning Tower!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a delicious friendly evening in Bar & Food 62, the staff were particularly welcoming and gave excellent advice on our meal/wine choices on our first trip to the area! We had such a lovely evening we noticed they showed live sport and catered for our Liverpool v Man Utd football wishes the following afternoon despite locals being in there watching Italian footy and the grand prix. The manager and head waiter, brothers, were particularly attentive and hospitable. Good value and we thoroughly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trempleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bar & food 62 also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to bar & food 62? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing