We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful welcome, wonderful time, with wonderful...”
Pool with stunning mountain views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with stunning mountain views!
Beautiful relaxing areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Pool with stunning mountain views!
Beautiful relaxing areas.
Pool
Metato with own garden
Pool
Terrace and pool
Living/dining area with beamed ceilings
Relax in the garden
Take a walk from the property and have a picnic
Woodland walk
Woodland
Kitchen
Mezzanine double bedroom area with beamed ceilings
Mezzanine double bedroom area with beamed ceilings
Shower room
Stunning views from the village of Sassi
Monte Forato - part of the Apuane
Pania della Croce - part of the Apuane, fantastic hiking.
Gothic aqueduct of Gallicano
Market town of Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
The Fortress of Mont Alfonso at Castelnuovo
Hill top town of Barga
Visit the 'Wind Caves' - La Grotta del Vento
Visit the beautiful walled city of Lucca
Stunning Apuane mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Molazzana, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_hildeada...
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
“wonderful welcome, wonderful time, with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

The stay in la Foce was fantastic from the very first second.
We were welcomed by the always smiling owner Loriano, who showed us 'our' house and the beautiful garden and pool. Loriano offered us some vegetables fresh from the garden, and immediately made a reservation in the nearby lovely restaurant for us and our friends who stayed in one of the two other appartments. The swimming pool was great fun for our children, and it was great to see that it was kept very clean.
Most important for us is that you feel all of this is done with so much love, nothing is too much for Loriano and his wife Liviano. They try to make the stay for everybody, whatever the nationality or age, unforgettable. La Foce remains in our heart forever

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review this property. We are glad you love the gardens and pool and that you enjoyed the home grown produce! We know you are now regular guests, and Loriano and Liviana look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11alan500
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Romantic Property in an Amazing Location”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely little ‘cottage’ converted from old chestnut barn. We found our stay very romantic, with the most amazing scenery to enjoy. It was great to have a little detached place to ourselves with our own little garden. We shared the pool which was spotlessly clean. The property was a quaint little base, with mezannine floor bedroom and all the facilities we needed. I have read a previous review here citing problems, but would say that we found everything to be working perfectly and the owner really was so helpful if we did need anything. Nothing was too much trouble.

We walked to a restaurant in the village a few times and since it was owned by a relation of Loriano we were really well looked after when we at there.

We will return again to this amazing location. Thank you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you another time.
lorraine at tuscan-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annehall6...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic peace and quiet and a 'bellissima' view!”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Enjoyed a lovely romantic and peaceful break with my partner in October last year. The accommodation was a rustic, character 'metato' which had been converted into a holiday home. Great fun and just what we needed. Good base for us as walkers wishing to climb the local Apuane Alps and a lovely place to come back to and relax with a glass of wine looking at that view!
The barn was small but adequately equipped, well maintained, clearly loved and had all we needed for self catering although we spent most of our evenings eating at the restaurant down the road. Recommended as an inexpensive hideaway, and as we went in October we had the benefit of having the place to ourselves. Thank you to Loriano for the little goodies he brought to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you appreciated this unique little place in its glorious setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val G
1 review
“Poor accommodation”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stunning scenery and lovely surrounds but accommodation very poor. Tired and dated furniture, generally too small and basic, lots of things didn't work properly. Worst accommodation we've stayed in - would not recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery
Liked least: Accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
We are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay. As we have already advised personally to you, we could not sort out the issues you had with the TV or the shower if we weren't told about them. As you know Mr Pocai checked almost daily with you that everything was fine and had no idea you were unhappy or that items in the house were not working. We were also available 24 hours per day as English speaking contacts. Thank you for pointing out problems witht he heating, and we have had it fully tested by an engineer since you left and unfortunately he can find nothing wrong with it. We are really sad that you did not enjoy this popular holiday accommodation which enjoys a good level of repeat bookings and that you found the accommodation not to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing