We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Getaway in the Hills”
Garden, Pool and Stunning views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden, Pool and Stunning views!
View from garden! Enjoy a swim - 2 hydromassage areas!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Garden, Pool and Stunning views!
View from garden!
Enjoy a swim - 2 hydromassage areas!
Palazzo Pasquini
How can one not relax with a backdrop such as this?!
View from garden
Dining al fresco with stunning mountain views and great sunsets!
Well equipped traditional style kitchen with lots of dining space!
Well equipped traditional style kitchen with lots of dining space!
Living room with comfy seating and stove
Pool table in games room
Entrance hall
Main entrance
Another little relaxing area...
Entrance hall
Double bedroom with beamed ceilings
Double bedroom with beamed ceilings
Double bedroom with beamed ceilings
Double bedrom
'Suite'
Another 'nook and cranny'. This place is amazing for hide and seek!
Family bathroom
Shower room
Family bathroom
Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
Barga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fosciandora, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
an_nie444...
london, england
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Getaway in the Hills”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were three families with 5 children ranging from 6 to 11 and we had lots of space to enjoy our holiday! Dario, the owner, and Eleanora, his daughter who spoke English, were very welcoming and helpful. Dario lives in another part of the palazzo with his family and on our last night they even gave us a tour of their part of the house, which was very interesting! It's a very historic property with lots of charm. It is indeed great for hide and seek! Though the owner lives onsite, we had our privacy and only saw him when we asked for some help with working the spa and of course with the excellent pizza night! We also booked a chef to come and cook some traditional Tuscan fare for us one night, and Dario and Eleanora helped with this too. The pool was beautiful, the location was ideal in the hills, the sunsets were magnificent! There are several lovely outdoor seating areas around the property. The beds and rooms were very comfortable. There is a wifi room! We had such a wonderful time and will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teemu N
1 review
“Perfect house with magnificient views”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were two families (4 adults, 4 children; ages from 13 to 16) from Finland spending our holidays in this beautiful old house with plenty of room and magnificient views! The few last kilometers to Treppignana village the road was quite narrow in some places, but we managed well even with our 9-seat miniwan. We explored Garfagnana area as well as Lucca and Florence. In the afternoons kids enjoyed the very nice pool and in the evenings we admired beautiful sunsets and played some billiard or table tennis. The owner Dario and his daughter Eleonora were very helpful and gave advise when needed. Special tanks to Lorenzo and Dario for the tasty traditional Italian pizzas that they prepared us in the stone owen on the last evening of our holiday. We had a lot of memories that we will not forget! We will absolute come back some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U4079IJRi...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a peaceful location with spectacular views”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dario the owner responded to any problems immediately but remained unobtrusive. The house is spacious with many nooks and crannies to explore - a lovely escape from the hot weather we experienced. Outside there is a beautiful seating area above the pool where we spent long relaxing evenings sharing food and wine with friends. Dario showed us how to make pizzas one evening in the pizza oven on the terrace. Location is beautiful although a car is essential for shopping etc. There are some walks from the property - we did the one to Braga in about 2 hours through the forest. Would highly recommend for a relaxing holiday to escape from city life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: SIze of property
Liked least: Needs wider WiFi coverage in house / terrace for those who have to remain connected!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja W
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing