We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful nature and peaceful setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rustico Sara & Cottage Giusy
Ranked #1 of 3 Molazzana B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2007

My only regret is that our stay was too short! There is so much to see in this wonderful area amidts the Apuan Alps in Northern Tuscany.

We stayed at Rustico Sara where the owners, Pinuccia and Umberto were wonderful hosts and always ready to help with full information about the walks in the area and the sights to see. They made us feel at home immediately in their beautifully restored house in this tiny village set up high in this hilly and mountainous region full of forests. The place was really charming and very clean.


The terrace and views are amazing and well worth the uphill drive to get to it. The first morning we were greeted with a beautiful carpet of mist in the valleys below which made me feel as if i were taking a walk in the clouds ! At night the tranquillity and dark skies were only traversed by the magical fire flies accompanying us along the way back after a day of walking. We also encountered some muysterious night animals along these narrow roads in a Tuscany which we hope will remain as beautiful as we exoerienced it.

Rustico Sara is close to the famous Grotta del Vento and is located quite close to some beautiful mountain walks which are all very well signed and well kept.

A place to remember!
Thank you Sig. Pinuccia and Umberto for the wonderful memories!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwiggyMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Wille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Serenityinwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La depandance a 20 metri dal complesso principale vi offre privacy e tranquillità All'interno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meranese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: È tutto fantastico
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosetta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Avevo una suite con 2 stanze e un bagno comune La privacy era perfetta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisetta49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank ELIMIA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rustico Sara & Cottage Giusy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustico Sara & Cottage Giusy

Address: Piazza della Chiesa 3, 55020 Molazzana, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Molazzana
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Molazzana
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rustico Sara & Cottage Giusy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustico Sara & Cottage Giusy Italy/Tuscany - Molazzana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing